Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 184 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    184reviews

    • 5 Stars
      115
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      11

    GREAT STAY

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    First time in Florida and was there for a week-long conference. I was very warmly greeted each time I walked into the Hotel every day and felt immediately at home. It was very nice to be able to save money by cooking in my suite to be able to do more tourist activities. Thanks for making my first trip to Florida comfortable, exciting and memorable!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking time out of your day and leaving us a five star review at the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway! We are pleased to hear you could enjoy your stay to the fullest and save money by being able to enjoy our kitchenette and cook in your suite. We hope when you come back to visit you make us your hotel and can enjoy the other amenities we offer!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for extended period

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Nice, clean hotel. Staff extremely nice and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway. We appreciate you leaving us your feedback and can't wait to see you on your next stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    Nice place. Could use an awning out front to make it look more like the front of a hotel and to be able to drive up and unload.

    Could use printed instructions as to how to work the ice maker in the refrigerator.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us your feedback of our hotel. We're pleased to here you were able to enjoy Fort Myers and the surrounding areas. We will definitely take your suggestion into consideration and when you stay with us in the future we will have a print-out available at the front desk. Thank you again for leaving us a great review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Spacioous Room

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Rooms were clean and spacious. Check in staff was friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Homey and very clean

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Felt very at home in our suite. We were pleased with the room size and price. We will definitely be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a great review at the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us with such kind words and can't wait for you to visit us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ok for a short stay

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Bed was not all that comfortable - good location tho. I was not greeted as a Priority Club Member let alone a Platinum member. Staff was outside smoking when we arrived, and took a couple minutes to come in to check us in. Was not aware there was free coffee in the Cupboard. No mention of that....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2015
    Thank you for being one of our platinum IHG members and taking the time to leave us your comments, we greatly appreciate it. We're currently in the process of upgrading our bedding and we are very sorry that your bed was uncomfortable. We have addressed the issue with our night team member to better serve our future guests. We do hope that in the future we can provide you with a better experience that exceeds your expectations.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    I would stay here again. It was very clean, quite and very friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a great review at the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway! We appreciate the time you took to leave us a 5 star review and can't wait to see you next time you visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    truly a great experience

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    Clean and great workers. Close to beaches and restaurant. CLose to stores. Safe hotel and clean all around.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway! We appreciate your wonderful words and are happy to hear you could enjoy the Fort Myers attractions. At our hotel we strive to make sure our guests feel safe, comfortable, and feel like they are at home. We can't wait to see you again on your next stay with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Car Shopping in Fort Meyers

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    We chose Candlewood Suites because of it's location to car dealers where we were shopping, and the bicycling we'd be doing while not car shopping.
    We felt like we were away on vacation, but staying at a very familiar and comfortable retreat.
    Without question we will return for pure recreation!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a five star review here at the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway location! We're so happy that you had a great stay with us and plan on returning to our hotel in the future. We strive to make our guests comfortable and feel like they are at home. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you're in town!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    Just 8 minutes from Sanibel island.....suites room are complete to safisty all your cooking desires ! kitchen include a "dishwaher", you in vacation you don't have to clean dishes !!! love it, great idea. full size refrigerator , gyn etc etc

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a review of the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway! We are pleased to hear you could use the kitchenette in our suites to your full advantage! It is one of the many great amenities we have available to our guests. Next time you stay with us we also have a lending locker available which includes items such as crock-pots, waffle makers, and portable grills!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean Hotel

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood suites. It's located about 5 minutes from the island of Sanibel and you will also pass the Tangler outlets. This hotel is close to everything, you will like your stay, because I plan to return to this nice, clean and comfortable Hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to leave us a review and are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay. We can't wait to see you next time you visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room - comfortable bed

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    I loved having a full kitchen available during the stay. The bed and linens were very comfortable. I only had an issue with the AC kicking on and off - I tend to wake up to any noise like that so I didn't sleep that well when my own sound machine broke. Otherwise, it was a great stay and I will definitely stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close