Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 307 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    307reviews

    • 5 Stars
      185
    • 4 Stars
      77
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    September 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great location and facilities, Convenient for shops and access to the freeway

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It is convenient to be just 0.3 miles from the shops and restaurants at Bridge Street Town Centre and just off I-565 and Research Park Boulevard. As an extended stay hotel we specialize in providing all the amenities of home at an affordable price. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Please stay more than 5 days

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    I was told at check in the there is NO room service if you stay less than 5 days. It was TRUE!

    Check the room before you accept it. The room I had was less than livable.

    I hope others have had a better experience at this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Yes, the Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel that specializes in providing a home away from home for travelers that are on the road for long term stays. That is why we try to stay out of our guests way and provide weekly housekeeping service, so they can settle in and feel at home. We do exchange towels/linens anytime at the front desk. I know we aren't the right fit for everyone, but we do greatly appreciate your giving us a try. We welcome short term stays as well, and have many business travelers that just stay a few nights each week because they like the home-like amenities we offer and our friendly service. I'm so sorry that you felt your room wasn't up to par. We just had a surprise Quality Assurance Inspection on Monday and received a 98 with an A+ score in housekeeping. We consistently receive excellent cleanliness scores on our guest surveys, so it is definitely not the norm for us at Candlewood Suites. If you are in town for a long term stay, maybe you'd find us a better fit then. In the meantime, we appreciate you choosing IHG and welcome you back anytime. Please feel free to reach out to me personally anytime I can be of assistance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Adequate

    By

    September 10, 2016

    club

    Adequate facility for staying if you don't want room to be visited by house keeping. They only clean room and replenish supplies if you stay over 7 days.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park. We are an extended stay hotel that specializes in providing a home away from home for travelers that are on the road for long term stays. We try to stay out the way and provide weekly housekeeping service, so our guests can settle in and feel at home. We do exchange towels/linens anytime at the front desk. We welcome short term stays as well, and have many business travelers that stay a few nights each week because they like the home-like amenities we offer and our friendly service. Thank you so much for staying with us and please reach out to us anytime we can be of assistance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at Candlewood many times throughout my career. I like having an apartment away from home. It is perfect for any duration. I will continue to use Candlewood as much as possible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Thank you so much for your loyalty to IHG and the Candlewood Suites brand. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us any time we can be of assistance. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Place To Stay

    By

    September 05, 2016

    club

    I always like staying at the Candlewood Suites. The accomodations are good. This is my choice hotel when I travel (if there is one is the city I travel in and near where I will have to conduct business). Candlewood Suites is My Place to Stay!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Thank you for your loyalty to Candlewood Suites! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Huntsville Area. Please don't hesitate to call us anytime we can be of assistance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Visit

    By

    August 23, 2016

    Complementary coffee should be more accessible. Make it easier to log into the internet. Had to get front desk to long me in. Instructions in the room too vague.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood suite

    By

    August 08, 2016

    club

    Great staff very helpful small but worked for my need

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your compliments about our staff. They work hard to take good care of our guests and we love passing on positive feedback. I'm glad that your suite worked for your needs and hope that you will call on us the next time you will be in Huntsville. You might consider a one bedroom suite, which is just a little more money but larger than our studios with all the same amenities...just more space to spread out. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town and thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Filthy hotel with little quality concern

    By

    August 07, 2016

    club

    I remember now why I do not stay at these hotels. Poor quality, cleanliness and concern for the hotel and it's guests. I'd suggest there is no proper handicap access to the front desk which needs to be reported. I'll be making sure I avoid all Candlewood properties.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Cleanliness is one of our strengths, so please know that is not typical of a stay with us. We did have some turnover in housekeeping, but recently promoted a new Housekeeping Supervisor with years of experience and great attention to detail. Our handicap parking is right next to the front entrance and a ramp leading directly to the front door. We have a pull-out table top at our front desk to make it easier for guests needing a writing surface. We definitely want to do everything we can to make all of our guests' stay as convenient as possible with the easiest access and check-in process. If there is something we are missing, we definitely want to know so we can fix it! Thank you for your feedback. If you would be willing to give us another try, you can email me directly and I will work to address all needs prior to your arrival so that you can have an easy check-in at our front desk and enjoy your stay.
    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 17, 2016
    Dear DezMan, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience with the overall condition of the hotel was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is not the hospitality service we endeavor to deliver our guests and for that, we are truly sorry. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services. Again, thank you for staying with us and if there is anything we could do to assist you further, please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel, rude manager

    By

    August 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    As I stated in the review I was extremely happy with the property and the staff all except for the manager

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    I'm so glad that you were happy with your stay and with our property. We want our guests to have the best experience possible, from management to front desk to housekeeping. I'm sorry to hear about the issues with our manager. We have had some turnover in management recently and are looking to promote one of our staff that consistently provides terrific customer service. I am confident that your next stay with us will be even better than your first, and you will recognize this associate from your recent stay! I am proud to work for a company that values it's associates and promotes from within. I truly believe that makes for a better manager. I hope you will call on us the next time you will be in Huntsville. We appreciate your business!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good but not great!

    By

    July 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Overall this hotel is good and the staff was friendly. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping chains. My room was clean and updated, however, the bathroom was unacceptable. Upon check in, I found the toilet had been used recently and had not be cleaned. I notified the front desk and I was moved to another room immediately. Unfortunately, the only 2 rooms available were next to the elevator or lobby...not ideal locations. Makes be wonder if this is an isolated incident or not. Except for this experience, the hotel is relatively nice and a good value in a good location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. Cleanliness and guest satisfaction are our top priority. While we're not perfect, this is definitely not typical at our Candlewood. We recently had some turnover in housekeeping that sadly may have affected our performance. We replaced our housekeeping supervisor with someone that has years of experience and a great attention to detail. I hope you will give us another try the next time you are in town, as I have the utmost confidence you will find your suite noticeably clean in all areas. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service!

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    The staff was very helpful in whatever my needs were. Made me feel like I was part of the family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    We appreciate your kind words! We truly feel like our guests are family and it's our job to take care of them when they are on the road. Thank you for your business and I hope you will always choose the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park when you are in the Huntsville area. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    jim

    By

    July 12, 2016

    club

    nice room at the government rate - clean - and great access to RSA. comfortable bed. temperature was a little hard to keep set correctly and no spanish channels but overall very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that we did not have Spanish speaking channels for you to watch. Thanks to your comments, we are reviewing our channel line-up to see if it's feasible to implement that to better serve our guests. In the meantime, we are purchasing a few Spanish speaking movies to add to our DVD library. I hope you will stay with us again in the future and know that we are preparing for your next stay!
    Read More
    Read Less