Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 240 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    240reviews

    • 5 Stars
      176
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Candlewood Galveston

    By

    June 27, 2017

    club

    This location was right by the highway and eliminated the need to fight the crowd. Great room. Very clean with a kitchen available. Very comfortable bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    June 26, 2017

    club

    Stay in Candlewoods often but will definitely return to this one.. Great staff and clean hotel in a good location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    June 24, 2017

    club

    Sheets were old , knotty, but staff brought fresh ones. Room was clean . Laundry room was nice to have and nice swimming pool area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good and Bad

    By

    June 22, 2017

    club

    We stayed here while attending an important wedding. The location is great (near main arteries). The AC was wonderful and thermostat-controlled. The kitchen area included a full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave and sink as well as dishes, popcorn, etc..We really appreciated that we were allowed to bring our poodle, although we think the fee should be per night rather than for 7 days when we only stayed 2.
    The worst problem was the bed. It felt lumpy and the top sheet(?) had some kind of texture on it that made my skin crawl. I was either hot or cold most of the night due to difficulty in finding a bedding combination that would work. The bed seemed small for a queen. The iron did not work, but we did not have time to request another one while getting ready for the wedding. Several light bulbs were missing. We requested a wake-up call, but did not receive one. I felt we paid a lot for difficult conditions.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    June 21, 2017

    club

    Great stay, i would recomend this property to whomever visits Galveston.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place to Stay

    By

    June 21, 2017

    club

    The staff was very friendly when we arrived, she greeted us as reward members. Our room was clean and cozy, but the bed was squeaky. The hot water in the shower was not so hot. But overall our stay was nice and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Galveston.

    Read More
    Read Less

    All around great place to stay

    By

    June 20, 2017

    club

    We come and stay here almost every year. The staff is always very friendly and able to answer and questions. Rooms are always clean and well stocked. Pool is great and the area of the hotel is quite so your able to relax and a little more. We enjoy it here and def plan on returning soon.

    Read More
    Read Less

    vacation

    By

    June 19, 2017

    Our stay at your hotel was wonderful we absolutely appreciated the friendliness of the front desk staff and the general manager/owner was awesome!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 14, 2017

    Very nice and clean place. Great service and very nice people.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Does not uphold IHG standards!

    By

    June 14, 2017

    Front door is too small and off set to maneuver the hotel supplied cart with little luggage through. There was some sort of bug on my room key when it was handed to me. There is no awning out front, so plan to get wet if it is raining like it was when I was there. Not worth the money

    Read More
    Read Less

    Had a problem resolved quick and professionally

    By

    June 12, 2017

    The management staff (the manager) was perfect in every way I had a small problem it was resolved ASAP. i wished this manager followed me around from motel to motel he was great. Great comfortable bed with great service. My wife felt safe and secure which means everything to me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure

    By

    May 24, 2017

    Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel needs ice machines. Double beds need to be upgraded to queen beds.

    Read More
    Read Less