Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 270 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    270reviews

    • 5 Stars
      172
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      14

    comfortable stay

    By

    May 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    Checked in early and there were no issues, great staff and we enjoyed our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our Platinum Elite IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are pleased to hear we were able to accommodate a early check in on your day of arrival and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    New and Great experience

    By

    May 25, 2016

    Was a little concern, but all turned out to be a great experience. Nice staff, nice room, everything in my room worked, nice cold air, and above all very very quiet for being sold out. Would recommend to friends and not friends...lol.. Will stay here next time I am in Ft. Myers.

    Thanks for making my staff one to brag about to my friends... : )

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy your experience at our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Servicio Excelente

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    Me aloje por 8 noches y la estancia fue excelente. La atención del personal fue muy buena y el hotel esta muy bien

    Read More
    Read Less

    First stay in Fort Myers

    By

    May 20, 2016

    club

    Stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Fort Myers-Senibel Gateway for a business trip. The location, while tucked away, was located close to the location I was at for work. The room was clean and the location offered several amenities that I unfortunately didn't have a chance to take advantage of.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We're pleased to hear your first stay in Fort Myers was a good one. On your next stay with us, make sure to take advantage of those amenities. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and great location

    By

    May 14, 2016

    club

    After reading frightening reviews of affordable beachfront hotels, I decided to stay inland and chose the Candlewood Suites.
    The hotel was centrally located 15 minutes from the beaches and downtown Fort Myers.
    Location seemed unlikely for a hotel -- in a medical park area but it appeared safe, quiet and attractive.
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and provided me with an upgrade to a suite. That was a pleasant surprise.
    The suite was quite comfortable and well equipped. Very quiet. A flat screen in the living area and bedroom, well equipped kitchen and plenty of outlets for gadgets.
    This hotel had the best internet service out of all of the places I have stayed at in the last year. Fast and never lost a connection.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed our quiet, tucked away location. Our property takes pride in our staff as well as our internet connection! Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great price, friendly employees,

    By

    May 06, 2016

    This stay was excellent, the suite was very roomy and staff were excellent. The location was convenient to get to both beaches and Fort Myers, perfect for my visit. The exercise room was excellent, much larger than most hotels and equipment was in good working condition plus plenty of weights. The staff at the front desk was very friendly during checkin and checkout. I didn't have a single problem or complaint about this hotel and will be returning again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 10, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG Gold members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you had a great stay at our property and enjoyed our beautiful beaches that are within close proximity. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us! Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hidden Gem - Close To Everything

    By

    April 27, 2016

    club

    We have been staying in the Sanibel Gateway area and never knew this hotel was here. Would definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We're more than happy to hear you enjoyed our location and we look forward to seeing you next time! Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hidden Gem

    By

    April 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great location across from HealthPark. Perfect for my family, near the beaches, hundreds of DVDs to borrow, great kitchen, free laundry, fantastic staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG Platinum Elite members and for leaving us a awesome review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear our property was perfect for your family and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again. Nicole Assitant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    CheeseHead

    By

    April 25, 2016

    This was one of the quietest hotels that I have used in the last few years.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG Gold members and for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We're more than pleased to hear you enjoyed our quiet location. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    This hotel is a great alternative to the expensive condos...

    By

    April 25, 2016

    This hotel is a great alternative to the expensive condos or beach homes. We stayed the week for a nice 1:1 vacation to relax on the beach. We were less than 10 mins. from the beaches, attractions and the amenities were just like being in a fancy condo or beach home but a fourth the cost! The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Free laundry facilities help with our trip too! I would highly recommend this hotel. This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suits, so I was not use to not having housekeeping daily but we got use to the change out of towels, cleaning our own room and taking out our own trash... Hey... its just like home!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed our location without having to pay the beach prices, as well as some of the complimentary amenities we offer. Our staff is awesome and its great to hear you got to know them! Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Good Stay

    By

    April 21, 2016

    My parents usually choose to stay here on their regular visits to Fort Myers. The extra room is nice as well as the kitchenette. Our only concern is the number of people hanging out in the front smoking all hours of night or day. Also the furnishings such as a stained couch this time and a counter coming apart last time show they are in need of a renovation. But it still is good value for what is charged.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued Spire Elite IHG members and for leaving us your feedback of our property. We are more than happy to hear you have become a part of our Candlewood family. We do apologize for the condition of the couch and counter. We will definitely look into this and take care of it. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room great service

    By

    April 19, 2016

    My stay at Candlewood Fort Myers/Sanibel, was FANTABULOUS, I don't say that about other hotel stays. My stay was so pleasant I did not want to leave. Staff was so helpful and attentive. Will recommend this hotel to friends and family and I do plan to return.
    The room was so comfortable, having the kitchen was the best.

    Read More
    Read Less