Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 182 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    182reviews

    • 5 Stars
      115
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Almost a great stay

    By

    January 19, 2017

    The hotel room and staff are great. The price is not bad at all. This is an extended stay hotel and does not provide a breakfast service unfortunately. But the bad part of the stay was due to the entire hotel smelling of an overwhelming musty smell in all the hallways and the room of wet carpet and mold. I have no doubt that if the carpets were replaced and aired out, then this would be a perfect hotel to stay in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Value the area

    By

    January 18, 2017

    club

    Quiet, clean, and casually comfortable. What else can you ask for?

    Read More
    Read Less

    TV Japan

    By

    January 16, 2017

    platinumelite

    日本語放送のチャンネルが1チャンネルあるのはありがたい。短期滞在でも日本語放送が見られるとホッとします。

    Read More
    Read Less

    GOOD VALUE, GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE

    By

    January 15, 2017

    club

    This property is the best I have used in recent times (and I used quite a number of Candlewood properties in the past).

    I booked on line and got good value for my money based on my experience during the stay of nearly three weeks.

    Suites are equipped with everything you need to feel at home, and all Managers and Staff were very courteous and helpful at all times.

    The only improvement I will recommend is the kitchen
    stove which burned somewhat slowly for family cooking.

    Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would gladly come back whenever I find myself heading to Houston.

    IAHOK

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Simple Safe

    By

    January 14, 2017

    Good alternative to the high dollar options, safe and clean. Remember to bring your own water and food.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient, safe and spacious

    By

    January 13, 2017

    club

    Great stay again at CityCenter location. We like this hotel for the size of the accommodations and the amenities available. Our cat, Saranne, thinks it is a swell place to stay in this pet-friendly location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poorly maintained rooms, no real value.

    By

    January 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    HVAC equipment broken, serious ant issue in room. Staff good, fitness room good. Would not recommend unless price is sole driving factor.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 21, 2017
    Hi Defaultuser, Thank you for contacting us about your experience at the Candlewood Suites Citycentre Energy Houston, TX. I am sorry to learn that the room is not to your liking. IHG sincerely cares about your experience, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate your sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. Again, thanks for getting in touch with us. We appreciate you as on of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. If you need anything else just call or send us an e-mail at hi-guestrelations@ihg.com. Best Regards, Ronld R. Case Manager IHGService United States and Canada Phone: 800.621.0555 Fax: 801.975.1846 Email: hi-guestrelations@ihg.com www.ihg.com Europe, Middle East and Africa Phone: +44 (0) 20 33 499 179 (toll charges apply) Fax: +44 (0) 20 33 491 715 (toll charges apply) Email: guestrelationsemea@ihg.com www.ihg.com Asia Pacific NZ: +61 2 9926 9740 AU: +61 2 9926 9713 Intl: +61 2 9926 9889 Fax: +61 2 9437 6722 Email: guestrelations.sp@ihg.com www.ihg.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 05, 2017

    platinumelite

    Professional and friendly service. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Had adequate parking for our bus.

    Read More
    Read Less

    very friendly, clean and comfortable

    By

    December 29, 2016

    club

    I was great by leon who answered all of my questions and was so willing to help me with anything I needed, then when I entered my suite I was very impressed by it. usually I stay at holiday inn but thought I would try candlewood and I loved it! also loved it that it was easy access to I-10.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2016
    We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us here at the Candlewood CityCentre! We will most certainly pass along your feedback throughout our team. We do hope to have you as our guest in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic

    By

    December 28, 2016

    Friends, I live 305 days a year on the road. This staff and facilities were fantastic. The staff was friendly, helpful and competent. The facilities were clean, safe, quiet & comfortable. I truly felt like family!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2016
    Dear :doppio, We so very much appreciate your time and effort in posting your review! Your feedback is exactly what we strive to accomplish. We welcome you back anytime! Sincerely, Jennifer
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad quality of service

    By

    December 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    We were given completely uncleaned rooms during check-in, we were shown 3 rooms, and all of them were not cleaned, finally after couple of hours I was tired and settled with one of the room. I was tired shifting my luggage between rooms, can you imagine a check-in taking couple of hours?
    The next customer after me also had the same problem, the management looks to be pretty bad.
    And the AC/Heater noise is very high, you cannot sleep with so much of noise around you, they need to modify the AC mechanism by centralizing, rather than using the very old units with lots of noise..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 21, 2016
    Dear hello54321, Please accept our sincerest apology for your experience at our hotel. Please know that was not the typical check in that our guests are given and we are using your valuable feedback to better enhance our training to new employees. You are welcome to contact us directly so that we may personally thank you for your time and effort in bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Tanja General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly, fuss free and convenient

    By

    December 04, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at this property several times and it suits my needs better than a classic hotel room.
    The location is good both business, amenities and choice of restaurants nearby.
    The staff are very friendly and attentive.
    I'll be staying here for next trip.

    Read More
    Read Less