Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 223 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    223reviews

    • 5 Stars
      118
    • 4 Stars
      59
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Hotel needs renovation

    By

    January 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    While the staff were professional and courteous, the overall condition and cleanliness left much to be desired

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet, comfortable, easy, fast late check in

    By

    January 10, 2017

    Good convenient location for business, friendly staff, comfortable room that was very quiet. Late check in and early check out was fast and easy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and friendly stff

    By

    January 07, 2017

    Kendall the front desk clerk is awesome, very friendly and helpful. Fast check-in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place but needs updating

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    Staff was wonderful, location great. The only real issue we had was the rooms were dated. I spoke with staff upon checkout and the hotel was going to go through a complete update and would begin in the next week or so. We also had german shepherds which the hotel allowed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Hotel

    By

    December 21, 2016

    My daughter and I stayed hee for a lacrosse tournament. The staff was friendly and hotel was clean. It was all we were looking for.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Long-time Candlewood user, but a glitch this time

    By

    December 11, 2016

    To start, the staff at Candlewood was outstanding. In particular, Kendal gave us excellent service. On the other hand, we had a less-than excellent experience with the rooms themselves. We ended up in three rooms in five nights. The first room was not ready for occupancy: the heater/air conditioner was dismantled with the innards showing; there were no towels; the light over the mirror in the bathroom did not work; the burners on the stove were disassembled; the refrigerator was installed awkwardly with the door opening from a wall, making it inconvenient to put things in and take them out. Kendal kindly comped us for the room that night and moved us across the hall to another.
    The second room had had a water pipe broken some weeks prior, but the problem was not fixed. The carpet on the floor in the closet was wet, and there was a heavy musty smell in the closet. Apparently the pipe leak was not completely repaired. We stayed the night, and Kendal was able to find another room for us that was perfect, and we stayed there for the next three nights.
    Kendal at each stage was totally obliging to help our stay be more comfortable. The other staff members were likewise helpful and courteous.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    December 02, 2016

    club

    Staff was excellant, and very hospital towards our pet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2016
    Dear Timmyman, Thank you for the review, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made your pet feel welcome too. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Never again.

    By

    November 20, 2016

    club

    No shower curtain, front desk check in folks made me feel unwanted and even scared. No place to park at 1 a.m. leaving me to park illegally and walk feeling unsafe. No heat in my room.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 29, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Durham-Rtp, NC. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the shower curtain, front desk service and parking arrangement. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent rooms, friendly staff, but never received WELCOME AMENITY POINTS!!!

    By

    November 20, 2016

    Decent rooms and facility, friendly staff, but average service as I never received Welcome Amenity Points for being a Spire Member. I made several phone calls to this facility over several days to inform customer service that the Welcome Amenity Points were not deposited into my account and was told they would deposit them manually and they did not. Finally called corporate and guest relations and the Welcome Amenity Points were deposited into my account immediately. I don't understand why it was so difficult and took nearly two weeks to receive Welcome Amenity Points, but take this as an opportunity for improvement and let's find a way to ensure that our members receive their Welcome Bonus Points at the hotel level in a timely fashion!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 28, 2016
    Dear Aviatorsmith76, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had in claiming your IHG Welcome Bonus points. It is with deep regret that we fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that your comments will be shared to our general management of review and to take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    November 16, 2016

    club

    Great stay, clean quiet comfortable rooms.
    Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    Dear NY Rob. Thank you for your review were are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Super comfy bed

    By

    November 14, 2016

    Hotel still smell s of cigarette smoke!! A large bag of garbage was left on second floor landing for 3 days and when it was taken out it was done by a young man playing loud music at 0630. I was awake but felt bad for those still trying to sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    Dear Jellie2, Thank you for the review. I apologize that the room smelled of cigarette smell, as we had discussed when you brought it to my attention sduring your stay, we renovated all our smoking rooms to nonsmoking and are working hard to get the odor out completely on some of those rooms. I have also brought the use of the music and garbage being left in stairwells to the attention of our entire team and put new procedures into place to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    nothing good to say

    By

    November 07, 2016

    Nothing good to say about this hotel other than its shelter from the elements.
    room was dirty, took complaining just to get my room cleaned
    often didn't change the sheets
    had to complain just to get towels or be told they were being washed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 11, 2016
    Dear Architect39, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention, I apologize that during your stay you had a less that satisfactory experience with our weekly housekeeping, had I know there were issues during your stay I would have promptly corrected matters. I take this very seriously and have addressed this with our team in building our housekeeping and customer service skills. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less