Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 169 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    169reviews

    • 5 Stars
      112
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      8

    excellent stay

    By

    April 21, 2017

    Comfortable suite and great service; convenient location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean

    By

    April 20, 2017

    Staff was very nice, hotel is newer and clean, felt safe parking my car, overall impressed

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    April 19, 2017

    club

    A great place too stay, not the fanciest but had everything that you would need in a hotel and more. Best part was that it was pet friendly and even had an area in back for your pet to do their business and a cleaning station for convenience!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Elgin canddlewood - New hotel working thing out

    By

    April 18, 2017

    New site for this hotel, my bathtub when using the shower would leak water to the floor.
    The air / heat unit was ok, but there is some sort of timer / room in use sensor caused unit to not run when room empty. Always would come in to hot or cold room after work.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Upgrade Housekeeping/ amenities

    By

    April 06, 2017

    club

    I've stayed every weekend from Friday to Sunday. I would like more cleanliness during the weekends. I plan to stay in the same area EVERY weekend.

    Upgrade your DVD players to Blu-Ray and add music channels to your cable provider.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good comfortable home away from home

    By

    March 29, 2017

    club

    Will be using your hotel more now that I have stayed

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Elgin

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. The beds were comfy and clean. The hotel is fairly new and very well kept. I also loved the kitchen. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! fantastic quality and value!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent location

    By

    March 22, 2017

    platinumelite

    Excellent location great value very courteous staff

    Read More
    Read Less

    good stay

    By

    March 20, 2017

    platinumelite

    highway noise was loud. Couldn't get comfortable in the bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great concept

    By

    March 16, 2017

    The inclusion of a kitchenette into the room is great, but not enough silverware or dishes- just enough for 2!

    Rooms not consistently upgraded. We stayed 2 different nights about 3 days apart. Book online for best room, I guess. Second visit I just called and was given a room not as updated nor as clean as the first.

    Buy food at the grocery; items in the "cupboard" cost a fortune. Very large fridge with icemaker in the rooms and fairly large microwave too.

    Pillows rather flat, but bed very comfortable and room too. Not posh, but very doable for 1-2 nights. Not sure I would stay an entire week.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Frequent guest here

    By

    March 08, 2017

    club

    I stay here once a month to visit friends and to gamble at Grand Victoria Casino. It's very easy to find and I like that it's very quiet and has all that I need on site. I like the little store if I want to grab something to cook in the room. Everyone is always friendly and checks me in early if need be.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    February 20, 2017

    club

    Quite and peaceful environment . Value received comparable to money paid

    Read More
    Read Less