Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 261 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    261reviews

    • 5 Stars
      153
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      27
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      20

    great stay i would choose this hotel again

    By

    July 24, 2016

    club

    i wish there were restaurants within walking distance, and that the hotel had a pool, but other than that the staff was AWESOME great attention to detail! if i was coming back to Houston I would stay here again

    Read More
    Read Less

    candlewood galleria

    By

    July 18, 2016

    Nice place, comfortable room, all appliances worked.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your FIVE STAR experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our property! We certainly hope you will consider us for your next visit to Houston. Sincerely, Denise R./Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed but musty-smelling room

    By

    July 18, 2016

    club

    Room was spacious, clean and comfortable, but it always had a musty odor and a feeling of dampness.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good facilities and great staff

    By

    July 14, 2016

    club

    My wife and I had stayed for about 3 weeks. The place is super clean a the staff is very friendly. For sure I'll consider staying there again when visiting Houston.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Dear TAEA, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mr.

    By

    July 13, 2016

    There's always a smile greeting you here.
    A confortable functional unit for travelers.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Dear roadrunner25 Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent For a good price

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    We got a really good price on this hotel, however we got what we paid for... No onsite pool, Mattress had a huge dip in it, and bed frame was extremely loud, and the AC in the room would only cool the room if the fan was running constantly.

    Overall, i cant complain to much, it was in a great location, and was secure, and the room rate was good.

    just expected a little better.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 09, 2016
    Dear clckmkr, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our location and rates. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the condition of the mattress, bed frame, and the AC. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    caveats

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    beds were to soft
    room smelled muggy
    air conditioner loud

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 08, 2016
    Dear D1g1talC0wb0y, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to see your perfect rating on the Room Cleanliness and Service. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the softness of the beds received, the smell of the room, and the noise from the air conditioning unit may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff but Poor Quality Hotel

    By

    June 26, 2016

    I was very dissatisfied with the quality of the property. My room had a bad odor and was very stuffy. I did not like the fact that there was no pool or continental breakfast. My toilet kept stopping up and maintenance was gone for the evening so i was given a plunger to unstop the toilet myself!!!!! Front desk staff Dawnell did her best at solving the issues, she was very concerned and gave great customer service. Unfortunately I will not be staying at this property again and i have made my company aware of the issues so they will not be sending our employees over.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 23, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy to read that you have rated our Candlewood Cupboard and Service to be high. I am glad to know that Dawnell - our Front Desk staff was able to assist you with your concerns during your stay. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our bathroom toilet. I have sent you a private message about your review. Thank you again for your feedback. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we hope you would consider us again. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Service Worse Candlewood Ever

    By

    June 24, 2016

    I would not recommend this place worse Candlewood ever had some many issues it is not funny have informed the Military about it and told them not to send troops there.
    Management and most of the staff lie and are rude and they need to do right by customers instead off pushing them out like they do.

    I don't really no how they pass inspections when it is poorly ran

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 07, 2016
    Dear Trudi0919, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria, TX. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We will address this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and clean. Breakfast lacking

    By

    June 19, 2016

    Comfortable and clean. Would like to see King size beds in the suites. Most Candlewood Suites only have Queen size beds.
    Nice place if you need to be able to prepare your own food. Clean and sufficient for that purpose.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2016
    Dear Bobnie1527, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst staff ever!

    By

    June 10, 2016

    Told my company to remove this hotel off the preferred list of hotels with capital one bank. Bad customer service and room was terrible not like the ihg family to have a hotel like this very disappointed.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 22, 2016
    Dear Lovetotravel79, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff and for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were given. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and clean hotel

    By

    June 02, 2016

    Beatriz in front desk is an excellent staff, she is an asset to the hotel.
    She is highly professional and made me feel at home although far away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Dear Andy316, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Yes our girl Beatriz is a value employee. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less