Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 319 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    319reviews

    • 5 Stars
      193
    • 4 Stars
      79
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Nice place to stay

    By

    December 01, 2016

    Great place to stay in Huntsville. Nice and peaceful. Highly recommended - located in safe area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are fortunate to have such a great location super close to everything but off the main road in a quiet cul-de-sac that offers our guests the peace and quiet they deserve when they are on the road. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and please call us anytime we can be of assistance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worked well for sleeping during the day

    By

    November 30, 2016

    I stayed here while supporting some overnight shifts and the staff went above and beyond to find a suite that would be away from noise sources during the day (e.g. higher floor, away from the elevator). I would definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2016
    Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. With our brand new beds, Comforts of Home Bedding, and a great staff we try hard to take care of our guests' needs. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Please don't hesitate to call us if you need help with a future reservation. We do often sell you but will work hard to get you in if we can.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in Huntsville

    By

    November 18, 2016

    club

    We stay at Candlewood Suites for two reasons...
    Friendly PET policy and very Comfortable beds.
    This property gets high marks for everything else too!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do specialize in providing a home away from home for long and short term stays, so furry family members are welcome! It's also great to know that our guests find our new beds comfortable. We just replaced all mattresses and pillows throughout the hotel a few months ago so our guests can get the best night's sleep possible. All of our staff is working hard daily to deliver the best experience for our guests, so thank you for noticing! And thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    November 07, 2016

    Very happy with all aspects of my stay. You will not regret staying here. Beds are comfy and rooms are clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2016
    We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking time to give us positive feedback. We share these compliments with our staff to let them know how much we appreciate them and that our guests notice their hard work. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    November 07, 2016

    This hotel was very accommodating. The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was clean and nice. I would recommend this location to friends and family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love getting comments complimenting our staff. They work hard and we love to let them know that our guests notice. Our location in Research Park, just .3 miles from restaurants and shopping at Bridge Street Town Centre and less than two miles from Redstone Arsenal is very convenient. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll be back soon. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Huntsville.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outdated, dirty, dangerous, inattentive staff

    By

    November 02, 2016

    club

    I had to get my room changed twice at check-in. Once because it had been inhabited by a smoker previously ("non-smoking hotel"), the next because it was filled with broken glass and tools.

    The third had a broken thermostat, TV would randomly change channels (always to bloomberg news), and all of the dishes were super dirty.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 02, 2016
    I'm so sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel up to par. Please know that this is not typical of a stay at our hotel. We just recently received a 98 on our Health Department Inspection and an outstanding Quality Assurance Inspection from IHG. These are surprise visits so really gives a snapshot of what our hotel truly is like. Our guest's safety, comfort, and the cleanliness of our hotel is our top priority. This summer we replaced all mattresses and recliners in all rooms to make sure our guests' have the best night sleep and comfortable stay. Our staff regularly receives compliments on their friendly and caring service, so I am so sorry that you didn't feel that our staff was attentive to your needs. We are a non-smoking hotel and we take that very seriously. We charge a $250 fee for anyone smoking in our hotel. Please know that we do deep clean our rooms regularly and especially on the rare occasion someone smokes in one. Recently there was a two week stretch that honestly was a bit of a struggle without permanent and experienced maintenance staff. We deeply regret that you were checked into a room that was being worked on during this time. Our new Chief Engineer has years of experience at another IHG hotel. He knows all the policies and procedures to make sure that this does not happen again. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and your taking time to give us this feedback so that we can identify areas for improvement and continue to work hard to deliver a great experience for our guests. Please accept our apologies and if you are in the Huntsville area again in the future we hope that you will give us another try.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Haven at end of work day

    By

    October 31, 2016

    club

    I stay here every time I come to Huntsville, AL. It is convenient to everywhere I need to go for work, and to my favorite restaurants and shops. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 31, 2016
    Thank you for your positive feedback! We are proud of our great employees that work so hard to make sure our hotel is nice and clean for our guests. They just received an outstanding score from the health department as well as our IHG Quality Assurance Inspection. We all truly care about our guests' experience and want to earn loyal customers just like you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean and comfortable

    By

    October 21, 2016

    club

    Good night sleep..Clean accomadations. Friendly staff, great wifi..Kitchenette is very useful, and desk area was wonderful for me to get some work done..Great value

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 24, 2016
    We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We replaced all our mattresses this year so that our guests can get the best night's sleep! Our housekeeping staff does work hard to make sure our hotel is nice and clean for our guests. We also upgraded our WIFI this year so our guests can stay productive and connected at all times. Our fully furnished kitchens and spacious work desks do make it easier to make your self at home and get things done. Thank you so much for your positive comments about our staff and our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dog Friendly

    By

    October 11, 2016

    We were apart of the mandatory evactuation for Hurricane Matthew. It was the closest dog friendly hotel that was not sold out. Our 7 hour drive turned into a 12 hour with the traffic and I was exhausted when I drove in at 2 am. The hotel clerk made us feel so welcome and greeted our dog with treats after her long ride. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel on the staff alone.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 12, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I'm so sorry that you had to endure such a long trip and am glad that you arrived safely. We have some wonderful staff members that truly care about our guests. Since we are an extended stay hotel, our main goal is to make you feel welcome and at home! We love our furry friends that get to stay with us, too. I hope that you don't need us again for evacuation, but if you do we will be here for you. Please feel free to contact me directly anytime I can be of assistance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet amidst the Bustle

    By

    October 05, 2016

    This was a perfect getaway for my small family. The room was new and clean, comfortable, convenient.
    We had the fold-out sofa, so a little small, but okay for one night.
    We wish all hotels were had housekeeping here, which is conscientious, excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 06, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback! I will pass along your positive comments to our housekeepers. They work hard to make a clean, comfortable home-away-from-home for our guests, and we appreciate them very much. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will call on us again the next time you are in Huntsville, AL.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Average Stay and Experience

    By

    October 01, 2016

    Average hotel stay, rooms are okay, AC bit loud to sleep and not able to keep room comfortable. Staff were friendly and parking was not a problem

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your recognition or our friendly staff, as we strive to provide great customer service. After an extremely hot summer It seems the hot weather still isn't been ready to move on to let fall temperatures settle in, so our a/c units have been working overtime this year. We are servicing our units more than usual and are quick to address any concerns reported to us by our guests. we do hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing IHG.
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Stay at Candlewood Huntsville

    By

    September 28, 2016

    Great people, great place to stay, great restaurants just across the street, a great shopping area just across the street. This is the perfect location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback, and we LOVE that you LOVED your stay! We are fortunate to have a convenient location just 0.3 Miles from Bridge Street and just across the street from some great local restaurants. I'm proud of our staff that work hard to take care of our guests and provide a clean, comfortable place to stay when you are away from home. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites and we hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less