Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 210 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    210reviews

    • 5 Stars
      168
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Good service

    By

    July 26, 2016

    Staff had excellent service, had one issue with my room and it was put first and fixed very quickly. Hotel was nice and quiet minus a few dogs barking which is understandable. There is running trails right across the road which was nice also.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for business trips

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    I've stayed here a few times. This recent time was for two months. I was happy, no problems. I was looking for an inexpensive place, didn't need overkill thrills, and this is that. Internet was usually okay during the week, but really went downhill on weekends and during dinner hours. Also, bring back Thursday cookies!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff

    By

    July 21, 2016

    All staff members are very friendly and responsive to all request

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2016
    Thank you D4502 r for the review. Our staff works hard to make sure each of our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you for the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short but Suite

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    We stayed one night at the Candlewood Suites with two dogs. We had lovely visit and were impressed with the hotel's several unique features. Our queen suite was spacious and very comfortable, with a fully furnished kitchen, compact sitting area that included a couch and recliner, and a separate bedroom and bath. Each suite is equipped with two TVs and a DVD player. The kitchen has a full-sized refrigerator, a large built-in microwave, and a sizable bar-type table with heavy chairs. It also offers a small 4-cup coffee-maker, although for some reason the web site description omits this information. The suite décor is utilitarian (pet-friendly fabrics) but inviting, and we particularly liked the extra shelving that was supplied in the bedroom and bathroom. The unique features of this hotel are its cupboard/pantry "store" with frozen food and beverage items (pay for items at the front desk or ask them to put it on your bill), a small gym next door to the food pantry, a free laundry, and a free DVD lending library in the Business Center. For those with dogs, there is a great walking area across the street with wide sidewalks fronting a grassy industrial park with lots of shade trees. We found the Candlewood Suites a great value for the price, and appreciated the friendly, helpful staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you rowemorr for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us so much and loved the set up of the room as well as the amenities. Our staff takes great pride in making sure each of our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you for the feedback and we really hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and clean room

    By

    July 18, 2016

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room looked like it had been recently updated which was very nice. The only recommendation that I would make would be to extend the laminated floor in the kitchen area into the bedroom area. That way it would be easier to keep the floors clean. Laminated floors would be more sanitary. I would highly reccomend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you The Schmids for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Our staff takes great pride in making sure each of our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and good place to stay

    By

    July 15, 2016

    club

    Great place to stay. Spacious room very well equipped good value. Highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2016
    Thank you Jim 275 for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything Candlewood Hampton has to offer. Thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    IGH usually great...not this time!

    By

    July 14, 2016

    club

    If you like smelly rooms that are SO humid that you, the carpet and the furniture break out into a sweat, even when the a/c is at its highest, than this place it definitely for you. I was sick after the first day. Also, enjoy the ghost guest attendants, the creepy person in the elevator and work out room (mumbles and stares) and the $2.00/16oz bottle of purified water as you will not be allowed or offered a complimentary bottle of water even as a IHG guest. Unfortunately, during my stay other hotels they were all booked.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    Dear Mirage17, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry we could not provide you with comfortable accommodations. Our hotel constantly strives to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable feedback and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our valued guests. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Hampton Roads. Once again, thank you for the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best bed and Pillow

    By

    July 14, 2016

    club

    My sleep was great and the hotel was very clean. Guest service agent was professional and funny at the same time. I will be staying here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2016
    Thank you LadyDove50 for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and had a comfortable night. Our staff takes great pride in making sure each of our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best stay of the year

    By

    July 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    Room was spacious and clean. Bed was soft and had a great sleep. Very enjoyable. Highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Thank you mehappycamper for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and were able to sleep comfortably. Thank you for the feedback!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 04, 2016

    This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel for business purposes and I will continue to stay here whenever I need to work in Hampton. The hotel is very welcoming and the staff is friendly. The hotel is very well maintained compared to other places I have stayed. The rooms and clean and comfortable. The only complaint I would have is there is no swimming pool and/or hot tub. I will be staying there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    Thank you Mike6680 for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us and feel welcomed by our staff. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hampton Jazz Festival Weekend

    By

    June 30, 2016

    The hotel was comfortable and quiet. We loved the screened gazebo - it was very clean and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2016
    Thank you LeoLisa51 for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of our gazebo. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Just what we needed!

    By

    June 27, 2016

    We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Hampton, VA.
    We needed everything that Candlewood offered. Clean and inviting room, flexibility that was needed for late check out was a plus, staff was very nice and inviting, bed was comfy cozy and quietness for the rest that was needed this weekend!!!!!
    I hope I didn't forget anything but I could go on and on but I wanted to keep this short and sweet just as my visit at Candlewood Suites in the Hamptons!!!!!!!!!!
    We will be back again............Thank You!!!!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2016
    Thank you Robeeno00 for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything Candlewood Hampton has to offer. Our staff takes great pride in making sure each of our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less