Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 247 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    247reviews

    • 5 Stars
      157
    • 4 Stars
      49
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      9

    good value if you will be there for a few days

    By

    September 25, 2016

    full kitchen is nice, but we didn't use because we were only there one night. Definitely bring your own food to cook if you are on a budget or strapped for time. fitness facility adequate, but incline on treadmill was in a fixed position and antibacterial wipes were empty.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 29, 2016
    Thank you for your kind review we truly appreciate it. I ensure the issues you mentioned will be resolved. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 29, 2016
    Thank you for your review of our property we truly appreciate your feedback. I will ensure the issue you mentioned will be resolved. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip
    Read More
    Read Less

    good hotel

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    good property . first time in Candle wood most of the other big 2
    if you make Complimentary breakfast , I would be great success .. and would love to stay again in candle wood

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hot

    By

    September 19, 2016

    club

    Almost everything was fine at this property. However, the air conditioning in the room needed servicing. AND, more importantly, the air conditioning in the rear of the shuttle van needed to be fixed because it DID NOT WORK. High temperatures and high humidity caused very uncomfortable riding in the hotel van. Even though those items above paint a bleak picture, be aware that the hotel was overall very, very good. The staff, interior and exterior facilities, free clothes washing facilities, very well-lit parking, and location close to some eating places will do you well for an extended or short stay. My wife and I were there for one week and we would definitely return again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Meets Candlewood Suites Standards

    By

    September 16, 2016

    The entrance to this hotel is very cumbersome and difficult because there is no direct entrance. Best to come in by the Taco Bell entrance.

    The hotel rooms are comfortable and updated. The front desk people are kind and friendly.

    Understand that the a/c doesn't turn on until you have entered the room. It senses your presences.

    The pool area and washer/dryer - workout room are nice. There is a grill area that is nice to use too.

    I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Location

    By

    September 11, 2016

    This hotel is just beside 610, close to Medical Center. There is no Hotel entrance sign when go enter the Hotel, so find Taco Bell parking first to get to the Hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 13, 2016
    Thank you ichi01 for your review. I am glad to hear we were able to meet all of your needs. We hope to see you back at our property next time you are in the Houston area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay for Houston Medical Visits

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    My husband and I travel to Houston for periodic checkups etc. at Houston Medical Center. The Candlewood Suites is conveniently located to the numerous excellent hospitals at the medical center area of Houston. We have stayed at this facility before, and we are pleased with the quality of the hotel and will stay here again. Having a kitchen is helpful if one is on a special diet. One tip is that you should enter the hotel from the service road of the loop. If you try to enter from Main Street going South, there is a concrete median that prevents crossing the street to enter the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 02, 2016
    Dear West Texas Lady, Thank you so much for your review. We strive for great customer service and I am glad to hear we were able to meet all of your needs. Thank you for your feedback regarding the entrance of the hotel as this can be very tricky. We hope to see you back at the property next time you come to the Houston medical area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    I will stay here again

    By

    August 29, 2016

    club

    Clean, comfortable and a great location. There is no daily housekeeping or breakfast, but the focus is on the lodging and they get everything right for a decent price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 02, 2016
    MariaElena34, I am glad to hear your stay was great and you enjoyed our rooms. Since we are an extended stay property we strive to make our guest as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you back at our property next time you are in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and nice size rooms.

    By

    August 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    The front desk staff were very polite and very helpful. The room I was in was very good size and felt more like an apartment than a hotel. The guest laundry needs some repair work done. The dryers are outdated and half of them out of order.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 02, 2016
    Mitstech21, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our rooms. I have mentioned the dryers to our maintenance department and we have taken care of the issue. I hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again. We hope to see you back at our property.
    Read More
    Read Less

    room

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    A little hard to navigate into the parking lot from either main street or the loop feeder road. Not well marked from either entrance.
    Difficulty in getting into rooms due to faulty door entry locks. It took three tries before getting into the room with the freshly shampooed rug that was still wet. After I got to sleep, all was good

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had problems getting in to our property and that you had an issue with our locks. I want to thank you for letting us know as this only make us better. I have brought this up to my maintenance department and we have taken care of the issue so this wont happen again. I hope this does not discourage you from staying at our property again when you are in the Houston area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location near NRG Stadium

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is very clean and affordable, while staying in Houston. We attended a concert at the NRG Stadium, and only utilized the hotel for one night. It is a great place to stay; especially for longer stays, since it is very spacious and has a kitchen in the room. The only problem is that the hotel sits behind other businesses, as are a lot of Candlewood Suites that I have stayed at, which makes it tricky to find the correct entrance.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to see you back when you are in the Houston area. Have a great day!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great facilities

    By

    August 13, 2016

    I thought the bed was hard and too close to wall.
    The air conditioner was very loud. Other than these issues the place was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you for your review. Your feed back is very important to us as this only makes us better. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause you. I hope you give us another opportunity to make this up to you when you are in the Houston area. Thank you,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service nad perfect location

    By

    August 11, 2016

    club

    I was able to book our room with no problem the day before. The staff was very helpful and polite. its a great feeling when that is possible at the last minute. The room was ready for us and very comfortable. The location was perfect for us. We were able to move around the city with no problem. I would recommend Candlewood for its convienence to get around the city.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review. I have shared it with My staff and we would all like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you next time you are in the Houston-Medical area. Thank you,
    Read More
    Read Less