Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 424 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    424reviews

    • 5 Stars
      301
    • 4 Stars
      75
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Gahanna candlewood

    By

    January 23, 2017

    I was there for almost 2 months and they made me feel very welcomed and at home. The staff was very friendly with me from day one. They were very good on giving me recommendations for food and entertainment in the area. The hotel has a 24/7 gym and free laundry facility which was awesome. The manager was great also, she was very welcoming and always interacting with the guest.

    Read More
    Read Less

    very good customer service

    By

    January 23, 2017

    club

    The young woman working the desk was excellent and did everything she could to help

    Read More
    Read Less

    Work

    By

    January 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great Stay, the bed and pillows are so soft. I. Slept like a little baby. It's nice having a full size refrigerator with ice machine.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Hey Theodog411, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Like you said, our rooms are nicely appointed and we love the soft, comfy pillows. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great team

    By

    January 06, 2017

    The staff was great. The rooms need updated, but the team quickly resolved the issues when I brought them to their attention.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Hi HyperDream23, Thank you so much for the 5 star review!! I am happy to hear you had a nice experience at our hotel. I do apologize for the issues you encountered but am glad we were able to get everything taken care of. We are very proud of our staff and their commitment to our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon on your next trip to Columbus! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great services

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    Great night sleep and staff. Close distance to restaurants shopping and our family. Room equipped well with long term stays.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Hi Stamper217, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear you were pleased with our accommodations and amenities. Our suites are perfectly suited for the extended stay traveler, and we take great pride in making sure our hotel is in the best shape possible for our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAY

    By

    December 31, 2016

    NO COMPLAINTS.
    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.
    CLEAN ROOM, COURTEOUS STAFF.
    PERFECT AREA.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly service...

    By

    December 30, 2016

    club

    Rug needed cleaned...lots of spots.
    . Everything a guest would need in the kitchen.

    Will stay there again when in Gahanna.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly

    By

    December 29, 2016

    I have stayed here several times and will return. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. I love that it's Pet friendly and it only cost $15 for your pet to stay. These reasons keep me returning.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Columbus

    By

    December 16, 2016

    Good value.
    Staff this evening not very friendly. Seemed to be rushed.
    Common areas needs cleaning
    Suite was comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value in a convenient location

    By

    December 15, 2016

    club

    WE regularly stay at the Candlewood Suites when in Columbus visiting family. The location is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and travel to downtown. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spire member

    By

    December 10, 2016

    Was really discouraged with this hotel property. Hotel was under construction, room was dirty and smelled of people smoking in the room. Asked for extra blankets and was given sheets.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 19, 2016
    Hi monkeyman63, Your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member is highly regarded and I thank you for the time you spent in writing a review for the Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, OH. It's good to learn that you were recognized as a loyal member when you stayed. I feel unsettled that your overall experience was not as satisfactory as it should have been because of the ongoing construction and the upkeep of your room. In line with this, I sent you a private message to address what happened. I hope for your utmost patience as we continue to take the necessary steps to improve the quality of your accommodations. I look forward to your visit in this area so that our hotel can do a complete turnaround. Kind Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unfriendly Staff

    By

    December 06, 2016

    On the second night of our stay around 0220AM the microwave in our room started beeping uncontrollably. My wife and I were both unable to get back to sleep for an hour or so after I had to unplug the microwave to get it to stop beeping. When checking out I told the person working the front desk about this and she just started writing in a binder about the microwave, she offered no apology, no sympathy (real or otherwise), nothing. I am VERY dissatisfied with this property and will never stay here again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 14, 2016
    Dear Tyler384, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and for choosing IHG for your lodging needs. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We regret your stay did not reflect our customary service excellence when you mentioned about the malfunction of the microwave during check out. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to the next opportunity to demonstrate to you our standards for exemplary service and quality accommodations. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less