Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 133 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    133reviews

    • 5 Stars
      86
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Dirty and over priced

    By

    September 21, 2016

    club

    I checked in and over heard a rate quote for the same room I booked substantially less more than half price. The room was damp, mold in the bathroom, and furniture was damaged by previous pets.
    You are not given bath products for each day or enough for the number of guests in your room.
    If you want clean towels you, the guest must take soiled towels to the front desk to exchange for clean towels. Unacceptable for the price of the stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    simplely what I needed

    By

    September 06, 2016

    Not paying for a fancy lobby, or elegant grounds, just a quiet comfortable room, and pleasant competent staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    cómodo pero aislado

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    todo está lejos se requiere auto o Uber, como no cuenta con restaurante no es posible comer en el hotel a menos que sea servicio a domicilio o cocinar, cuando uno está en el lugar por negocios no hay tiempo de cocinar

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Estimado EDUARDOT, Gracias por tomar de su tiempo para compartir sus comentarios con nosotros. Le ofrezco mis más sinceras disculpas por la insatisfacción general de su estancia la mayor parte con la ubicación que no fue a su conveniencia. Definitivamente ésta no es la imagen que quisiéramos que nuestros huéspedes y clientes se lleven de nosotros; es por ello que queremos asegurarle que tomaremos las medidas necesarias para que este tipo de incidentes no se repita en el futuro. Nuevamente muchas gracias por haber compartido su experiencia y espero nos permita poder recuperar su confianza en su próximo viaje. Cordialmente, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    August 21 Stay

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    Great price, great room, great coffee. Extremely convenient to check in and the front desk person was friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service and cleanliness.

    By

    August 24, 2016

    As a full time time traveler I have my reservations about some hotels and staff hospitality but this truly was an excellent hotel experience during my week at Candlewood Suites in Elgin. My room was clean and much larger than expected complete with fridge, stove, and sofa! I didn't have any issues except when checking in and the staff not being able to find me as an IHG member, which isn't a big deal and I resolved that by doing it myself with my phone! The staff was still very helpful and pleasant throughout my stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    spacious, with a great bed

    By

    August 24, 2016

    Room was very spacious and included just about every amenity. The check-in was easy and quick, but the elevator was not working during my stay. My room was on the third floor. I had fairly noisy neighbors and was disturbed a few times(awakened). Better soundproofing from the hallway would help.

    Read More
    Read Less

    pleasant environment, comfortable facilities

    By

    August 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    haven't stayed at Candlewood Suites for some time (years?), but will definitely consider again in the future

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, quiet and allowed pets

    By

    August 10, 2016

    My daughter and I were in the area for a festival we were working at and needed to find a nice place to stay for the weekend with no prior reservation. Many hotels were already booked for the night or didn't allow pets so Candlewood was recommended to us based on the pet policy. When I called the hotel, the associate was able to check us in right over the phone and were ready for us when we arrived. The staff was very nice and there were no weird exceptions just because we had our pet iguana with us. The room was cozy and very clean. Everything about our stay was just awesome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Thank you

    By

    August 06, 2016

    This is the first time in my life I stay in suit, I always sty in Hotel.... What a different, I was so happy and comfortable... and the same time people who work in this Hotel were extremely nice and friendly, Thank you Candlewood you make my trip so nice
    Michael

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk has attitude problem

    By

    July 30, 2016

    I have stayed at this hotel over 180 days this year. Was told when checking in in that the room type I have as a preference was unavailable. Clerk argued that it was because I had booked through a travel agency. Pointed out that I am a a Spire Elite member and book myself exclusively on the IHG website. Ended up paying a higher rate for a 25 night stay which I am not happy with. Access to the 24 hour gym and laundry is restricted after 10:00 PM. Have to get a clerk to get in. Scheduled my washing activities to avoid the guy from check in and the manager. Both are pretty rude at times.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good deal

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Easy access, near restaurants and commercial centers. clean. Fair price

    Read More
    Read Less

    New Candlewood

    By

    July 26, 2016

    New Candlewood. I don't think the staff have a full knowledge of what is expected of them.

    Read More
    Read Less