Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 216 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    216reviews

    • 5 Stars
      135
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Poor service and poor employee morale

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    I'm so disappointed with this place, I'm going to try avoiding Candlewood Suites in the future.
    Not only are employees lacking basic customer service training, they are not treated with respect by management.
    The room labeled "employee break room", was not a break room at all and guest were told to leave dirty towels out side the door!

    The place needs some TLC, and employees have to explain customers why things are in poor repair.
    I'd hate to work there!
    My be that is why some front desk employees were so unwelcoming.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    April 12, 2016

    Clean room, nice staff, and good price. I was treated very well from beginning to end and everything I needed was provided.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Location

    By

    April 09, 2016

    club

    Good location for getting around Houston. Bed was great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    front desk not helpful on check in

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    should had check out as soon as I checked in.
    Customer Service at front desk was the worst at check in

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 17, 2016
    Dear datboyk, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to customer service delivered. This is definitely not the type of experience we wanted for our guests to have. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your concerns further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not just another extended stay!

    By

    March 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Super location and the check in process is awesome.
    Very helpful front desk staff and if you forgot something, they have it.
    For the price you cannot beat this hotel. Clean, safe and the work out and laundry area are perfect for the business traveler.
    The hotel is less than five hundred feet from a major express way that is not noisy enough to disturb your sleep. Very convenient and I will be returning.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Quiet, Comfortable

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed my whole stay, the room was very clean, the hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful when I needed it

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and pet friendly

    By

    March 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The front desk clerk, Joanne, was very friendly. Pet friendly with some of the lower pet rates you'll find out there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place and nice price

    By

    March 21, 2016

    club

    My first visit to this location was very nice. The room was clean and cool and for the most part the staff was nice...there are a few staff who are very quick with customers but I would not consider them rude ....just busy.

    It would be nice to have garbage collected at least once during the week but that is minor.

    Good job guys!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Will stay again

    By

    March 12, 2016

    club

    I am happy to submit a review for this hotel. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. We were welcomed with smiles every time we entered the hotel, no matter what time it was. Even at midnight the staff was so welcoming and happy to see us.
    I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Kudos to the staff for making us feel that we were the only ones there. Especially at midnight when you are exhausted from the day's activities to come in to such a ray of sunshine.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good

    By

    February 25, 2016

    club

    Good for a Candlewood. Will stay again. Little hard to access, but not too bad

    Read More
    Read Less

    Solid Accommodations

    By

    February 24, 2016

    club

    Staying at a Candlewood Suite is basically a nice one-room apartment. Good bed, good bathroom area, nice work area, functional kitchen and refrigerator, all the comforts of home for a decent price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice staff

    By

    February 22, 2016

    Rooms have been updated since the last time I stayed in this chain. The decor is warmer and more comfortable. I liked the soft pillows. Small issue with AC. They fixed it fast. Still only have 1 switch in the bathroom for the fan and light (and the fan is really loud). There was a small recliner in the room that was nice to put your feet up.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 03, 2016
    Dear Dr.Travel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our air conditioning system and bathroom exhaust fan. We have sent you a private message in our desire to show our deepest concern regarding your past stay. We are confident that improvements will be made to ensure we consistently provide comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We hope that you will allow us to give you a more desirable stay in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less