Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 187 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    187reviews

    • 5 Stars
      138
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Excellent

    By

    September 21, 2016

    Excellent - I stayed here in 2009 to 2011 for approx. 850 days - it was great - no issues - returned to Island for reunion

    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Family/Friends Getaway

    By

    September 06, 2016

    My Family and a few friends decided to go to Galveston for the night just to enjoy the Labor Day Weekend. The rooms were not what we had come to expect from Candlewood Suites properties. They were small and dirty and smelled of something awful. The staff was not very helpful in resolving these issues and when asked about canceling our reservations they refused. The next morning we were rudely awakened by the Hotel Manager telling us that our previously approved late check out was no longer valid and that we were to leave the property and made the comment to some in my party that we were"a bunch of con-artists". When I addressed this with the Management he proceded to admit to the statement and cussed me and verbally abused me and my party. When I told him I would contact IHG he theatended to throw the key cards at me.
    I contact IHG and was refunded both rooms. The y addressed he problem and offered a solution that soothed our disappointment, but we will never stay at thispropery again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 14, 2016
    Dear gbrettg13, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Ferdinand G Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible and dirty

    By

    September 02, 2016

    Cant believe that this place is still open, Absolutely the worst stay I have had in as long as I can remember! Roaches falling from the ceiling on to my wife while she was asleep, crawling on the towels, dead on the floor, Carpet was stained, fridge was loud, bed was uncomfortable...Left in the middle of the night and didn't even receive as apology! This place was nasty. That being said, IHG really owned this one and gave me 20,000 points...yeah, that made up for it....thanks...Stay anywhere else but here!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 17, 2016
    Dear Hottoddy88, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We're very disappointed to hear about the conditions you experienced during your stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message with additional details. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pre cruise stay

    By

    August 17, 2016

    club

    My grandson and I were looking for a reasonable priced, clean place to stay the day before our cruise. We also wanted a place to leave the car. This hotel far exceeded what I anticipated. it was very clean, friendly staff, and we left our car there and took a taxi to the pier. They made this very easy and it was a reasonable fee. Cheaper than parking at the pier and I didn't have to deal with traffic. We will use this facility again for either a trip to Galveston or a pre-cruise hotel. The pool was very clean also.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Strobel stay

    By

    July 26, 2016

    It was great to stay in Galveston at a place so clean and close to everything on 61st street.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Okay stay

    By

    July 25, 2016

    The was doing some remodeling while we was there so maybe it will be a better stay when this is finished. But they need to look into have daily maid service. You have to take your towels to the front desk to get clean ones.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 04, 2016
    Dear lpd2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your overall stay with us due to the ongoing renovation. We are also sorry for the service you received from our staff. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Might be missed

    By

    July 23, 2016

    Tucked away as one arrives in Galveston, this Candlewood Suites is a true find.

    While it is in need of some room face-lifting and external care (the trash area needed attention), the beds and room temperature make ones nights on this third coast paradise comfortable and relaxing.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    July 13, 2016

    Stay at Candlewood in Galveston while attending my granddaughters wedding. Was very comfortable and convenient to the venue. Would recommend this motel for those over 60 (I am actually over 80)!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly Disappointed

    By

    July 09, 2016

    Hotel needs some major updating and cleanliness. They have a major roach problem. It was hard to concentrate on anything else other than watching for roaches with every move you made. If there are roaches everywhere what other types of bugs are hidden in places you can't see? Disgusting.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 20, 2016
    Dear Jamie0813, Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your recent travel. We sincerely apologize that the insects and room cleanliness prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have sent you a private message with additional information. thank you again for your feedback. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we hope you would consider us again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice bed, kitchen. Could use better wifi

    By

    July 06, 2016

    club

    Ask not to be put on the left back side of the hotel where there is a recycling facility. Presents a AWFUL view and noise in the morning. May also be why the wifi was to bad. You'll be right near the highway and main streets which was nice because you are away from beach traffic. Beach is 5 mins up the road as well as Moody mansion, etc. Visit THE BRYAN MUSEUM! Fabolous Texas history museum with artifacts from all over the world. You wouldn't know it from their website. Cajun Greek is down the street which is great seafood. Kitchen in the room was great. Pots, pans, plates, 2 sets of silverware (bring more if you're more than a couple). Maxwell coffee machine downstairs is not very good. Tastes like instant. Bring coffee filters and make your own in the room coffee machine. Good value if you want to make meals during the trip to save money.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not quite.

    By

    July 02, 2016

    Rooms were ok. Typical candlewood layout. Problem was that there quite a few roaches. They need a major pest treatment.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 13, 2016
    Dear Thunda97, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our hotel cleanliness. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel needs a renovation

    By

    June 20, 2016

    The brand is fine for limited service but the hotel needs a major renovation and cleaning. I think this may be in the works as furniture boxes were in the parking lot. Hotel was just not clean.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 02, 2016
    Dear sandra jk, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as we value you an an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We welcome our guests’ insight as it makes us aware of the areas we can improve in. We are happy to learn that you found the service of our brand to be commendable. However, we apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to the overall condition of the hotel, parking lot area and cleanliness of the area within the hotel. Kindly be assured that this matter will be looked into and definitely be acted upon. We take comments such as yours very seriously and please be assured that we will continue to work hard to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less