Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 224 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    224reviews

    • 5 Stars
      140
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Very nice and close to Chinatown

    By

    June 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    I highly recommend this hotel, since it is cheap, and close to chinatown where I can find a lot of great Chinese restaurant.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay

    By

    May 16, 2016

    club

    Loved it. Used my club points to get a discounted rate, but even at full price it would have been great. It is clean and updated.

    Read More
    Read Less

    EXCELLENT STAY!

    By

    May 01, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed my stay at the Houston-Westchase location. The amenities were great and the bed was super comfortable. Spacious and clean room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mediocre Hotel

    By

    April 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Mattress was too soft, but a basic hotel. Staff was very courteous and helpful and the location was excellent for my purposes.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2016
    Dear travelmercy, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Our hotel values each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Rest assured that we will exhaust our best effort to improve on the mattress issues that you pointed out. We are actually improving those very soon. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Megan T. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Personale non competente

    By

    April 25, 2016

    club

    Nel mio soggiorno nella struttura, ho riscontrato una mancazna di disponibilità del personale per la risoluzione dei problemi accorsi. Ho dovuto dormire 2 notti con l'allarme antincendio acceso, aspettando che il personale della manutenzione cambiasse la batteria. regolazione temperatura e telefono rotti.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2016
    Dear LukSpring, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Our hotel values each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Rest assured that we will exhaust our best effort to improve on our staff and the items that you mentioned we out of order. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Megan T Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff for Top Notch Property

    By

    April 23, 2016

    I travel a lot and this property has the most delightful staff and accommodating attitude I have encountered in a long time!! Staying at this Hotel will make you smile, cause everybody is happy...and Positive People are the best Cure for Travel Hassles!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Property

    By

    April 23, 2016

    Excellent property, great staff, and a great price. I was there during the Flood of 2016. Staff did all they could to overcome difficulties associated with the storm. I will stay there again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Super staff, clean and very above average.

    By

    April 18, 2016

    I enjoy this location and the staff make it so easier to make me feel at home while traveling.
    No noise, my car is always where I left it when I set off to work.
    Rooms are very clean and the hotel is not your average extended stay, with kids, running people hanging out in the hallway's, etc.
    This location is just awesome. The rates are very fair and I have yet to find anything to complain about. Going on my one of many weekly stay's here.

    Keep it up....

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor service and poor employee morale

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    I'm so disappointed with this place, I'm going to try avoiding Candlewood Suites in the future.
    Not only are employees lacking basic customer service training, they are not treated with respect by management.
    The room labeled "employee break room", was not a break room at all and guest were told to leave dirty towels out side the door!

    The place needs some TLC, and employees have to explain customers why things are in poor repair.
    I'd hate to work there!
    My be that is why some front desk employees were so unwelcoming.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 22, 2016
    Dear lisabb, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    April 12, 2016

    Clean room, nice staff, and good price. I was treated very well from beginning to end and everything I needed was provided.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Location

    By

    April 09, 2016

    club

    Good location for getting around Houston. Bed was great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    front desk not helpful on check in

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    should had check out as soon as I checked in.
    Customer Service at front desk was the worst at check in

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 17, 2016
    Dear datboyk, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to customer service delivered. This is definitely not the type of experience we wanted for our guests to have. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your concerns further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less