Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 250 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    250reviews

    • 5 Stars
      155
    • 4 Stars
      51
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      16

    room upgrade

    By

    September 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    Could not honor a room upgrade as a platinum member, while that kind of rooms were available online.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff, nice room

    By

    September 10, 2016

    Always my go to place while being in Houston. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. Only downfall about my previous stay was not getting a late checkout.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very pleasant place to stay

    By

    September 09, 2016

    club

    The kitchen facility was really convenient for me to store and eat my usual on-the-road snacks. The bed was comfortable.

    I had a smoking room and was able to enjoy a cigar at the end of the day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Could have done Waaaaaayyy better in dealing with mold issue

    By

    September 09, 2016

    Water leak in kitchen sink
    mold
    asked for late check out told no
    when I reminded her of mold issue offered to stay as long as i like (WOW forget my gold membership status just don't report the mold huh?)
    Laundry room has smell of urine

    Have pics but I won't post

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 17, 2016
    Dear gingergofigure, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on our housekeeping and the level of service you have received. I have sent you a private message in further response to your comments. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. We value your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member and appreciate that time your have taken to share your thoughts with us. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    GoodToGo

    By

    August 29, 2016

    club

    Great Stay. Comfortable conviencent, excellent location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Hello ddonc1, Thank you so much for your kind response! I'm thrilled to hear that we met your expectations while visiting us at the Candlewood Suites Westchase! We look forward to you visiting us again soon! Have a wonderful day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good People, Good Value

    By

    August 29, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at Houston Westchase Candlewood Suites a number of times. My impression is always the same. Exceptionally friendly and hospitable people, and a clean, comfortable room with good internet access, make this hotel my favorite for business travel.

    Anjannette and the other front desk staff greeted me by name, and seemed genuinely interested in providing the best stay possible.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay

    By

    August 26, 2016

    Great staff, convenient location for me, will stay at this Candlewood Suites in the future

    Read More
    Read Less

    Above

    By

    August 23, 2016

    As always I will continue to suggest this location to all of my business associate's and friends. The location is excellent many fine eateries within ten minutes of the hotel. Secure parking area for your vehicle and adequate gym equipment. All for such an affordable price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Megan D. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was in town for business and the hotel meet my needs. The kitchenette was especially useful. Saved me money on food. The staff were great! Only complaint is that the hotel is an older hotel, so it is not as shiny-new as others in the IHG group. But that does not matter to me. The hotel served my needs more than adequately.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent, nice, clean hotel

    By

    August 05, 2016

    club

    I love this hotel, every time I am in the Houston area we stay here. It is located in a good spot so that you can get to everything. This hotel is clean, safe and the front desk staff are awesome! The towels are soo soft and this is a great place to stay when in the Houston area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, friendly staff

    By

    August 04, 2016

    The location is relevant to food, entertainment, etc. I will make it a point to stay here every time I visit Houston (1 week a month).

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Service

    By

    July 30, 2016

    club

    My stay at the Candlewood Suites-Westchase was a positive one. I did have one problem with the room above me being very noisy and bumping against the ceiling but one of associates by the name of Anjanette took very good care of me and moved me to another room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2016
    Hello Jarred94, I'm sorry to hear you had the noise issue with your room, but I'm pleased that we stepped up and handled your issue immediately! Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to servicing you again when you're in Houston. Have a wonderful day! Megan Davidson DOS
    Read More
    Read Less