Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 155 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    155reviews

    • 5 Stars
      114
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Long Term Stay

    By

    August 25, 2016

    If you are staying in Emporia this is a great place to stay. As with a lot of motels I had my own light bulbs. I do a lot of paperwork for my job and need that extra light. The lighting is great in the bathroom and kitchen areas but I needed my light bulbs for reading in bed and at the desk. Everything is kept clean through out the motel. The laundry machines were front loading and up to date and easy to use. The staff is just wonderful. Friendly and eager to help with all your needs. This is the place to stay in Emporia.

    Read More
    Read Less

    neat and clean

    By

    August 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Upon entering the suite it was evident that the room was well cared for and taken care of. Everything from the kitchen area to the bathroom was neat and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you for the nice review. Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not what I purchased

    By

    August 16, 2016

    I reserved a premium room at an extra rate. I received a room I could have reserved fo 50 dollars less. My fault second time, it will not happen again. I will also review with our company travel agent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Sorry that you did not get the room you thought you had reserved. When reserved through a travel agent they come to us as any room type. We always tell guest to call us direct. We do hope that you will stay with us again in future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good times at the Candlewood

    By

    August 16, 2016

    great experience on my first stay at a Candlewood.
    Staff was very friendly and i liked the location. Across from the WalMart which had a lot of good quality natural / organic options for food. Cooked most everyday and saved a bunch of money by this feature. Kitchen was stocked with most everything you'd need for cooking daily. Nice place, would stay there again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you for the great review. We had a great time with all of the World Disk Golf Players. We hope to host this event again and then have you back as our guest again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    emporia candlewood

    By

    August 16, 2016

    Stayed in Emporia for 6 days at Candlewood suites.
    Staff were friendly, rooms and common area were clean and very well presented. No complaints what so ever.
    If I ever go back to Emporia Kansas, this is where I'll stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanest Hotel EVERY

    By

    July 28, 2016

    club

    We were half way through our 17 hour trip and needed a place to stay. We were amazed by this hotel. On top of friendly, helpful staff we were stunned by how clean this hotel was. It was markedly cleaner than any other hotel I have ever stayed in; this includes the five star, luxury hotels I have stayed in. You could tell the staff love what they do and care about their property and their guests. AMAZING!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2016
    What a great review you wrote. I will share with my staff. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and comfortable.

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    I had great customer service form Gage, the Front Desk clerk which is always a plus.He was friendly and fixed my cable issue quickly. Easy check-in and check-out.
    I enjoyed the large kitchen area as well as the quiet and comfortable room.The interior was dated, but not off-putting.My room was quiet and easy to relax in.Definitely would stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. Really glad to hear that we met your accommodation needs. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean

    By

    July 26, 2016

    club

    After having issues with another hotel we hit the road and started calling around. The front desk staff here was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and in good condition (it seemed recently renovated too). Everything was comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again when in the area!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. So glad that we could meet your accommodation needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay

    By

    July 12, 2016

    club

    Overall the hotel stay was enjoyable but I do miss having a free breakfast that you get at a lot of other hotels. I will stay at other IHG hotels ahead of this one because it lacks the free breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do not offer breakfast due to being extended stay and having the kitchens in the rooms. Extended stay hotels are not for all travelers but meets the needs of extended stay guests. Thanks for giving us a try.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Review

    By

    July 06, 2016

    I stayed here for business for 1 week. It was nice to be able to fix my meals in the suite and the grocery store was very close. Had a nice stay and I would stay again if I was there again doing the same thing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to know that our accommodations met your needs. We hope that you have work in our area again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff at Emporia Candlewood!!

    By

    June 28, 2016

    The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is always clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Thank you for the great review. I will certainly share this with my staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    One night stay

    By

    June 26, 2016

    It was quiet and comfortable. Didn't visit the Candlewood cupboard. Didn't need to use the kitchenette. The AC worked and the everything was clean, so if you need a night, it does the job.

    No upgrade for platinum.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Thank you for the nice review. Sorry we could not upgrade you because we been sold out. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less