Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 368 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    368reviews

    • 5 Stars
      234
    • 4 Stars
      76
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      19

    My experience

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service

    By

    March 19, 2017

    club

    Comfortable, clean, close to beach and restaurants and attractions, Staff was very accomadating, felt safe in hotel. Laundry facilities came in very handy after just getting off a cruise, the fact that the laundry was free to the guests was a nice perk. Bed was very comfortable and room was spacious and quiet. Would stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pretty basic

    By

    March 18, 2017

    First time at a candle wood. It was a rewards stay. The holiday inn express in Naples was way better for same reward.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 19, 2017
    First, we would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member! Secondly, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay with us. Please contact us at the hotel, so we can obtain additional information regarding your stay. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. -Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfy and convenient.

    By

    March 18, 2017

    We were visiting friends near Sanibel and this was the most convenient, reasonably priced IHG property near by. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was good and the room was comfortable and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2017
    Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and for leaving us a great review of our property! We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and that our staff were able to answer any questions you had. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you! -Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Old rooms

    By

    March 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    Seemed like the room was a little outdated. Specifically the kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 19, 2017
    Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to leave us a review of our property. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing upgrades to the property this year. Again, we regret that this impacted your stay and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. -Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Conveniet location and Good Quality Hotel

    By

    March 13, 2017

    Stayed at this hotel for 28 days (February 2017) as a result of a similar stay the previous year. Amenities were good and the location is away from major traffic. There is a rec center next door with an excellent outdoor walk area. Trollee stop is a couple of miles away with plenty of free parking for one's vehicle. Very reasonable cost to get to the beach and back with very convenient run times. There are some good restaurants in the area that are accessible without driving in heavy traffic. Grocery shopping is available nearby (Publix's and Walmart) as well as convenience stores that also sell gas. Sanibel Island is only a few miles away. On a return stop, this hotel would again be our first choice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2017
    First, we would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We would also like to thank you for leaving us a great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our centrally located property and that you were able to enjoy some of the attractions around us. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! -Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great concept

    By

    March 12, 2017

    This was my first stay at a candlewood suites. The hotel concept of no frills extended stay is great. I'm all for saving the environment by not having my towels and sheets changed daily.

    I wish there had been multiple hooks in the bathroom to hang the towels though. With only 1 hook and 2 people, it was hard to get the towels to dry between uses.

    The overall room lighting was a bit low but functional.

    Those are the only 2 bigger things I would change.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2017
    Thank you for leaving us great review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you appreciate our concern for the environment, as well how we like to honor our guests privacy by having housekeeping come once every 7 days. Thank you for bringing up the towel hook and lighting issues, we have brought this to the attention of the maintenance department. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you! -Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not Great

    By

    March 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    The staff welcomed IHG, after I asked if I wood get points after check in was complete.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not welcomed as an IHG member upon checking-in, as it is standard procedure to welcome our loyal IHG Rewards Members upon entering our property. We have made sure to bring this to the attention of our front desk staff, so it will not happen again. Again, we apologize for our error. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Member and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. -Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisurely Stay

    By

    March 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The pool area was a nice place to enjoy reading a book and catching some sun.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2017
    Thank you for leaving us a five star review of our hotel, Candlewood Suites - Ft. Myers/ Sanibel Gateway. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable and peaceful stay at our property. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you! -Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short stay, but sweet

    By

    March 09, 2017

    club

    nice location and close to the area and beaches. Property had plenty parking and access to get on the road quickly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 09, 2017
    Thank you for leaving us a five star review of our hotel, Candlewood Suites - Ft. Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed our centrally located property and that you were able to enjoy some of the attractions around us. Thank you for your business, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay! -Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice staff, uncomfortable sleep

    By

    March 06, 2017

    The quality for the price was not good. Very expensive stay, poor mattress quality. Stayed in suite - AC worked in sitting area, but not enough air in bedroom. Poor set-up.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. On your next visit please notify the front desk of any issues so we can correct the issue, whether it is replacing the bed or having maintenance check your ac unit. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable in their home away from home. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unexpected Issues

    By

    March 06, 2017

    club

    Beware not to book through the IHG 800 number they will not tell you that this is an extended stay hotel. Nor will it show on the confirmation email. You will not know until you arrrive and the staff reads off a list of "rules" to you like you are in a prison camp. The maid only comes to your room once a week. You have to bring your own towels down to the front desk in order to get new ones. etc. If you like extended stay, then this is the place for you (except I found the carpets to be in need of replacement and the food odor in the room to be unpleasant). But if you think you are booking a regular hotel room with the usual amenities, you are not.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your concerns. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. We are an extended stay property, and to honor our guests privacy, we only have housekeeping every 7 days. If you would like service during your next stay, just let our front desk staff know and we would be more than happy to accommodate. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less