Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 331 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    331reviews

    • 5 Stars
      216
    • 4 Stars
      63
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      18

    Good value

    By

    January 23, 2017

    club

    The entire staff was very nice, helpful, and professional. Good value at this location and I would stay here again if returning to the area. General manager Anthony was very nice and helpful as all of the front desk workers.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Totally unclean EVERYWHERE, halls room, paint chipped, elevators unclean,

    By

    January 23, 2017

    platinumelite

    Staff great, hotel needs a complete redo. Our visit could have been the worst stay in all of our traveling.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 22, 2017

    club

    My sister's and I really enjoyed our stay! The overall room, kitchen, and bathroom were just what we needed and more! If I would have known there accommodation were so wonderful we would have never stayed anywhere else.. the BBQ by the pool was also nice to have.. I will only look for Candlewood properties in the future to stay at. Thank you guys for allowing us to stay with you

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    January 21, 2017

    Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly. Very professional staff who made us feel welcome every day of our stay. Thanks to the property manager Anthony and all the front desk and cleaning crews, you were all great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Will Use Again for Longer Stay

    By

    January 20, 2017

    club

    This was our first stay here, just for 1 night, but now it will be my first choice when returning to the area. Off the main road so extremely quiet. Easy access to Sanibel without the island price. Full kitchen is awesome for a longer stay without having to eat out all the time. Close to Bunch Beach Preserve, Six MIle Cypress Slough, and many other nature sites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    amazing value

    By

    January 19, 2017

    My first stay at this location went far beyond my expectations. The room was clean, quite and comfortable. The location is central to everything including shopping, the airport, and the beach. The staff was incredibly courteous and friendly. Being greeted by staff upon arrival, after being out, was a really nice touch. Thank you for making my weekend even more relaxing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2017
    Thank you for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you were able to enjoy a relaxing weekend. We take great pride in our staff as well as our housekeeping. Thank you for your kind words and business, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    not a pleasant experience

    By

    January 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    This was my first stay at Candlewood. The IHG reservationist said that it was comparable to A nice hotel. It is not!! Room service is an extra charge, if you want clean towels, you have to exchange the used towels at the front desk. The A/C did not always work right. Staying at this hotel is better than camping out in a tent. If you want to rough it, this is the place!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2017
    Tom, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review of our property. We are sorry to hear about your experience with central reservations, in order to avoid this in the future you are more than welcome to call our hotel directly. We do not charge extra for room service, any time you need it just let our front desk staff know the night before you want service and they would be more than happy to schedule it. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great friendly staff and very clean rooms.

    By

    January 14, 2017

    club

    Upon arrival the front desk staff was very friendly. Got me checked in quickly without any problems. They were helpful throughout the week. The rooms were clean upon arrival. Kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and utensils. The only thing that wasn't up to par was the WiFi. Had problems connecting all week. Overall it was a excellent stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2017
    John, Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your kitchenette in the room and that our front desk staff was able to help you with anything you needed during the week. We do apologize about your wi-fi issues, if this happens in the future please let our front desk staff know and they would be more than happy to help. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    mattress and pots and pans

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    mattress was a little soft
    the pots and pans should be unstick ( frying pan)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 10, 2017

    club

    The only other thing I forgot, I am often by myself, but my wife does travel with me from time to time, you need to get bigger beds, I am used to sleeping in a queen size bed with my wife, you only have doubles?
    Also, your pillows...come on guy's, in this day and age you can get better pillows, you pillows were below standards, you can do better.
    I stay in hotels from 8 to 10 months a year, the first thing I do when walking in my room is mattress and pillows, mattress in you suites are fine, to small but fine, BUT your pillows are under standards. When I am on a deal, I need good mattress and great pillows if I want to get a good night sleep...Also the front desk could not help me so I needed to BUY a few pillows...
    I stayed in both your hotels in Fort Myers, they were the same in both of them...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and great amenities

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    Location is convenient to the beaches, Sanibel and downtown. I like having a kitchenette for healthy breakfasts! The downside is also having the noise of a refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Front Desk Staff and Location

    By

    January 04, 2017

    Fabulous front desk staff. We were always greeted by a front desk staff member whenever we entered or exited every time during our two week stay. The front desk staff was friendly, accommodated our preferences, and we're always helpful. The location is super for beaches, eating places, etc. This is an older property where rooms are outdated, room air conditioners are noisy and property is not within walking distance to places to eat, shop, etc. But, the location to the beaches and variety of places to eat/shop, price, friendly staff, and quiet surroundings more than make up for any deficiencies. I stay at numerous IHG properties in many cities. My stays at this property are usually for two weeks. I am already looking to book my next stay in the Fort Myers area at this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Thank you for being one of our valued Spire Elite IHG members and leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed our location as well as our staff. We are thrilled you have chosen our property for your future stays. Welcome to the Candlewood family! Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less