Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 250 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    250reviews

    • 5 Stars
      185
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Disappointed

    By

    September 20, 2016

    I have stayed at this property several times. This one was a shock. I've never seen such lack of attention to the suite - EVER! Moldy food in the fridge, curtains would not pull closed all the way, luggage cart was broken and one of the tubes snapped shut and bruised my finger and if you want to set the clock, forget it. I'm not sure it was even a "clock". Cell phone to the rescue. This was a very disappointing stay and I would not recommend it to anyone. Someone needs to be held responsible for the lack of care to the property and the lack of attention to customer service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear Klutz, I am very sorry that your recent visit to my hotel was such a disappointment. Reading what you encountered is nothing less than an embarrassment on our behalf. We strive to make certain that each and every one of our guest have a memorable stay and receive 100% Guest Satisfaction, you did not receive either thus we failed you. I was made aware of your injury to your finger, Rosemary my Assistant did pay special attention to you, offered you medical attention and a band aid, even to fill out an incident report. I have discussed what you encountered in your suite with my lead housekeeper and staff. Again, we are sorry but I do have to correct you on your statement regarding attention to this property, it is apparent that your one night stay here was not to your expectations, beginning with that your reservation was not in our system, something that is out of our control, I do believe Rosemary did offer her apology when it was not warranted, but did proceed with offering a suite regardless if the reservation was not present. To judge my hotel, its appearance and lack of customer service, well your incorrect to state, madam. We are not perfect, however we do address and correct behavior and or attend to issues such as the luggage cart being loose. Our property is 6 years old and has had its share of Oil and Gas traffic, but do attend and repair all that is necessary to accommodate and meet the needs of all of our guest, while still having a curb appeal both interior and exterior. I know for a fact that both Natalie and Rosemary displayed exemplary professionalism and customer service. To reiterate, we apologize for the cantaloupe you found in your fridge, corrected and addressed the behavior. The IHOME in our hotel suites, are very welcomed by all of our guests, to not have knowledge of how to use the unit is not unusual however we would have been more than happy to assist you in using the unit. We welcome another opportunity to cater to you in the near future, please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    One bad apple

    By

    September 10, 2016

    I was introduced to IHG last year while traveling to Texas and was delighted with the service and it's helpful attitudes while traveling 5000 miles with my cat Jinx, no less. In every instance my experience was above average except in Ft Stoctkon and with the general manager Mr. Amato,I think.was his name. I had driven a motorhome 8 hours in high winds and by the time I arrived I was exhausted. The first room I was assigned smelled like cigarette smoke and I changed to the room next door. The AC was set at 60 and was uncomfortable and everything in the room was damp. I thought it had to do with the low setting. I got an extra blanket and went to bed. In the morning I realized everything in the room was damp and almost wet. My shoes slid on the floor and a few laundry items I had hung to dry the night before were still really wet. I've never experienced this in a hotel room and asked for a refund. The general manager, Mr. Amata, argued with me, raised his voice,and refused to consider that my complaint had any validity at all. I rarely complain but in this instance felt within my rights. I will never stay at this property again and I hope sincerely that IHG looks at their choice in general managers at this property. An altogether horrible experience and worse was the way I was treated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Dear AW53, I want to apologize again for your recent stay here at my hotel, not only is it IHG's Policy to assure ALL of guests are 100% Guest Satisfied but it is strongly a policy and goal for my hotel, staff and I to meet and exceed. Unfortunately upon meeting you and attempting to talk to you it was evident that your demeanor was very rude, unprofessional and demanding due to your status as an IHG Member. For what ever reason your demeanor, nevertheless I did make every attempt to listen to your concern and make it right, unfortunately my options were not sufficient for you. The initial suite (120) you were assigned had no odor of either mildew and or smoke. Upon placing you in the second suite and your departure, my maintenance, housekeeping and I entered your room, again the suite was and had no issues as you claim. In reference to your laundry not drying, well when you have clothing out of the washer and you have your AC on, it will take longer than one night to dry. As you were made aware upon arrival and during your wash, we have dryers at no cost to you, allowing you to wash/dry your laundry. Nevertheless, we took the proper procedures to assure the suite was readily available the very same day with no issues and or concerns as you claimed it had. I understand Social Media is a great tool; negative and or positive but in this case for you to utilize it as to berate my staff, my hotel and myself shows and displays clearly your demeanor is now and during your check in process as my staff confirmed. I do hope this overall experience does not deter you from visiting our other IHG Properties, hoping you enjoy your complimentary points given to you from our IHG Corporate Office. I understand you do not wish to be contacted by the hotel and or myself, however I will and do welcome a call from you so I may apologize again and aspire to have another opportunity to cater to your hospitality needs. Kindly, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    great room bad musty smell

    By

    September 09, 2016

    great deal great emmities bad smell smelled so bad had to air out room for hours

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Dear Billyse, On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton Staff and myself, thank you for taking time to write such kind words regarding your recent stay. We have had several suites on certain floors that have had the AC/PTAC service last month that have caused a musty smell, since then we have made the necessary modifications in assuring the drip pans do empty the condensation. I want to thank you for bringing this up to us, since your departure my maintenance/engineering department have the necessary fix. We appreciate you and your loyalty and again thank you so much for bringing this up to my attention. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Regards, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff at this Candlewood Suite

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    When traveling through to Arizona we stop in Ft. Stockton for the night. We have found the Candlewood Suites to be very accommodating and friendly and they take pets. We have a small dog and a cat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Dear Bethjs, Good afternoon, I do hope that your Arizona trip was a pleasant and safe one. I am sorry that I did not have the opportunity to meet you during your arrival and or departure, I do make it a point to meet/greet and say "till we meet again" for all my guest, but I was not fortunate to have that opportunity with your recent stay. I do hope we have another opportunity to provide you with your hospitality needs during this holiday travel. I do welcome a call from you to let me know you will be selecting our hotel for your stay. We appreciate you and your business....have a great week. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place for rest , very refreshing

    By

    September 04, 2016

    We checked in after a long drive the staff was very courteous and helpful. Although I had trouble with getting my reservation on the phone all worked out well. I actually prefer this hotel over the Holiday Inn Express.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice

    By

    August 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good price, nice rooms, good staff. Had no problems. stayed 2 nights for business in the area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 02, 2016
    Dear Morgan214316, Good morning, and on behalf of the CWS Fort Stockton, I want to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with your hospitality needs. It is refreshing to read that you enjoyed your two night stay, thank you for your business. We aspire to see you through out the holidays and or even sooner. We appreciate you and your loyalty! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great place at a great location.

    By

    August 26, 2016

    Just really had a nice room for and end of day respite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 27, 2016
    Dear BruceFS, My apology for the latency in responding to your review. On behalf of the CWS Staff and I, we want to thank you for not only allowing us the opportunity to cater to your needs, but to thank you for the kind words you took time to write in your recent review. I do wish that you did spend more time with us so you could have enjoyed our additional signature amenities such as our Complimentary Laundry, Signature Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool & Grill equipped with 2 Stainless Steel Grills and our favorite; Pet Friendly...yes we allow our four legged family friends to join us in our everyday task. We do hope we have the pleasure of seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Modern and Great Staff

    By

    August 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    My room was very modern looking and comfortable, and the staff was excellent. The only issue was sticking doors in my suite. It might have been the one suite, but it seemed as if the hotel had shifted slightly.
    I can't say this for sure.
    I'd say stay there and judge for yourself. The staff will take very good care of you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Dear Lawman2016, My apology for the latency in replying to your review, we want to thank you for allowing us to cater to your hotel needs, however I am sorry to hear of your issue with the doors sticking, I do not know whether you did or did not report it to the front desk. Nevertheless, I am sorry that your experienced a problem, we cater and make certain that all of guest have a comfortable, memorable stay without any hiccups and by the doors not opening properly, we have failed. I assure you we have reported your concern to my maintenance department. To reiterate, we thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you soon in the near future. Paul Amaya General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service, very comfortable room, convenient to I-10

    By

    August 25, 2016

    club

    Paul Amaya, the general manager is outstanding. The staff is wonderful. Convenient location and and restful sleep

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Dear Mudmath, Good morning, on behalf of the CWS Fort Stockton Staff and I we want to thank you for your business and for taking time to write such kind words on your recent survey. It was a pleasure to have provided you with your hospitality accommodations. I am glad that you and your travelers were able to rest prior to traveling to your destinations. We certainly appreciate you and we do hope that you visit us soon again! We appreciate you and your loyalty! Paul Amaya General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best night sleep while traveling.

    By

    August 18, 2016

    club

    Thanks, had a great nights stay. Breakfast was good but, consider providing a hot breakfast. Room was outstanding. Staff great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 02, 2016
    Dear Ned O, Thank you for taking time to provide kind words and feedback on your recent stay. The breakfast we serve is out of courtesy for our IHG Members and guests, we as a Brand Candlewood Suites do not provide any breakfast like our sister property the Holiday Inn Express and Staybridge, this is just a courtesy we provide. I am elated to have read that my staff was courteous and provided you with excellent customer service. I am fortunate to have the "creme de la creme" in hotel staff. Again Mr. O, thank you for your loyalty, we hope to see you in the near future. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short but very nice stay

    By

    August 09, 2016

    Staff and facility very nice and professional. Staff willing to assist with smiles.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 27, 2016
    Dear Sgtenit, Good afternoon, we appreciate your business and certainly want to thank you for the kind words you took time to write in your review. Yes, I am very fortunate to have such a great staff that not only has the passion, but the drive and urgency to assure you and your travelers receive a clean and comfortable suite. From the time you drive onto the parking lot, to the very 1st step you take into our suite, we take pride in assuring we provide 100% Guest Satisfaction. To reiterate, thank you very much for your business, please come back and see us. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight for Travel

    By

    August 09, 2016

    club

    Would be good for an area where multiple day stays are the norm. Unit was very accommodating although space is tight when utilizing work space.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 27, 2016
    Dear Cowboy1010, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. In reference to the limited space you commented on, yes our smaller floor plans are some what of a challenge, in particular if your traveling with family...I can only imagine the luggage dilemma. A bit tid bit, when you and your family plan to travel in the future, our brand the Candlewood Suites do have larger floor plans; for example our two bed suites are equipped with either full or queen size beds, allowing you more square footage to move around in. We also have One Bedroom Suites; these units come with a separate bedroom from the living and kitchen area, allowing your additional company to sleep on our pull out sofa while your suite is privately tucked away separately. All Candlewood & Staybridge Suites have this inventory, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk for additional information on them. Thank you again for the patronage, we appreciate you. Paul Amaya Gm
    Read More
    Read Less