Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 325 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    325reviews

    • 5 Stars
      211
    • 4 Stars
      63
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      17

    not a pleasant experience

    By

    January 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    This was my first stay at Candlewood. The IHG reservationist said that it was comparable to A nice hotel. It is not!! Room service is an extra charge, if you want clean towels, you have to exchange the used towels at the front desk. The A/C did not always work right. Staying at this hotel is better than camping out in a tent. If you want to rough it, this is the place!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great friendly staff and very clean rooms.

    By

    January 14, 2017

    club

    Upon arrival the front desk staff was very friendly. Got me checked in quickly without any problems. They were helpful throughout the week. The rooms were clean upon arrival. Kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and utensils. The only thing that wasn't up to par was the WiFi. Had problems connecting all week. Overall it was a excellent stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    mattress and pots and pans

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    mattress was a little soft
    the pots and pans should be unstick ( frying pan)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 10, 2017

    club

    The only other thing I forgot, I am often by myself, but my wife does travel with me from time to time, you need to get bigger beds, I am used to sleeping in a queen size bed with my wife, you only have doubles?
    Also, your pillows...come on guy's, in this day and age you can get better pillows, you pillows were below standards, you can do better.
    I stay in hotels from 8 to 10 months a year, the first thing I do when walking in my room is mattress and pillows, mattress in you suites are fine, to small but fine, BUT your pillows are under standards. When I am on a deal, I need good mattress and great pillows if I want to get a good night sleep...Also the front desk could not help me so I needed to BUY a few pillows...
    I stayed in both your hotels in Fort Myers, they were the same in both of them...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and great amenities

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    Location is convenient to the beaches, Sanibel and downtown. I like having a kitchenette for healthy breakfasts! The downside is also having the noise of a refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Front Desk Staff and Location

    By

    January 04, 2017

    Fabulous front desk staff. We were always greeted by a front desk staff member whenever we entered or exited every time during our two week stay. The front desk staff was friendly, accommodated our preferences, and we're always helpful. The location is super for beaches, eating places, etc. This is an older property where rooms are outdated, room air conditioners are noisy and property is not within walking distance to places to eat, shop, etc. But, the location to the beaches and variety of places to eat/shop, price, friendly staff, and quiet surroundings more than make up for any deficiencies. I stay at numerous IHG properties in many cities. My stays at this property are usually for two weeks. I am already looking to book my next stay in the Fort Myers area at this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Thank you for being one of our valued Spire Elite IHG members and leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed our location as well as our staff. We are thrilled you have chosen our property for your future stays. Welcome to the Candlewood family! Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Okay for what I needed

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    The hotel staff was awesome, friendly and willing to accommodate. They were always greeting me with a smile. The problems that i encountered were questionable cleanliness of the suite and the bed which was way to soft for my liking. I cleaned my room in my own. The hotel can stand some updating. The tub had some drainage problems.
    It worked for the purpose we needed it for. Probably would choose a different location on the next occasion.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 12, 2017
    Dear Reinaworld, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. Thank you for noting our hotel staff and the customer service they delivered. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our customer service team put every day. On the other hand, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to your room accommodations and its cleanliness level. I also regret the inconvenience the drainage may have caused. Your comments are noted and will be discussed by our management team for proper evaluation and improvement. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extended stay

    By

    December 30, 2016

    Bonnie the manager was top notch - making my stay overall super! All of the team workers go above standards to make the stay comfortable- and friendly! I have recommended the hotel to others - mostly because of the. Super staff they employee and the overall value and cleanliness of the grounds- pool - grill. Free laundry - all extra touches to extended stay experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Terry A, Thank you for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. Our staff is awesome and we are happy to hear because of that you have recommended us to your friends and family. We appreciate your kind words, and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will stay again

    By

    December 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff at the hotel were excellent! Super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and up to date. My only complaint would be that the blackout curtains were too short, so the sun would shine in.

    Great location for heading out to Sanibel without paying the on island price.

    Nice, warm pool.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued Platinum Elite IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and your suite during your stay. We do apologize about the curtains, we will make sure this is fixed right away. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean; Great Kitchen

    By

    December 21, 2016

    club

    Great hotel; I have been to this hotel several times and have always been happy with hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are pleased to hear you have become a part of our Candlewood family and continue to give us your business, we appreciate you. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Sanibel

    By

    December 19, 2016

    club

    Nice for long term stay, not traditional hotel. More like extended stay. no breakfast. Clean and comfortable, felt safe. Grounds clean and well kept. Located in very nice area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 21, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our location. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff

    By

    December 15, 2016

    my stay was for 5 days and the hotel was located close to my work location. Hallway carpets need a good cleaning and my room had lots of marks on the walls. Little paint would help. Overall was nice place and staff is very helpful and friendly. Close to the beaches.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 19, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We are in the process of painting all of our rooms and cleaning the carpets. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less