Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 100 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    100reviews

    • 5 Stars
      66
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great Value

    By

    August 03, 2015

    I stayed here on a business trip and was very happy with my choice. Room was nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. A very good value.
    I recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent place to stay

    By

    July 26, 2015

    club

    Well maintained, very clean and comfortable rooms with plenty of space. Laundry facilities on site at no extra cost and gym larger than average hotel gyms with free weights and several cardio machines.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent value great service and very comfortable

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    The bed was great- better than home! The room was OK - not fabulous but very good meeting my expectations- the laundry services complementary - a huge plus - and the TV station options excellent --- Being pet friendly was a necessity for me and staff worked well around my cat. The staff were all friendly. All the common areas were very clean ( as well as my room) All in all, i would highly recommend candlewood suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    Great hotel for sightseeing trip for wife and me. Everything was as promised. Hotel was clean and quiet and close to everything. Staff was very friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Safe Haven

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    After my house burned down, I found a temporary home for me, my son and my two cats at Candlewood Suites. I was warmly welcomed by the friendly front desk staff and was impressed during the stay by the helpful and professional staff. The hotel was very clean and carefully maintained. I loved the amenities like the free Wi-Fi and the free laundry facilities. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Staying here so comfortably allowed me to concentrate on recovering from the fire without worrying about day to day comforts. I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone looking for comfortable, affordable accommodations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very pleasant experience

    By

    June 13, 2015

    This was a very nice property and well located for our short vacation at the US Capital. The room was very clean, spacious, well furnished and the amenities were nice. There were several restaurants in the area and only a 20 minute drive to the US Capitol. The hotel management staff was attentive. My only issue was with the poor signage for the hotel, although this might have been because of local ordinance requirements. It took a while for us to locate the property, even using our GPS.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient

    By

    June 08, 2015

    club

    Third Floor smelled of stale smoke even though it was a non-smoking floor. Room was the same to the point where my clothes smelled so bad of stale smoke when I got to my next destination I had to wash everything in my suitcase because my PJ's smelled of stale smoke from the bed linens. The Candlewood Cupboard was awesome and the room setup was clean and comfortable. For the convenience to my office I would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2015
    Dear Ali1976, Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your experiences at our Candlewood Suites Fairfax. We appreciate all comments both positve and negative for this is how we can continue to improve our hotel and services. This has been a non smoking hotel for over 10 months. Unfortunatly, there are people who do not obey the rules and we do make every attempt to penalize them for this. We should have put that room you were in out of servie PRIOR to your arrival and had it ozoned to clean the air. We will continue to train our team memebers on the importance communicating this information to our management team so that proper action can be taken. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred hotel while conduting your business here in Fairfax. We look forward to serving you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room was fine.

    By

    May 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    Early morning checkout was terrible, trying to get a receipt was a nightmare.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 06, 2015
    Dear Muller4444, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced at check out. We take all feedback seriously and your comments are instrumental for us to improve on our service to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Helpful staff a the front desk

    By

    May 26, 2015

    club

    Very helpfull and friendly staff. Assisted in seting up the IHG rewards club.

    Read More
    Read Less

    DC business

    By

    May 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    I can thank candlewood suites enough, always the best home away from home in town.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The studio suite

    By

    May 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    Liked having a kitchen, laundry facilities and a convenience store for quick meals all in one hotel. More like living in a home than out of a hotel room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Northern Virginia Hotel

    By

    May 15, 2015

    club

    This is a great place to saty if coming to Northern Virginia. It is close to Fairfax, Herndon, and Chantilly. It's a mile fronm the NRA Headquarters (great museam) and close to lots of good restuarants and shopping. Not much to not like.

    Read More
    Read Less