Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 262 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    262reviews

    • 5 Stars
      211
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4

    comfortable bed

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    found women under garment under the bed in my 1st room.was moved to another room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent place to stay for Hampton Proton Therapy Institute Patients.

    By

    March 20, 2017

    platinumelite

    Excellent Place to stay for Hampton Proton Therapy Institute Patients. Excellent caring staff. Pet Friendly(we had 4 cats and a dog). Located with a 3 minute drive to Hampton Proton. Highly Recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    March 18, 2017

    club

    It was a great experience, especially having our pet with us.

    Read More
    Read Less

    this is a great hotel

    By

    March 16, 2017

    club

    i really liked the size and comfort and the amenities of everything about this room and the women at the front desk thank you.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    Only thing I didn't like was the pets. The dogs barked late at night and early in the morning

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service, Clean Rooms

    By

    March 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    Courteous, gregarious staff. Pond out back is nice. Water quality is not so great, bring bottled water for drinking!

    Read More
    Read Less

    A great place

    By

    March 12, 2017

    The candlewood in Hampton was an exceptional hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place for a great price and excellent accommodations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    March 10, 2017

    club

    This Candlewood Suites hotel was comfortable, yet, the price a little high with no room for adjustment according to hotel staff. It seems unlikely the rate does not change over days where there are days when the rate is adjusted slightly lower. I would recommend to someone else that they do their homework in finding a more affordable hotel. I'm sure the rate is what it is because it is largely used by military personnel who are on travel per diem and house-hunting entitlements, but not all of us are in that status. As a veteran, I don't receive any entitlements and will be looking for a more economically affordable hotel the next time I need to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Review

    By

    March 10, 2017

    Great stay, quick and easy....slept like baby....staff was friendly and courteous...overall great experience

    Read More
    Read Less

    Anniversary and dinner

    By

    March 08, 2017

    club

    This property is excellent. Extremely clean and staff very professional and friendly. My husband and I stayed here for a short escape to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, in quietness and peace. One of the nights I used the kitchen to prepare us a nice steak and Asian broccoli dinner with coffee and ice cream desert. By the way the coffee brand used by Candlewood is my favorite, "good to the last drop" like my stay "was good to the last minute".

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Hampton, Va

    By

    March 01, 2017

    club

    Excellent experience. My son is in the VA Hospital in Hampton, My son is an Iraq veteran with PTSS. This is a difficult time in my life. I worked until 4:00pm on my day of travel and arrived at CandlewoodSuites at 11:45pm after a 6.5 hour drive. The staff was welcoming and kind at this time of the night. During my stay serveral of the staff told me to thank my son for his service to our country. This is the most wonderful statement anyone could make to me. I was thrilled to find a pet friendly hotel. I bring my sons' dog to visit with him on all my trips to Hampton. The water behind the building was beautiful and so relaxing. Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay. I will see you later this month and each month for the next 2 years

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, clean, spacious updated room

    By

    February 28, 2017

    club

    I was pleasantly surprised by Candlewood Suites at Hampton. I have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. The room was up to date, clean, spacious. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had everything we needed. The staff was excellent. We were there for 1 night.

    Read More
    Read Less