Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 240 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    240reviews

    • 5 Stars
      152
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great staff and nice size rooms.

    By

    August 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    The front desk staff were very polite and very helpful. The room I was in was very good size and felt more like an apartment than a hotel. The guest laundry needs some repair work done. The dryers are outdated and half of them out of order.

    Read More
    Read Less

    room

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    A little hard to navigate into the parking lot from either main street or the loop feeder road. Not well marked from either entrance.
    Difficulty in getting into rooms due to faulty door entry locks. It took three tries before getting into the room with the freshly shampooed rug that was still wet. After I got to sleep, all was good

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had problems getting in to our property and that you had an issue with our locks. I want to thank you for letting us know as this only make us better. I have brought this up to my maintenance department and we have taken care of the issue so this wont happen again. I hope this does not discourage you from staying at our property again when you are in the Houston area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location near NRG Stadium

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is very clean and affordable, while staying in Houston. We attended a concert at the NRG Stadium, and only utilized the hotel for one night. It is a great place to stay; especially for longer stays, since it is very spacious and has a kitchen in the room. The only problem is that the hotel sits behind other businesses, as are a lot of Candlewood Suites that I have stayed at, which makes it tricky to find the correct entrance.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to see you back when you are in the Houston area. Have a great day!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great facilities

    By

    August 13, 2016

    I thought the bed was hard and too close to wall.
    The air conditioner was very loud. Other than these issues the place was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you for your review. Your feed back is very important to us as this only makes us better. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause you. I hope you give us another opportunity to make this up to you when you are in the Houston area. Thank you,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service nad perfect location

    By

    August 11, 2016

    club

    I was able to book our room with no problem the day before. The staff was very helpful and polite. its a great feeling when that is possible at the last minute. The room was ready for us and very comfortable. The location was perfect for us. We were able to move around the city with no problem. I would recommend Candlewood for its convienence to get around the city.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review. I have shared it with My staff and we would all like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you next time you are in the Houston-Medical area. Thank you,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    August 05, 2016

    insufficient block out drapes. The bright light from the parking lot poured into my room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your feedback we truly appreciate it. I want to apologize for the black out curtains and hope this wont discourage you from staying with us again when you are in the Houston area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    candlewood houston med

    By

    July 29, 2016

    it was a quiet stay and not too far from all the med ctrs

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2016
    Thank you so much for your feedback we hope to see you back when you are in the Houston Area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    love the rooms

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    The rooms had everything you would need for a over night stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your feed back we are so happy you liked our rooms and we hope to see you back in our property next time you are in the Houston area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and great hotel.

    By

    July 22, 2016

    club

    I LOVE CandleWood Suites. This is a very clean hotel, great staff and very comfortable rooms. I tell my friends and everyone to stay at a CandleWood Suites hotel. If you ever stay at one you will want to come back. I ought to know I lived in one for 6 months.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2016
    Nsync5, Thank you for staying with us! We are so pleased to hear you love our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Morgan Ewy Front Desk Supervisor
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Stay

    By

    July 21, 2016

    This is a great place to stay. I'm at a loss for words. Everything was nice and comfortable. Pricing is great for all that is offered.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2016
    Carolyn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad to hear your stay was comfortable and great. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Houston! Sincerely, Morgan Ewy Front Desk Supervisor
    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible sevice

    By

    July 06, 2016

    Poor service and attitude of manger. They were out of creamer for the coffee the last two days of the stay and they told my wife she would just have to buy her own from their store. Really? to make it worse when she went to buy some the store was out to.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Hello, I am so sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't as good as it could have been! We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Houston. Next time will be a better experience! Best Regards, Morgan Ewy Front Desk Supervisor
    Read More
    Read Less

    sorority stay

    By

    June 17, 2016

    club

    front desk agents were helpful and very professional

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. Here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center we strive for great customer service and we are happy we were able to accomplish that. I have shared your review with all my staff and we hope to see you back soon. Have a great day!!!
    Read More
    Read Less