Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 600 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    600reviews

    • 5 Stars
      444
    • 4 Stars
      100
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      21
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Great service

    By

    March 17, 2020

    club

    Front desk staff very professional and accommodating. Well stocked food area. Great price considering the room had a kitchenette area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mecation

    By

    March 05, 2020

    club

    This was my second time in 7 years staying here and I’ve loved the experience both times.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice location

    By

    March 04, 2020

    platinumelite

    I experienced a pleasant stay. I would prefer if they had automatic front entry doors for, if they did, I did not find them--though I was very tired upon arrival

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and cozy

    By

    March 03, 2020

    club

    To some it all down,. It was amazing and peaceful kids enjoyed made you feel at home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value!

    By

    March 03, 2020

    Good value, convenient location, super friendly staff!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Hotel

    By

    February 29, 2020

    club

    From the time I arrived I knew this would be a wonderful stay. The staff was kind a friendly despite my late arrival. I got lost haha. The room was emasculate and the ambiance was tranquil. There was no noise. It felt as if I had the place to myself. Definite recommend

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay at a great price

    By

    February 26, 2020

    club

    The rooms are large with a comfortable bed with a very reasonable price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible

    By

    February 26, 2020

    club

    Was lied to by staff about payment options. Wanted to pay cash at checked was told when we checked in we could. When we checked out was told no we couldn't very rudely. Spoke to a manager the next day and was told yes you could of paid cash and offered nothing in return for our bad stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    February 25, 2020

    club

    booked a weekend stay and everything was perfect. Wished my stay was longer.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worth the money . pet friendly. Great place for your pet

    By

    February 25, 2020

    club

    Great rooms,will stay there again. One of the best places i have stayed this year. Pet friendly

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Hotel and Clean

    By

    February 12, 2020

    platinumelite

    I had a chance to stay for 2 weeks at the Candlewood in Hampton Virginia. It was a great hotel for staying long term. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was especially friendly and were there for any requests.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great property

    By

    January 19, 2020

    club

    Candlewood Hampton is a wonderful property—the grounds and surrounding are just beautiful, with areas to walk the dogs, a small lake just outside the windows, lots of ducks and geese, a heavily wooded area... very quiet. We just loved it. Staff was amazing especially Mykeya and Chris. The Candlewood Cupboard was well-stocked... and it was easy access to everywhere we needed to go. Highly recommend staying here.

    Read More
    Read Less