Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 295 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    295reviews

    • 5 Stars
      238
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Excellent as always

    By

    January 18, 2017

    Candlewood Suites in Fort Smith is fantastic. The front desk associates are warm and welcoming. The management is attentive and accommodating. We have always had a pleasant and relaxing stay here. We definitely suggest this hotel if you're visiting Fort Smith. Wonderful people.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2017
    Thank you so much for those kind words! We are thrilled to know that we continue to provide you with the excellent service you not only deserve but have grown to expect while you stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent place

    By

    January 15, 2017

    I have stayed in this hotel many, many times. The staff is great and very accommodating to needs and requests. Rooms are always clean and pantry is well stocked. I try to stay here every time I am in Ft. Smith which is at least 1 week a month.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    sdale1973- We truly thank you for your loyalty and dedication to our hotel. Our return guests are truly what make us love our jobs more and more each day. The connection that we have with you all, makes it feel like we are welcoming a family member into our homes. We look forward to seeing you soon. Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice

    By

    January 13, 2017

    the people that we encountered were great however the HVAC did not work properly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    chief1979- Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff. We strive to provide everyone with the same great service and are so happy to see that we succeeded. My deepest apologies for the HVAC issue. If you would be ever so kind to send me a direct email, so I can make sure that maintenance has corrected the issue, it would be greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back soon! Mikel S, GSM msweeten.cwsfs@outlook.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed my stay

    By

    January 13, 2017

    Great value friendly staff clean rooms the elliptical did not work but all in all definitely worth the value

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Cosby23- Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback after your stay. Feedback is so important to us. Your words are not unnoticed as they have been shared with our entire staff. We truly thank you! My apologies for the elliptical not being in working condition. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We have contacted the appropriate vendor, and it will be fixed soon. We hope to see you again soon! Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great customer service and amenities

    By

    January 05, 2017

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, would defiantly recommend this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Jrich515- Thanks so much for your kind words. We do strive daily to ensure that all guests receive the very best while they are with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in our area. Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wondeful Hotel Staff

    By

    January 04, 2017

    This was our first time staying in Ft. Smith. We love the location of this hotel. The staff was amazing. They were so helpful. If I had to say one thing that was surprising is that this hotel doesn't offer free breakfast however there is a Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. We will be back :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2017
    Christine12- We are so happy to see that your first experience in Fort Smith was a wonderful one! Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to our staff. We do strive daily to provide exceptional service to all that stay with us. In regards to the free breakfast: The majority of our guests feel that having a kitchen in every suite is not only more convenient, but more cost effective, so no Candlewood Suites property offers a free breakfast. My apologies as this should have been explained at check-in.. We look forward to seeing you again! Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Pleased

    By

    January 03, 2017

    This was my first visit to a Candlewood property and I was very pleased. The room was large, kitchen was fully equipped. and everything was spotless.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Turtlegirl93- We are so pleased to see that your first experience with a Candlewood was at our property! We make it our goal to provide every guest with the best possible experience and we are so happy to have done that for you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Impressed with our First Stay

    By

    December 28, 2016

    club

    We were very impressed with our first stay.
    Wonderful service from Front Desk.
    Called directly to the hotel to make my reservation.
    The quality of the room was impressive. Beds were very comfortable, towel luxurious. Quality of the cooking utensils and variety was surprising and appreciated.
    The decorations for Christmas (wreaths on every door) was a very warm and homey touch. made us feel at home.
    Most important was the fact that I could bring our dog. A Setter.
    We appreciated the fact that you took a larger dog and that she was welcome warmly by the staff and hotel.
    When we travel we stay at a competitor as they allow any size dog with no pet fee. There was not a hotel of this chain in Fort Smith. I found your hotel listed on an Pet Friendly hotel site and called to get a reservation. Michael the Front Desk manager was very pleasant and welcoming and also informed me about IHG membership.
    I am not alone I think that a very big market is the pet market. More and more people travel with their pets and there would opportunity there for Candelwood.
    We will definitely stay again.

    One suggestion would be 1 bedroom suite with 2 beds. There were 3 of us plus our pet. We would have taken a 1 bedroom suite but did not want to use a pull out bed for the 3rd person. Or one full bed in the bedroom and one full bed in the living area would also work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Molly2006- Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was truly a pleasure getting to speak to you at check-in, and informing you on what all our hotel offers. I am so happy to see that your first experience with Candlewood Suites was a positive one, and even happier to know that we were able to provide you with that experience. We look forward to seeing you again! -Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place at a fair price

    By

    December 22, 2016

    club

    ............I had a great stay here. ......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 23, 2016
    Chris.d.1963- Thank you so incredibly much for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing stay

    By

    December 21, 2016

    club

    I stayed overnight for a "Mommy Getaway" and have found my new go to hotel. Everything about my stay was wonderful from the property to the staff. I loved the full size refrigerator and stove. I have to say that this was the cleanest hotel room I have EVER stayed in. The staff made sure I had everything I could possibly need. I felt more like I was at a resort than hotel. The only draw back was the mattress. It was to firm for my taste but the overabundant super soft and plush pillows made up for it. Definitely staying here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2016
    Viredia- Thank you so incredibly much for this review. We are extremely happy to see that your stay with us was nothing short of amazing. It is our daily goal to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable and welcoming space while they are with us, and I am so happy to see that you received just that. Please accept my apology for the mattress discomfort, but I will say that our new mattresses have been ordered and will be here any day. We look forward to welcoming you back home, really soon. Happy Holidays! Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel Experience

    By

    December 03, 2016

    Great staff, quick check in, very friendly. The amenities at Candlewood Suites in Fort Smith AR were everything one could want. House cleaning staff were very kind and helpful when I asked for extra toiletries. Cleanliness of this hotel is second to none, both indoors and out! Excellent place to stay! This hotel is right in the heart of Fort Smith, surrounded by lots of restaurants, shopping, banking, hospital. Lots of historic sites. A must stay for anyone travelling into the area for business or pleasure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2016
    Ark1- We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We strive daily to ensure that all guests have a safe, clean and welcoming space to call home while they are here. Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to our staff and property. We hope to see you again really soon. Until then, safe travels Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    A home away from home

    By

    November 30, 2016

    club

    The staff at this hotel in Fort Smith is top notch. They always greeted us with a friendly smile and took care of anything we requested immediately. The bed was super comfortable and the room dimmed enough that we managed to sleep in. I love the furnished kitchenette and the fact that there was a grocery store right behind the property within easy walking distance so we could stock the fridge for our stay there. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2016
    IowaDeb- Thank you so incredibly much for the kind words in regards to our staff and property here at Candlewood Fort Smith. It thrills me to see that you had a wonderful stay during your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again really soon! Until then- safe travels! Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less