Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 221 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    221reviews

    • 5 Stars
      176
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      4

    great service

    By

    September 25, 2016

    club

    love to stay at candlewood....I'm scared of dogs so pet friendly does bother me but I look over my fear of dogs for a comfortable stay at a motel with awesome military rates..

    Read More
    Read Less

    A grat place to stay!

    By

    September 23, 2016

    We loved out week-end at the Candlewood Suites.
    The room was very clean and the kitchen area was
    amazing. It had everything that we needed in a
    small space. The lending room was a very nice
    addition. We were able to borrow a couple of DVD's
    and there were lots of other things available for
    the kitchen and even games! The staff was friendly
    and very helpful, and quick to meet our needs.
    The beds were comfortable too. We would like to
    return for a longer stay sometime. Thank you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 24, 2016
    Thank you JJ and DL for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and our amenities. Including our beds which are brand new! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and easy

    By

    September 22, 2016

    club

    This facility was convenient, comfortable and easy to get to while staying in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 24, 2016
    Thank you ASLA conference guy for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fleas in bed

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    We had to leave because there were fleas all over us and the bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Dear 143143, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry we could not provide you with comfortable accommodations. Our hotel constantly strives to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable feedback and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our valued guests. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Hampton Roads. Once again, thank you for the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room and Location

    By

    September 07, 2016

    I've stayed at Candlewood every time I'm in the Hampton area. I haven't been disappointed yet. The room is spacious and best of all for me and family is that they are pet friendly. The location is great it is not on a busy road or right next to any restaurants so the night is quiet. Every where I need to go is less than 5 to 10 minutes away from the Hotel. Great stay and Great Place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Thank you Estyles5 for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us.I'm glad to hear that you stay with us frequently and really enjoy it! Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    The Hotel was very nice for a quick night in and out. The main reason for staying here was because it was pet friendly for a great price. The air conditioner was a bit old and should be updated because it was loud. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. Would come back and stay again with my dog for sure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Thank you Roma001 for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I do apologize for the AC unit being loud. Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service from staff.

    By

    August 24, 2016

    The Candlewood staff are very polite and caring.
    Great place to relax.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you Shugie47 for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of and feel comfortable so I am glad to hear that we took care of you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place

    By

    August 24, 2016

    Good location, easy to get to, quiet, accessible. Nice rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you alsrxi1 for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm am happy to hear that you liked our rooms and location! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    very clean and room smelled good great service

    By

    August 23, 2016

    club

    was pleasantly surprised at the hotel was very satisfied room was very clean and smelled good great service and value

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you sparklebee for posting a review about your stay. I'm am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations! Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of and feel comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    its fine

    By

    August 22, 2016

    Its fine ... newer beds and finishes. Internet works well. Gym exists, but is small--trails to run outside.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you bahahahaha for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm am glad to hear that you enjoyed our internet access and the area surrounding the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms with great parking

    By

    August 05, 2016

    club

    Great stay for 3 days. Would recommend this location because it's off the interstate a little so your outside noise is minimal aside from the hallway traffic. Great home feel with the size of kitchen and it's amenities. Love the fact that there is no room service from day to day. I don't need to have someone pick up after me every day of my stay. Great coffee in the room and I liked that I could ask for more at the front desk as I needed it for free. Great little store to pick up popcorn and other snacks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2016
    Thank you Cirwin for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and location. Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good service

    By

    July 26, 2016

    Staff had excellent service, had one issue with my room and it was put first and fixed very quickly. Hotel was nice and quiet minus a few dogs barking which is understandable. There is running trails right across the road which was nice also.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you jmetz22 for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I do apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay with us but I am glad that you were taken care of quickly. Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less