Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 336 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    336reviews

    • 5 Stars
      203
    • 4 Stars
      82
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Cleanliness

    By

    February 14, 2017

    club

    Suite was very clean.bathroom spacious and clean..is a must for my family..pet friendly too..highly recommended

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 14, 2017
    We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are truly a family friendly hotel, and we include your furry family as well! Thank you for your compliments to our housekeeping staff. They work hard and that is represented by their outstanding cleanliness scores from Quality Assurance Inspections and the Health Department. They work hard to prepare our suites for our guests. We appreciate you taking time to offer your feedback and your choosing the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will not stay again

    By

    February 14, 2017

    club

    My room was only cleaned once in 2 weeks
    My shower was broken and not fixed
    My linens were taken and not replaced

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 14, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Extended Stay Hotel we specialize in providing a home-away-from-home for long term travelers. It is Candlewood Suites brand standard to provide weekly housekeeping service, that way our guests can relax and be at home without us getting in their way. Our Chief Engineer is usually right on top of maintenance issues as soon as they are reported. We'd love to speak to you off-line so we can find out if it was reported and where the breakdown was so we can make sure this does not happen again. The linen replacement situation is very unusual as our housekeepers normally do an excellent job and our guests can exchange their linens 24/7 at the front desk. We will address these concerns with our staff, as we want all our guests to enjoy their stay and want to stay with us again. We know as an extended stay hotel we are a bit different, and may not be the right fit for everyone. We greatly appreciate you giving us a try and if you are willing to give us another chance, we'll work really hard to make sure your next stay is much better.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay

    By

    February 10, 2017

    Fantastic experience - love the hotel. We are in town on business and really enjoyed. As I travel I will look for this brand.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you for being a loyal IHG customer. We are thrilled that you have discovered the Candlewood Suites brand and we look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your feedback and please call on us if we can be of assistance whether you are looking to stay in Huntsville or looking for a Candlewood Suites in another city. We are happy to help!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Average hotel but good

    By

    February 06, 2017

    club

    Just your typical stay at a hotel if you're checking in late and just want a good night sleep. If here for extended nights it's average. Clean and comfortable stay. No free breakfast. Friendly staff and fairly priced - maybe a little bit on the high side given the lack of free breakfast and no on site housekeeping

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 06, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking time to offer your feedback. As an extended stay hotel by IHG, we specialize in providing a comfortable and clean home away from home for our guests. Our spacious suites with full kitchens, once per week housekeeping service that allows us to stay out of our guests way so they can settle in, and our friendly staff and convenient location close to Redstone Arsenal, Bridge Street Town Center and in Cummings Research Park makes us a top choice for many travelers to the area. We truly appreciate your choosing the Candlewood Suites Huntsville -Research Park for your recent stay and hope you'll stay with us again soon. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Get what cha pay for

    By

    February 06, 2017

    platinumelite

    Had a cheap rate so no daily room service, older property despite a partial update (popcorn ceilings and old outlet covers). Fridge opened backwards and drove me nuts.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 06, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Candlewood Suites for your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable home away from home for our guests, with many making this their home for a long term stay. With that in mind, Candlewood Suites provides once per week housekeeping service so our guests can truly live like home. We are sorry that the refrigerator was an inconvenience and if you are staying with us long term, we would change the direction of the opening if possible just to make you more comfortable. That is how much we value you as a guest and want you to enjoy your stay. Please call us if you will be back in the area for an extended period and we can make arrangements to assign a suite that fits you perfectly.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Was ok

    By

    January 23, 2017

    The hotel could use a business computer room. Had a problem with the AC upon checking in, and was moved into another room. Very friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2017
    Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback. We appreciate the compliments about our friendly staff. They are the heart of our business and we appreciate them very much. I'm sorry for the inconvenience of having to change rooms due to the air conditioning. With the crazy weather we keep having those poor units don't know whether to heat back up or cool off. It is taking a bit of a toll on them so our maintenance department has really stepped it up in servicing and staying on top of any issues. Thank you so much for your patience. We are also looking to add a business computer for our guests in the future as well. We just have to figure out the right location and how to fit it in as you know we don't have a lot of extra space. We saved that for our spacious suites so you can spread out and relax like home. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business very much.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Happy Traveler

    By

    January 18, 2017

    club

    Staff at check in was very nice. The bed was awesome as well as the entire suite nice and clean. The suite was equipped with everything you needed and did not have to ask for ANYTHING! The kitchen was equipped with a dishwasher, so dish and dishwasher soap was provides, a toaster, water/juice container, silverware, pots and dishes, paper towels, and coffee and tea. The bathroom and kitchen cabinets were nice and ample amount of towels in the bathroom were provided. The suite was nice for the price. Wish I could have stayed longer! Thank you for the popcorn too!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2017
    We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is phenomenal and go out of their way to make sure our guests are well taken care of and our suites are clean and stocked for you to make your home away from home. We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your positive experience and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Huntsville. Today, January 19, is National Popcorn Day! So, it's funny that popcorn came up on it's day of recognition. You are quite welcome and we'll have some more waiting for you if we are fortunate to have you stay with us again. Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park would be honored to be your preferred hotel in the city.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean, comfy bed

    By

    January 16, 2017

    club

    As soon as we walked in the building I could smell it was clean which is a good sign. Our room was nice, clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    January 14, 2017

    Overall excellent experience on this trip. The customer service was outstanding and they were super friendly! They were there to answer my questions and really did want to help. It is very close to Bridge Street, which is a plus.
    NOTE: There is NOT a business center at this Candlewood. The front desk was very helpful in getting last minute documents printed for a meeting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed you stay and our valued associates will be proud to hear your comments. We are spoiled with our excellent location near Bridge Street Town Center Shopping and Restaurants. We are looking to add a business center this year to bring added value and convenience to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town! Thank you for being a loyal guest.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff service

    By

    January 10, 2017

    All the staff members had a friendly and pleasant attitude. Made me felt right at home. The hotel has this fragrance that lingers throughout the facility. Awesome. I love the large workout area and the accessibility of the onsite laundry. Cup board offers a variety of goods. Rooms are very clean and the bed and pillows are very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park. I can't wait to pass these compliments on to our valued associates! They work hard to take care of our guests and make sure our suites are nice and clean. We are so happy that you enjoyed a great night's sleep, as our mattresses and pillows were recently replaced as well as the recliners in all of our suites. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Customer and we hope you will call on us the next time you are in the area. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 07, 2017

    Great staff, Clean room, great amenities, great location

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park and for taking time to offer your feedback. We love to pass positive comments on to our staff as they are the heart of our business. They work hard to make sure our suites are clean for our guests and we are proud of our convenient location in Research Park close to Bridge Street Town Centre and Redstone Arsenal. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and please don't hesitate to call us anytime we can be of assistance. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great to stay

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    Every one was nice and polite it's a home away from home could not asked for a nicer stay will be staying at one anytime there is one when I travel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you are making Candlewood Suites your preferred hotel when on the road. We appreciate our loyal IHG customers and our loyal Candlewood guests! We hope to see you again soon. Please call us any time we can be of assistance and thank you for taking the time to offer your positive feedback. We appreciate it!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park! We are thrilled that you have discovered the Candlewood Suites brand by IHG and want to make us your preferred brand when you travel. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less