Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 215 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    215reviews

    • 5 Stars
      172
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Excellent service from staff.

    By

    August 24, 2016

    The Candlewood staff are very polite and caring.
    Great place to relax.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place

    By

    August 24, 2016

    Good location, easy to get to, quiet, accessible. Nice rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    very clean and room smelled good great service

    By

    August 23, 2016

    club

    was pleasantly surprised at the hotel was very satisfied room was very clean and smelled good great service and value

    Read More
    Read Less

    its fine

    By

    August 22, 2016

    Its fine ... newer beds and finishes. Internet works well. Gym exists, but is small--trails to run outside.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms with great parking

    By

    August 05, 2016

    club

    Great stay for 3 days. Would recommend this location because it's off the interstate a little so your outside noise is minimal aside from the hallway traffic. Great home feel with the size of kitchen and it's amenities. Love the fact that there is no room service from day to day. I don't need to have someone pick up after me every day of my stay. Great coffee in the room and I liked that I could ask for more at the front desk as I needed it for free. Great little store to pick up popcorn and other snacks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2016
    Thank you Cirwin for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and location. Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good service

    By

    July 26, 2016

    Staff had excellent service, had one issue with my room and it was put first and fixed very quickly. Hotel was nice and quiet minus a few dogs barking which is understandable. There is running trails right across the road which was nice also.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you jmetz22 for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I do apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay with us but I am glad that you were taken care of quickly. Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for business trips

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    I've stayed here a few times. This recent time was for two months. I was happy, no problems. I was looking for an inexpensive place, didn't need overkill thrills, and this is that. Internet was usually okay during the week, but really went downhill on weekends and during dinner hours. Also, bring back Thursday cookies!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you Birdplane for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our internet service we do strive to make sure that our guest have a good stay with us. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff

    By

    July 21, 2016

    All staff members are very friendly and responsive to all request

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2016
    Thank you D4502 r for the review. Our staff works hard to make sure each of our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you for the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short but Suite

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    We stayed one night at the Candlewood Suites with two dogs. We had lovely visit and were impressed with the hotel's several unique features. Our queen suite was spacious and very comfortable, with a fully furnished kitchen, compact sitting area that included a couch and recliner, and a separate bedroom and bath. Each suite is equipped with two TVs and a DVD player. The kitchen has a full-sized refrigerator, a large built-in microwave, and a sizable bar-type table with heavy chairs. It also offers a small 4-cup coffee-maker, although for some reason the web site description omits this information. The suite décor is utilitarian (pet-friendly fabrics) but inviting, and we particularly liked the extra shelving that was supplied in the bedroom and bathroom. The unique features of this hotel are its cupboard/pantry "store" with frozen food and beverage items (pay for items at the front desk or ask them to put it on your bill), a small gym next door to the food pantry, a free laundry, and a free DVD lending library in the Business Center. For those with dogs, there is a great walking area across the street with wide sidewalks fronting a grassy industrial park with lots of shade trees. We found the Candlewood Suites a great value for the price, and appreciated the friendly, helpful staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you rowemorr for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us so much and loved the set up of the room as well as the amenities. Our staff takes great pride in making sure each of our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you for the feedback and we really hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and clean room

    By

    July 18, 2016

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room looked like it had been recently updated which was very nice. The only recommendation that I would make would be to extend the laminated floor in the kitchen area into the bedroom area. That way it would be easier to keep the floors clean. Laminated floors would be more sanitary. I would highly reccomend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you The Schmids for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Our staff takes great pride in making sure each of our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and good place to stay

    By

    July 15, 2016

    club

    Great place to stay. Spacious room very well equipped good value. Highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2016
    Thank you Jim 275 for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything Candlewood Hampton has to offer. Thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    IGH usually great...not this time!

    By

    July 14, 2016

    club

    If you like smelly rooms that are SO humid that you, the carpet and the furniture break out into a sweat, even when the a/c is at its highest, than this place it definitely for you. I was sick after the first day. Also, enjoy the ghost guest attendants, the creepy person in the elevator and work out room (mumbles and stares) and the $2.00/16oz bottle of purified water as you will not be allowed or offered a complimentary bottle of water even as a IHG guest. Unfortunately, during my stay other hotels they were all booked.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    Dear Mirage17, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry we could not provide you with comfortable accommodations. Our hotel constantly strives to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable feedback and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our valued guests. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Hampton Roads. Once again, thank you for the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less