Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 269 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    269reviews

    • 5 Stars
      176
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Horrible room

    By

    January 15, 2017

    club

    The phone did not work. Only way to contact staff was to go to front desk. The room wasn't very clean. The room was hot even with no heat turned on.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good deal.

    By

    January 06, 2017

    club

    Affordable, clean, quite and comfortable....had an enjoyable experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    weekend getaway

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    This is an awesome place to stay. Great location, close to shopping, nice and quiet

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    December 20, 2016

    club

    Great clean hotel wonderful staff, will definitely stay at CWS in the future

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2016
    Dear Military Mom, Such nice comments about our hotel and staff! Thank you so much for your feedback. We can't wait to your return!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel in Lakewood!

    By

    December 04, 2016

    Loved EVERYTHING about this hotel and the best staff ever!!!! Had to stay there for a few months and they were amazing!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2016
    Dear Trinarosep, Thank you for your kind review! I love that our staff took such great care of you during your extended stay. We can't wait for your return!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business

    By

    November 28, 2016

    The staff was great, everything else wasn't that great.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 08, 2016
    Dear Costanza111, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Denver West Federal Ctr, CO and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    survey requirements to extensive

    By

    November 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    see bullet entries for recent stay at facility

    survey is requesting way to much data

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great kitchen in suite!

    By

    November 15, 2016

    Bed and pillows comfortable. Bathroom clean, nice towels, kitchen suite was set up nicely with adequate kitchen cookware to suit our needs. Loved the Lending Locker to borrow out additional cooking items as needed. and Loved being able to do a load of laundry! Over all good. However we were told on the phone that we had a separate seating area which turned out to be just a recliner next to the bed that we had to climb around to get into the bed from one side.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 17, 2016
    Dear amj1210, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our new mattresses and pillows. I'll be sure to inform the staff of a job well done in regards to your clean room. It's also great to hear that you took advantage of our great amenities. Please allow me to apologize for the recliner inconvenience, I can understand it's a tight fit. Also, I did some research on your reservation, and I noticed it was booked through our Central Reservations office. I'm so sorry if there was a miscommunication in regards to your room type, though our standard Studios, do only include 1 Queen size bed. Our 1-bedroom suites have the sofa pull out and are at a higher rate. We thank you for staying with us and providing us some feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience always feel welcome!

    By

    November 01, 2016

    The hotel has always been very accommodating to my dog and I when we
    visiting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 01, 2016
    Dear Gunner2016, Thank you for your great review! Love that you and your furry friend are always taken care of...we appreciate your loyalty here! Looking forward to your return!
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    October 31, 2016

    Clean I felt very safe there Room was very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I stay there when I am in Denver for business trips Easy location, close to my Corporate office

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 31, 2016
    Dear michelle54, Thank you for your time in writing a review. So glad that the Candlewood Suites is your hotel destination for your business trips. We appreciate your kind words and I'll be sure to pass on your comments on how clean your room was and how friendly and helpful our staff is. Looking forward to your return!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointing Stay @ Candlewood Suites Federal Center

    By

    October 17, 2016

    Facility not up to IHG standards: very slow WiFi and broken equipment in my room often requiring multiple correction efforts by in-house staff.

    I won't be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 24, 2016
    Dear MBFCO_BB62, Please allow me to first and foremost apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. That is definitely not the norm here and I do hope we can make it up to you. As far as the Wi-Fi is concerned, please know that this is something that we are aware of and are working on getting this upgraded in the very near future. As far as your 'broken equipment', I do hope our staff did what we could to get this repaired for you. Again, I know this is unacceptable, though please know we do care and want to be the best. I hope you can give us 2nd chance to make it right in the future. Thank you for your time in completing a review, and again, know that we take this very seriously!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, friendly staff

    By

    October 03, 2016

    Enjoyed my stay here. Close to many good restaurants, downtown, and close to hiking areas. Staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable. Stayed in room right next to check-in, so occasional noise from someone walking by with luggage rack, but not a big deal. TV in hotel was very dark and may be on it's way out. Someone may want to check that out and replace so it doesn't die while someone is watching. Would return next time in area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 24, 2016
    Dear mattsreview, Thank you for taking your time out to compete a review for our hotel. So great to hear that we were conveniently located for your trip to Denver. I love that our staff was friendly and that your room was comfortable. As far as your TV is concerned, that is definitely something we can fix and make brighter. We'll definitely get that worked out! We hope to see you here again soon for your next visit! We appreciate you choosing the Candlewood Suites as your hotel destination.
    Read More
    Read Less