Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 212 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    212reviews

    • 5 Stars
      129
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Weekend stay

    By

    January 17, 2017

    platinumelite

    Hotel was close to nasa space center, mall,and kemah board walk was all close by. Hotel had large parking and no issues.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service and I like the free movies

    By

    January 15, 2017

    Great choice to stay and I love the fact you can bring your puppies

    Read More
    Read Less

    Avoid this hotel!!!!

    By

    January 11, 2017

    The staff is rude and most unhelpful.... I stay only at IGH hotel over 50 times a year, and this hotel staff was the worst I have ever seen in my life....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Dear Stuart2277, We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. We take pride in the level of service we provide our guests and it seems we did not accomplished this during your stay. I welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience and make this right for you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay

    By

    January 09, 2017

    Nice room with full size fridge, good wide screen TV. Free coffee and very clean, Good laundry facilities and a good selection of DVDs in lending library. I feel safe here.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    January 03, 2017

    I choose this place because I read the reviews and it was a disappointment. I asked if the room has been occupied with pets before because my husband and I have an allergy problem. So they gave me a room but it has a strong smell like a room freshener. We waited hoping it'll go away but we couldn't take it anymore so we asked for another room. We move to a new room and it was pretty good, we were too tired that we didn't thoroughly checked and took a quick nap. We left the room to dine out. We came back at about 11pm and when I was changing my shoes I saw a dead cockroach under chair!!! Boy, we surely wanted to move out right away, so they gave us another room. The staff was helpful but she seems like she just woke up from her nap. It was an experienced, I was hoping for the the best so I'll give Candlewood another chance but another location.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 15, 2017
    Dear JANN8, Thank you for your detailed review regarding your experience with us and for visiting our property. Clean, spacious rooms and helpful, friendly service are a hotel’s highest priorities. I am happy you chose to stay with us but I apologize if it was negatively affected by the unacceptable cleanliness of the room and some aspects of our staff service. As our valued IHG Rewards Club member, your experience and comments are very important and will be shared with our team. I assure you that we will take appropriate steps to provide exceptional service to each guest. I hope if you get back to the area, you will consider staying at our hotel again. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Really good Service

    By

    December 05, 2016

    The bed was comfortable, the wifi worked great, it was a quiet place and I slept well there. There was a roach in the bathroom that I had to kill in the middle of the night so that was gross. But aside from that, it was fine.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2016
    Hello TravelerfromtheNorth, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I do want to apologize for the pest in your room, however. It was immediately addressed with the housekeeping staff. I am happy to hear the other aspects of your stay met your expectations! Our beds are super comfortable, and we take great pride in our high speed wireless internet. I hope to welcome you again on your next trip to the Houston area! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    家庭的なホテル

    By

    November 28, 2016

    club

    家庭的でビジネス滞在にも使いやすいホテル。朝の軽食もうれしく、リーズナブルな価格で滞在できるホテルです。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 29, 2016
    Hello EagleFly092, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that the staff was helpful. We strive to provide our guests a comfy and inviting space to make you feel at home. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    visitor

    By

    November 06, 2016

    club

    Staff was great and accommodating. Moved me from room with issue to one without very quickly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 07, 2016
    Hi Traveler0000000, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I apologize for the issue with your first room, but am glad to hear that the front desk staff was able to quickly get you taken care of. We do our absolute best to resolve any issues immediately. Thanks again for the great feedback! I hope to welcome you again on your next trip to the Houston area. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great night's sleep and wonderful room

    By

    November 02, 2016

    club

    I have such a hard time falling asleep in hotels - I've tried Holiday Inns, etc., but I love Candlewood Suites; I wouldn't go to a different hotel. This place feels like a little suite home away from home. Try it out!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 03, 2016
    Hello KY2TXlove, Thank you for being such a loyal guest and for the 5 star review!! I'm thrilled to hear we stand out compared to the other hotels you have experienced. We appreciate your comments and look forward to continue serving you on your future travels! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent getaway

    By

    October 26, 2016

    Just needed a room for the night - had a great experience. Check in was easy, the cupboard was well stocked, my room was quiet and dark. I never heard anyone else on the property. The fitness room was clean and well supplied. Check out was easy. Will stay again when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 26, 2016
    Hello cwillis, Yes! Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back again. We try to make everything as simple as possible, making for a nice, comfortable stay. We were lucky to have you choose us. Thank you and see you again soon! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    房间整洁,服务一流

    By

    October 26, 2016

    员工的服务特别好,房间也很整洁。只是冰箱有些旧,床垫比较软,人一坐上去容易陷下去。希望能在这些方面改进。或者提供软硬两种床垫供客人自主选择。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 26, 2016
    Hi lee_sunny, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with our staff and your room. Next time you check-in, please let us know if your mattress is completely to your satisfaction. We want to make sure you are comfortable. We hope to welcome you again soon on your next trip! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    good location but not clean

    By

    October 26, 2016

    The hotel is very close to the Houston Space center. So we stayed here for one night. But the tub in the bathroom is very dirty and cups in the kitchen are used and dirty too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 26, 2016
    Hi Jane277, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I do apologize for the housekeeping mishap. It was immediately addressed with the housekeeping staff. We would have been more than happy to move you rooms. I really hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Clear Lake. Thanks again for staying with us! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less