Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Watertown-Fort Drum

    All-Suite Watertown Accommodations Feel Like Home

    The Candlewood Suites® Leray - Watertown hotel invites you to settle in and feel at home in our extended stay, all-suite hotel. North of Watertown on Route 11, you'll find our property conveniently located across the street from Fort Drum and just four miles from I-81. We are also just 12 miles from Watertown International Airport (ART) and 20 miles from Lake Ontario.

    Business travelers appreciate more than just our hotel's location while in Watertown, NY. They enjoy free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, plus an on-site Business Center open 24 hours, so they can stop by when it fits their schedule.

    Upstate New York is alive with exciting attractions, and you'll find plenty to explore in and around the hotel. Enjoy nearby Watertown attractions such as the Veterans Memorial Riverwalk along Black River and the historic Paddock Arcade. To the south, you'll find that great shopping abounds at Salmon Run Mall and to the north, majestic beauty awaits you in the Thousand Islands.

    We know that extended stay travelers need a hotel that understands their unique needs. That's why we've made sure to provide everything you need to feel right at home. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks at value prices or melt stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We took care to ensure your comfort with our hotel's amenities. So while in Watertown, NY, we hope you'll "Consider Us Home".

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

      • Check In: 3:00 PM
      • Check Out: 11:00 AM
      • Minimum Check-In Age: 21
      • Late Check Out Available
      • Parking: Free
    • Print Fact Sheet
    • Chat With Us
    • Important Update

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    • Outdoor Gazebo Grill
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Watertown-Fort Drum
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 186 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    186reviews

    • 5 Stars
      139
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Candlewood

    By

    September 22, 2016

    It was a good stay. A few bad days but the staff corrected the issues and made my stay enjoyable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you experienced the bad days but am very happy that we were able to correct the issues for you. Our staff is always ready and able to do what ever it takes to make the stay enjoyable. We hope that we will see you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    poor front desk service

    By

    September 16, 2016

    club

    to my surprise the front desk staff was not able to solve the noise in the hotel and we had a poor night sleep

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Rooms

    By

    September 14, 2016

    Great rooms, and good amenities! I would stay here again and recommend to others. No issues but breakfast would've been nice to have.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Experience

    By

    September 13, 2016

    club

    Aside from plumbing issues the stay was comfortable.

    Had issues finding the hotel via GPS. (new location)

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 21, 2016
    Dear Jalin, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. We greatly appreciate you bringing the problem that you had with our plumbing service and concern locating the hotel to our attention. Your comments have been taken very seriously and have been shared with the Management Team, in order to help us improve further the service that we have to offer. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We look forwarded to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less