Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 249 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    249reviews

    • 5 Stars
      197
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Clean, Comfortable and Safe!

    By

    August 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very friendly, clean, comfortable and safe. The value was terrific. Highly recommended!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Troutman D- Thank you so incredibly much for your 5-Star rating. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly, safe and clean space for all of our guests, so it thrills me to see that you got to experience the best of what Candlewood Suites Fort Smith offers. Anytime you are in our area, please come back to see us! Until then-Safe Travels Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed The Total Package of the Stay!!

    By

    August 22, 2016

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone. For business, for a family with children. It feels more like a home instead of a hotel and everything you could possibly need is available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 23, 2016
    gnasmith02- Thank you so very much for your kind words about our hotel. We do strive to cater to everyone and we are super happy to see that we succeeded. Your home away from home awaits you anytime you are in our area. Until then-Safe Travels -Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always love Candlewood

    By

    August 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    The rooms are always nice, the kitchenettes are great, and the cupboard comes in handy, particularly if you fly in late and need a snack.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 23, 2016
    Sept8Virgo- Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our property, and all the amenities that we offer. We hope to see you again soon. -Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Getaway Weekend

    By

    August 19, 2016

    The staff was friendly and check in was quick and easy. The only down fall I experienced was the last night when several large trucks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    jcbears- Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback after your stay. Feedback is incredibly important to us, so we appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. I am happy to see that our staff was efficient and got you checked in and off to your rooms in a timely manner. Unfortunately, it seems as if your review is cut off- if this "downfall" you spoke of needs to be addressed by the hotel management, please feel free to email me directly at msweeten.cwsfs@outlook.com. Hope to see you back again soon! -Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Check out

    By

    August 17, 2016

    Our requested late check out was allowed and was appreciated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Gracie14- Thank you so much for this amazing 5-Star rating. We always try to accommodate our guests late check-out requests, and I am so happy to see that we were able to let you rest for a little while longer. Hope to see you again soon! -Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service

    By

    August 15, 2016

    club

    My two associates and I were here Monday through Thursday morning and the employees from check in, to check out, were friendly, helpful and just very nice people. Larry on the evening shift was especially friendly and created a warm welcoming atmosphere.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    4thfloor- Thank you so much for this amazing review. Guest feedback is super important to us, so we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. I am happy to see that you and your associates had a wonderful stay with us. Also, a big thank you for singling out Larry for his great customer service. Your comments will definitely be forwarded to him. Anytime you are in our area, I hope you will come back to see us. Until then-Safe Travels Mikel S-GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    August 14, 2016

    Great stay - Great staff - will stay there my next time in the area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    lp2237- Thank you so much for that GREAT review! We work hard to ensure each of our guests have a great experience, and whenever it happens, we know our jobs are done. See you soon! -Mikel S, FOM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites, Ft. Smith, Arkansas

    By

    August 12, 2016

    Great staff, always helpful. Great location, with grocery store next to hotel. Only a few minutes drive to where I worked.

    Room, hotel and grounds were clean, pleasant and contemporary. Hotel has a swimming pool, exercise room, computers, and a cupboard (with food, laundry soap, etc. ) for guests.

    I would recommend this hotel based on my experience with it during my stay there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    shado1- Thank you so incredibly much for that amazing review. Guest feedback is so important to us, so we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. I am happy to see that you had a great stay with us, and you enjoyed everything our hotel, and area had to offer. I hope you will come back to see us anytime you are in the area. -Mikel S. FOM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful kitchen, comfortable and convenient

    By

    August 12, 2016

    This hotel was minutes from the airport, very easy to find and get to. Walking distance from a restaurant, grocery store, convenience store/gas station, and coffee. The staff was very kind and considerate, and the common areas were very nice.

    I was thrilled about the little kitchen - full refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, plates, bowls, utensils, and pots/pans. I could have stayed all week and been very happy. The bathroom was clean and very acceptable, and the beds were comfortable.

    Internet was acceptable, and a desk/table for sitting and working. It was a wonderful experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 14, 2016
    smbdcj- Thank you so much for this amazing review. It thrills me to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whenever you are at Candlewood, you are home. Which is why we do try to provide each room with everything you may need, down to the tiniest detail. We hope to see you "Home" again real soon. Until then, Safe Travels -Mikel S. GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    August 10, 2016

    This location is perfect for those wanting to feel like you are at home when you are on a work or getaway trip. Super location with very convenient local amenities and a very concerned and responsive staff. I have stayed here many times and especially like the ability to smoke while working, safety and security, and the superb cleanliness of the facility. Make sure you check out the TV and electronics (if you need them) before unpacking and settling in for your stay. You will be frustrated because I do not believe I have ever stayed here without having to get new batteries for the remote, rewire the dvd or cable connections, or a nonfunctional TV/DVD - really the only distraction - so common here that I do not even take my bags up to the room until I have verified what is not working.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 14, 2016
    DB Cooper- Thank you so much for your feedback after your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. My apologies for the electronics issues you have spoken of. This information has been forwarded to our housekeeping and maintenance staff so we can get this issue taken care of. We hope to see you again soon. -Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    great clean place to stay

    By

    August 09, 2016

    well impressed with the cleanliness, price and amenities offered.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 14, 2016
    Hogansville- Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our entire staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. -Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    August 08, 2016

    club

    The staff at the desk were very helpful when we decided to extend our stay. We were in a standard suite and it was perfect for our needs. We were pleasantly surprised at the lending cabinet and the little store. We did not use them but it was good to know they were available. Both of these areas were very clean and neat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Texas37- Thank you so incredibly much for this amazing review of our property. I love that you enjoyed our hotel, and city so much you decided to stay for a bit longer. Our Lending Locker and Candlewood Cupboard are always available 24/7 to fit our guests needs, whatever they may be. I hope to see you back real soon! -Mikel S. GSM
    Read More
    Read Less