Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 777 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

777reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    70

Clean and comfortable.

By

May 09, 2022

Would definitely recommend this location. Housekeeping is top notch. Grounds are well kept. Plenty of parking. Good, albeit busy, location. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Very comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not Very Good

By

February 28, 2022

platinumelite

We went to check into the hotel at around 10pm. I was told that the room we reserved was not available. I was told that another guest had asked to extend their stay and the room was given to the other guest. We did get a room and settled in. The Front Desk Attendant contacted us around 11pm and said that he found a room that we requested. We were already settled in and stayed in the 1st room they gave us. New Issue: The breakfast was not very good. Some of the items that should have been available were not until I requested them. The Omelets were not very good either. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast to anyone. I contacted the General Manager and she was busy at the time. She said she would call me back, I did not receive a call back. When I checked out the Front Desk Attendant told me that the General Manager was unable to compensate me and that I needed to call IHG Customer service, which I did. I was give a case number on Monday 2/28/2022.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here.

By

January 03, 2022

platinumelite

I used reward points to book this room. We arrived and went to our room. No water in the room. Asked for a new room. Went to new room. TV would not turn on, toilet would not flush. Opened the tank on the toilet to see if there was a simple solution. Found a large amount of debris in the tank. Carefully removed what appeared to be a large pad.After removing I found 2 used syringes in the tank. At this point I went to the front desk and reported the issues. I asked for yet another new room, and I asked that my points be returned to my account. Changed rooms again. No more issues. I have never been contact ed by anyone regarding this event and my points never were returned to my account. I will NEVER stay with them again. Horrible place and horrible response to a bad situation. Thankful that I didn't get a needle stick.

Read More
Read Less

Water only a trickle!

By

January 02, 2022

+ Convenient to I-75
- water pressure was awful. (We could barely wash our hands and did not shower).
- room was musty and felt dirty,
- thermostat did not work (twice asked maintenance to check), and
- did not get the type of room I reserved

Read More
Read Less

Fort Myers Cape Coral surveys

By

December 17, 2021

Felt like home away from home, had the water been working. Very clean. Great location. Most of the staff friendly and helpful.
Upon checking out I asked the young lady if I was being charged the same as guest who had the benefit of water. She stated she would have mgmt get in touch with me. I've not heard back yet. It's the 17 of December. And my visit was the 1st of the month.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best stay

By

December 15, 2021

Water pressure not very good. Door battery needed replacing for door to lock…..had to wait an hour for staff to resolve something that took all of 5 min to do. A stove burner went out and again it took too long for maintenance to address.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites @I75

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

Clean and comfortable and set for a longer term stay than we had.

Read More
Read Less

Advertised they had smoking rooms

By

December 06, 2021

When I booked online, they offered smoking rooms. My husband was very upset when he found out they didn't have any after we arrived. To add insult to injury, they charged me $30.00 for my dog.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay

By

November 28, 2021

Very awesome staff. Thanks for everything. Happy Holidays and thank you for working on Thanksgiving

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Home-y

By

November 27, 2021

I lived in a suite here for 3 weeks while my home was being renovated. It's dated, for sure, and there are nicks and cracks all around, but its very clean, with a surprisingly well-stocked kitchen (pots, pans, toaster, etc), and I was very comfortable here. I found the staff to be cheerful and helpful. The swimming pool is not functioning (December 2021) but the small gym has excellent equipment and the washers and dryers are free...bring your own detergent... and the staff truly jumped at any request. Yes I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

November 27, 2021

platinumelite

Traveled to visit family. Was able to use rewards points for my stay. Easy to work with.

Read More
Read Less

Elevator out for 3 days, room phone never worked, cable TV out first 2 day

By

November 23, 2021

Elevator was out 3 days, Cable tv didn't work for first two days. Room Phone NEVER worked during my week long stay. So every time I needed to contact the front desk I had to use the stairs. NO PHONE, no wake up calls.

Just about every time I had a question for the front desk (late afternoon/evening) they had a sign saying, "back in 5 minutes". 20 minutes later they would return. Since I had no working phone, each time I had to use the stairs (because the elevator was not working)

Bed was comfortable. Hotel location was good, right off I 75. Day desk person was very professional.

Read More
Read Less