Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 202 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    202reviews

    • 5 Stars
      148
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Great and friendly service.

    By

    January 12, 2017

    Love everything about the hotel. Management and staff are very friendly and and very informative. Rooms are well maintained and very clean. Overall state was very rewarding with very comfortable beds always a good night sleep

    Read More
    Read Less

    This Hotel is a Gem

    By

    January 12, 2017

    This was our second stay at this property. The operations manager was attentive to our requests and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good experience

    By

    January 09, 2017

    spending the night at this hotel was a good experience. the hotel room was clean with the exception of one, although laundered, stained coverlet. the manager was great and most helpful. the hotel was near to other places of interest. i am glad we found it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice room and great kitchen

    By

    January 06, 2017

    platinumelite

    I love the room here. There was a very big kitchen table in the middle of the room and we really need that. Kitchen might not be necessary for a lot of people but I love it!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Cheaper option in Galveston

    By

    November 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel was great, minutes away from beach. The only issue we had was the A/C in the bedroom was inoperable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great customer service

    By

    November 12, 2016

    I always enjoy my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Galveston. Great customer service. Very comfortable mattress.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy Room with Friendly Service

    By

    November 01, 2016

    Every time I stay on the island I choose this property. Away from all the hustle bustle of the Seawall and so close to everything.

    Read More
    Read Less

    3 days in Galveston

    By

    October 25, 2016

    Room was very quiet had nice furnishings. Liked there idea to give you plenty of towels shampoo etc at first and leave you alone unless you needed something. that kept your room to yourself and not having someone going thru it each day. Keeps points or costs down that way and all are suites with kitchens. First time staying with them. Enjoyed it a lot.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    October 19, 2016

    Clean comfortable hotel with a helpful and friendly staff. The grounds and pool area are nice. Did not encounter any negative issues. I was disappointed that I could not use points for my stay and the price for a hotel with no free breakfast and no daily cleaning service was a bit high, but overall a pleasant stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, clean, great service

    By

    October 12, 2016

    Arrived early and was able to check in immediately without extra charge. Bed comfortable. Suite very well appointed. Loved having a recliner to sit in to watch DirecTV. Would definitely stay here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    October 06, 2016

    Comfortable, convenient location. friendly atmosphere. Clean, priced right. Great for extended stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    OVER PRICED

    By

    October 05, 2016

    club

    Needs better lighting, mirrors and electrical outlets. and update bathroom

    Posted byCustomerCare
    October 13, 2016
    Dear Puma1, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent service. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the amenities in the room received may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less