Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 265 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    265reviews

    • 5 Stars
      168
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Nice room

    By

    January 20, 2017

    club

    The room was clean, and had everything that you would need. It is like a tiny 1 bedroom apartment. It was nice to have 2 TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the living area. The couch was very uncomfortable and needed to be replaced. I thought it was a little pricy and there is no breakfast. But it does have a full kitchen. I felt very safe, it was convenient to the hospital and museum district. There is a Golden Corral right in front of the hotel so you don't have to drive anywhere for lunch or dinner meals.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and convenient location

    By

    January 18, 2017

    Very comfortable bed and room in general also very polite and helpful staff. Well kept facility!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed

    By

    January 09, 2017

    Very comfortable. Just wish they had king size but overall the hotel was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    The staff was great and hospitality was great the price is good and I would recommend this place to anyone
    Thanks ronnie

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place close to NRG

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    Stayed here for the Texas Bowl. Great location close to the stadium with Uber rides about 10-12 dollars where ever we needed to go.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Thank you for your review we appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice suite

    By

    January 01, 2017

    club

    The appearance of the suite was very nice and pleasant to be in. The lighting in the bedroom was very harsh and couldn't be set any other way.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Thank you for taking out your time to write a review for Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    HOUSTON

    By

    December 27, 2016

    Was not welcomed as a elite memeber reward point given
    staff was not over friendly at all

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 03, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback we truly appreciate it. I apologize that you recieved less than adequate customer service from our staff during your stay.Please accept this apology on behalf of the whole staff and management. Thank you again for providing feedback and I ensure that this situation will not happen again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Clean Suite/ Spacious Bath/ Comfortable Bed

    By

    December 22, 2016

    club

    Very clean and spacious suite. Kitchen had full size refrigerator with ice maker. Dishes were supplied. Bathroom was huge and clean. Only flaw I saw (no big deal) was small hole in carpet (probably from moving furniture).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 23, 2016
    Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and thrive for 100 percent guest satisfaction. Thank you again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good loation for medical center

    By

    December 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is located close to 610. If you have car, it is convinient to work at the south part of Houston.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2016
    Thank you for your kind review
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service and location!

    By

    December 06, 2016

    Great overall service and excellent location!!
    Would definitely stay again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 12, 2016
    Thank you for taking out your time to write a wonderful review for our property. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing your next trip to Houston.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great bed and clean room

    By

    November 15, 2016

    Found the room to be very clean, without odor and bed very comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 19, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice experience

    By

    October 24, 2016

    We were pleasantly surprised by the room when we arrived. We enjoyed having the suite experience for pure comfort and convenience of spending the evening in our room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 24, 2016
    Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future, thank you again
    Read More
    Read Less