Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 119 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    119reviews

    • 5 Stars
      88
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Clean, comfortable suite, friendly service.

    By

    July 24, 2015

    The suite was clean and up to date, and the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. When I arrived, my suite had basically everything I needed, but the bath had no shower curtain. I called the front desk clerk , and he obtained a shower curtain from the hotel supply area, and installed it for me.

    I tried to use the gas grills located outside in the pool/lounge area, and found that the grills were somewhat difficult to light, and produced only a small flame on the burner, which seemed inadequate for cooking. I was able to use one of the grills, but the cooking time took longer than if the grill was working properly. The hotel staff tried to help, but could not improve the situation. But this was only only one detail; overall, my experience was very good while staying at the Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you so much Shad27 for your FANTASTIC 5 star review!! We were so disappointed to hear that your experience at the grill wasn't as accommodating as you had hoped. We are in the process of updating our grill area and feel certain the next time you come through our town it will be fire hot and ready to cook!! We look forward to your next visit and another opportunity to be your 'home away from home'!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Great Stay, but uncomfortable bed

    By

    July 23, 2015

    The mattress seemed like it was old, because you could see a dip was formed from many previous hotel guests. I was forced to sleep in the dip and it caused an uncomfortable sleep. Other than that, it was a fantastic stay and I'm definitely considering returning on my next visit to Fort Smith.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you so much for the 4 star review Hurt77. We have requested management look into the mattress in your room and will make sure the next time you stay with us, your room is exactly to your liking!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Night clerk was clueless

    By

    July 23, 2015

    Once again Candlewood Suites exceeded my expectations. The only problem I had was the night clerk when I went to check out. He was nowhere to be seen when I came up to the desk. When he did show up he did not have a name tag on and had an unkempt appearance. When I asked for a copy of my bill he became very flustered and blamed the computer because of the amount of time it took to print my bill.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    We are so sorry that there wasn't someone at the front desk to immediately assist you when you were ready to check out. Sometimes we get calls from other guests that need our immediate attention also, and it can pull us away from the front desk briefly. We hope that all of the great amenities and other services we provide will bring you back again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, spacious room

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room was very clean & nicely furnished. Candlewood is a nice place to stay with lots of nice amenities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you so much for your RAVE review Jen09!! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed all of our amenities and our "home away from home" feel!! We hope the next time you are traveling you will let us host you once again!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, clean room

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Stayed one night for a quick business trip. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Beds were great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    We are so glad that even though your stay was short, it was everything you had hoped it would be!! Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR rating Kalli01!! We hope the next time you are in town you will let us be your "home away from home!"
    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything great except the bed

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Great location, great service, very clean. Would have been 5 stars all the way if the bed had been a little more comfortable. Definitely the worst mattress I have slept on in the IHG hotels I've stayed at in recent years. Time for it to be replaced.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for the review Traveler0000001! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us recently! We've taken note of your issue with the bed and are looking into making sure that is not an issue the next time you stay with us!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good room and location

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Very good room. Clean and comfortable. Located in a good area. Comfortable bed and chairs. Quiet and good value for the money. Would recommend to others and would consider staying there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for your FANTASTIC 5 star review of your recent stay with us okieboy73159!! We are just as pleased that you enjoyed your stay as we are that you will be coming back soon!! We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room but hallways smell of cigarette smoke.

    By

    July 13, 2015

    This facility is great with the exception of having smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms on the same floors. The smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways was a bit much for us!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us TerryFNP. We were disappointed to hear that you did not have a perfect stay with us, but do understand that some guests really don't want to be around cigarette smoke. It is our goal to make sure the next time you stay with us, it is far away from any smoking floor so that you can get everything you want from your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay, as always

    By

    July 08, 2015

    When our family overloads my sisters house in Fort Smith, AR, we always stay here because we have consistently good experiences. My biggest complaint is they hotel group has started putting an expiration date on their rewards points. I do NOT appreciate that aspect.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thank you SO MUCH for the 5 STAR REVIEW Doc Stan!!! We love when your family functions get so big we get to host your family with us!! We always want to be your "home away from home" and hope you always continue to enjoy your hassle free stays with us!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel, good kitchen, good location.

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    I was happy overall with my stay. The room and location within the city was good. I stayed on points 2 nights and booked another night at the regular rate. That was a hassle during the stay. I felt like I checked in and out 3 times with the number of times I visited the front desk for something so simple in concept. The free laundry is good, but one of the high efficiency washers left some crud on my clothes like they sometimes do when they need cleaned. Other than those 2 things, it was a good stay at the hotel and I enjoyed it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you so much for the 5 stars fireeyes!! We apologize for the way reward points have to be redeemed, because we can't actually do that from the hotel, it has to be done through corporate. We hope that once we got you all situated, you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood, Ft smith

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    Very nice hotel with kitchenette units made it a nice place to stay and save a bit of money by being able to make some meals

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you SO MUCH for your review of your recent stay with us rockhardclimber!! We are so thrilled that our extended stay accommodations were just what you and your family were looking for!! We hope on your next trip to our beautiful city you will once again let us be your host!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    A pleasant home away from home. Business was handled without distractors of accomadations.

    Very professional, very courtous staff. It's a home away from home atmosphere.

    Dawn, Stacy, Larry, Jeannie--extraordinary service and support. Very well done. Businesses in need of accomadations in Fort Smith for their employees, start and stop here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you SO MUCH Kelly Brown for that RAVE review!! It makes us feel so proud that you, not only enjoyed your stay and all the amenities, but that you appreciated the staff dedication to superior guest service!! We look forward to seeing you soon!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close