Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 177 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    177reviews

    • 5 Stars
      140
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Friendly staff and comfortable bed

    By

    April 19, 2016

    club

    Comfortable kitchen and bed and friendly staff. Could have had more choices in candlewood cupboard. Overall had a nice experience

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you Travelcrazy21for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We are always looking new items to place in the Candlewood Cupboard. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A good place for an excellent price

    By

    April 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    Our room was quite spacious and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, the price was a real bargain. We would be happy to stay again if in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you 2-Virginians for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed the comforts of your room. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for pet people

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    Me and my dog had a perfect stay. Nice grounds to walk on and a pond out back. It was a great room with comfortable beds and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you SSGR for the review. We are glad to hear you and your dog had a great stay with us, and took advantage of the areas around our hotel. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice area

    By

    April 12, 2016

    Nice big comfortable room, big desk with a nice work area. Bed was very comfortable. I f you enjoy using the kitchen area, it looked like it was stocked with everything you would need to cook a meal.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in making sure each guest has a great stay no matter the length. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Feels like home away from home

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    felt like home away from home... always very comfortable... wish there was a candlewood suites in every city!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    Very modern and friendly staff. Good location. Secure area and central to numerous activities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Thank you larryd4777 for the review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    The set up is awesome

    By

    March 31, 2016

    I stayed at this particular hotel because of the color scheme. The darker wood was more appealing to me. It had every look that was on the gallery from the website. The rooms were clean and well stocked although I was only there for one day. I wish I could have stayed longer but business calls. The staff was very warming as I arrived before dawn from driving all night. They insisted that I check in to get a good nights sleep for the morning. I am looking forward to going down to Hampton, VA again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Thank you ThomasTheTrain for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in making sure each guest has a great stay no matter the length. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very welcoming staff

    By

    March 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    It really starts out a lovely experience when you are greeted by an exceptional staff. They were genuinely friendly and set the mood for a positive hotel experience.
    The rooms were very clean and most comfortable.
    My only issue was getting into the shower and realizing that the bathroom did not have the usual complimentary shampoo/conditioner that I am accustomed to and did not pack (to save room in my bag and avoid a mess). But honestly, other than that, I was a very pleasant stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Thank you Suzie333 for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We apologize that the bathroom was missing a few amenities, and have spoken to our housekeeping staff to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    March 21, 2016

    Best I've stayed at in a long time. Benches outside the doors would be nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Thank you noah6617 for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We are currently working on getting some more benches for the outside of the building. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    No problems, great price

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    I've stayed here before and will stay again whenever in the area. It's great for business trips with giant desks and kitchen equipment, clean, inexpensive, and all the amenities you need.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Thank you yourfullname for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us, and loved the room amenities. Thank you for the feedback, and we will see you the next time you are in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Surprise

    By

    March 02, 2016

    Switched to Candlewood Suites after booking another room that I had to cancel after reading their terrible reviews. I may have needed to bring my pet, so I wanted the best and cheapest room I could get. The high ratings and even better review comments were encouraging, so I took a chance here. What a reward! The clean, spacious suite was deluxe with two flat screens, a comfy couch and recliner in the living room, along with a good bed in the room. Tops was the strong water pressure for the shower that helped relax me into a trying day burying my mother in the area. I am sensitive to walking noise, so I'll remember to request a top floor room next time. More pricey than I wanted overall, but once I decreased my stay it was easier to spend more on this room. Thanks for being worth it Candlewood Suites!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2016
    Thank you fotochicknyc for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Our staff takes pride in providing each of our guests with a great stay, and we will be passing along your kind words to the team. Thank you for the feedback, and we will see you the next time you are in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Stay at the Candlewood Suites Hampton

    By

    March 02, 2016

    club

    I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly. I sprayed the mattress upon entering the room for bed bugs and there was no evidence of bed bugs and when we woke up we did not have any bites or anything looking suspicious. I would recommend this hotel to others . I had a wonderful experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2016
    Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Our housekeeping staff take great pride in making sure that our hotel and rooms are thoroughly cleaned. Thank you for the feedback, and we will see you the next time you are in town.
    Read More
    Read Less