Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 452 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    452reviews

    • 5 Stars
      292
    • 4 Stars
      92
    • 3 Stars
      27
    • 2 Stars
      24
    • 1 Stars
      17

    Great price and staff was very accommodating

    By

    October 17, 2017

    club

    We had multiple issues with our online reservation not being correct but the staff was very attentive and helped us get everything resolved. The rooms were nice, especially the kitchen. Very convenient location after our day at Hershey Park. The price was the best in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and clean, but uncomfortable

    By

    October 16, 2017

    club

    All of the staff were wonderful and responsive, which is important to me. The grounds and interior are well taken care of. The location was ideal for us as well. However, the bed was uncomfortable and the hallway and neighboring rooms were noisy. I wish I had known how well equipped the room was ahead of time, and that housecleaning is only offered after seven days--both of those things would have been useful to know ahead of our stay. If we return again, I'll know what questions to ask.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent choice!

    By

    October 15, 2017

    I often try not to stay at hotels because I think of them as dark and only having a bed with no where to hang out during the non-sleeping hours. The weekend hotel prices were higher than I wanted in Hershey so I expanded my search to include Harrisburg. I finally decided on Candlewood Suites because of the price. In the end, it turned out to be a great decision! The room was light, clean, airy and had a bed with a small kitchen, comfortable chair to read in as well as a desk for working. I spent several hours curled up in a leather chair reading a book and drinking a cup of coffee (supplied in the hotel room). It felt like I was in a comfortable condo in the city. The kitchen was great and the cupboard was well stocked; there were both ceramic mugs as well as cardboard travel cups. The staff was very polite, there was an exercise room, and a place where I could purchase snacks and drinks. It was a 15-20 minute drive to Hershey. I will definitely look for Candlewood Hotels in the my travels again and will stay there if I visit Hershey friends again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst hotel of your chain Ive stayed at

    By

    October 11, 2017

    I always look for a hotel in your chain to stay at. This location is the worst I haver ever stayed at. The room smelled like a wet dog and ash tray. The front desk clerk said it was non-smoking room but used to be a smoking room. There were cleaning rags left between the night stand and bed. There were dirty Kleenex on the floor in the corner upon check in. The bathroom door had brown drip marks down it where it looks like the shower steam was dripping the nicotine off the bathroom walls. I am very disappointed in this stay and will never stay at this location again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    October 11, 2017

    club

    Think the only thing this place misses is an included breakfast. All other services are great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst hotel of your chain I've ever stayed at

    By

    October 10, 2017

    I always look for a hotel in your chain to stay at. This location is the worst I haver ever stayed at. The room smelled like a wet dog and ash tray. The front desk clerk said it was non-smoking room but used to be a smoking room. There were cleaning rags left between the night stand and bed. There were dirty Kleenex on the floor in the corner upon check in. The bathroom door had brown drip marks down it where it looks like the shower steam was dripping the nicotine off the bathroom walls. I am very disappointed in this stay and will never stay at this location again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and roomy

    By

    October 07, 2017

    club

    The facility was clean and well organized. Good showers and plenty of room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel...would stay there again

    By

    September 26, 2017

    Stayed at the Harrisburg hotel. Bed was comfy, room was clean, pool/Jacuzzi was great and loved the snack room. The employees were also very nice, polite and professional.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Thumbs up

    By

    September 20, 2017

    club

    The room was comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Very happy with room cleanliness, convenience and all aspects of our stay. Many items were available for guests to borrow which was also nice
    Friendly and professional staff. Thumbs up.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Kitchen

    By

    September 13, 2017

    club

    Kitchen was nice and having utensils helped cook food for my stay, which allowed me to skip out on fast food.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, Clean hotel

    By

    September 11, 2017

    always a good experience with IHG hotels. I always stay with IHG and RARELY have any issues. I will stay here next time I am in Harrisburg

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!!!

    By

    September 08, 2017

    All of the staff goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Great place to stay!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less