Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 314 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    314reviews

    • 5 Stars
      190
    • 4 Stars
      65
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      24
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Clean room and friendly staff

    By

    June 16, 2017

    club

    Nice clean room. The staff were all friendly and willing to assist with whatever was needed. The bed was not as comfortable as I wished it had been. King beds are needed. Pleasant stay, I will return.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable suite

    By

    June 15, 2017

    club

    I was very pleased with my room at candle wood suites medical center . The bed was comfortable , well cooled room, comfortable chairs . Impressed with all the amenities in the room. Room was clean and very comfortable , the hotel staff was very friendly and pleasant , and the hotel was not far from my destination . Very quiet and relaxing place to stay , will recommend candlewood suites to anyone

    Read More
    Read Less

    Facility

    By

    June 13, 2017

    The facility was very clean and staff very helpful
    Hotel is located close enough to hospital to make for an easy commute over all great stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 12, 2017

    club

    From Check-in to Check-out the service was excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    June 07, 2017

    We arrived late and had an appointment at MD Anderson very early the next morning. Upon entering the hotel smelled a little old. We went up to our room and was ready to get some sleep after a long day of traveling. The room smelled like it used to be a smoking room. A little annoying but whatever. Pulled the sheets back and there were 2 hairs in the sheets along with a stain. UGH! Went back downstairs and told the front desk lady and she gave us another room just a couple of doors down. Went into that room and it was SO HOT. Turned on the air and it was barely blowing anything out. I was thinking there is no way I can sleep in this room being so hot. As we were moving our stuff the front desk lady came upstairs to check on us. She was actually very very nice. We had her go into the new room and feel how hot it was. I explained that I can't sleep there and she said there weren't any other rooms available that night. I told her I would rather have a set of clean sheets and sleep in the room with the air conditioner. She retrieved us some clean sheets and my husband and I put them on. We were exhausted. The manager did call me the next day and apologize for the problems. She said she would be speaking with the cleaning staff. I wouldn't stay there again. Along with this, the hotel is also very hard to get into. The driveway is very confusing and with traffic it was a headache. The nice thing is they do offer a shuttle to MD Anderson and the staff was polite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed with the stay

    By

    June 06, 2017

    club

    I stood in others Candlewood Hotels before and this one was so disappointing. The hotel seems old, the overall cleanliness is not good and the room never seemed to be cleaned, just the towels were switched during the weekly housekeeping. The sheets and comforter had stains on that, so disgusting. The staff was not nice at all. I asked for a late check out for 3 different attendants and they said I had to talk to the manager, but the manager was never there. They let me stay just 1 hour more or I'd had to pay a whole day! They say that if you are a member in their rewards program you can have a late check out, but they never even asked me if I was a member. They also charged me more for ammounts I had already paid and after they realized they reversed to my credit card but that didn't prevent me of paying taxes in my card. The laundry room was terrible, only half of the machines worked and it was so dirty and in poor conservation, many of my clothes were damaged. I asked if the machines would be fixed and they said in 2 days, but they never were. The only day I could use the swimming pool the electronic lock was broken and they interdicted the pool because of that and took 2 days to fix it. I will look for other options for my long stays from now on.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room

    By

    June 05, 2017

    There was a fish smell in the room initially, not sure of the source. I used personal air freshener.

    The coffee/creamer in the room was not stocked.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for a medical stay

    By

    June 03, 2017

    club

    This hotel is always working with us on our stay. We are in town for medical purposes and sometime our stay changes midstream. They are always helpful in changing our dates from longer and shorter stays without any problems. Our last stay was unexpected and arrived late that evening. The desk receptionists told us to make sure we took advantage of the late check out because they could tell we were very tired. It made all the difference in the world. Our appointment wasn't until 2:00 pm so we were able to get some extra needed rest. Great hotel and staff!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    May 28, 2017

    club

    We only stayed for one night but the room was comfortable and had everything we needed. We used the shuttle service, which was an extra perk. Very good value for the money.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    May 27, 2017

    club

    It was only a night nut the services was great and the staff was very kind and knowledgeable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quite and Cozy Location

    By

    May 16, 2017

    club

    Overall this is a great place to stay at if you are visiting the NRG Stadium/Center. No formal breakfast (muffin and coffee only) but there are tons of places around to get some food. I would recommend the hotel to all business travelers.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointing

    By

    May 13, 2017

    club

    Problems (very noisy fridge, coffee pot not working, commode running constantly) were never addressed even though we brought it to their attention 3 times.

    Read More
    Read Less