Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 385 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    385reviews

    • 5 Stars
      229
    • 4 Stars
      95
    • 3 Stars
      29
    • 2 Stars
      21
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Okay hotel, have no complaints

    By

    May 25, 2017

    Service was fine.. As much as is expected from this suite hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    girl trip

    By

    May 17, 2017

    platinumelite

    the rooms was great and so was the staff this was my second time staying here keep up the good work

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and kitchen stocked for cooking, all appliances worked

    By

    May 16, 2017

    My husband and I are retired and we chose the Huntsville Candlewood Suites because of it's location to the annual BBQ festival that we wanted to attend.
    We wanted the best value for our money and we really chose well. Sometimes it is hard to choose something from an online booking. You hope it is going to be good, but you never are sure.
    Candlewood suites has been a very good choice for us.
    The service was very friendly and helped when they could. The bed was very comfortable and the overall suite was very tidy and fresh. We didn't have any issues with the WiFi during our whole visit. All the exercise machines worked, too.
    I spent time as a housekeeper for motels/hotels as a young woman in college and later as a young woman with my own service and Candlewood Suites would not have totally passed my inspection, but then, I have very high standards. There was a little spot around the faucet in the bathroom sink that was missed, but it could've been a stain. The kitchenette was overall clean and all the appliances worked, but under the sink had not been dusted out for a long while and the dishes in the cabinet had regular dust as if they had not been used in a long time, but they were clean. There was a sign in the cabinet that the dishes were clean but not sanitized.
    Everything else was far beyond our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone else.
    It was next door to the US Space and Rocket Center and so many other restaurants and shopping areas, too!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing stay

    By

    May 15, 2017

    club

    The ladies took care of me and my family ... thank you so much ladies ...

    Read More
    Read Less

    May 2017 stay

    By

    May 15, 2017

    The hotel overall was clean. However there are a bunch of stray cats that live by the side Intrance that are super annoying. Unlike other Candlewoods I stayed at there was no complimentary breakfast and no pool. The AC unit in my room continuously turned off and reset while I was in the room. The unit was also corroded very badly. When I checked in my room was missing the remote to the tv, when I called the desk I was told if I wanted one I needed to come get it from the front desk. It should have been provided for me at check in. My check out was very lovely and the housekeeping service was very polite. Overall the location of the hotel was excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable beds

    By

    May 15, 2017

    club

    Not bad, but left a lot to be desired. Everything's was just OK.... Staff was friendly, but the facility was a little run down. Frying pan was rusty and only one pot had a fitting lid. Dishes and glasses required washing before use. The most irritating thing was the way you are billed. And I still have a $500 charge pending on my credit card, plus waiting on a refund from the last week of my stay. Not like most hotels were everything is settled by the time you leave. Lastly, wait for the taxes! Everybody and their brother is going to get a piece of you city, county, state.....

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location, but need to include room service for the business traveler

    By

    May 14, 2017

    club

    The hotel was located near a large mall with many stores and restaurants. The rooms were well appointed. Overall, the staff was friendly and courteous. I liked the idea of the lending locker.

    The only issue I had was the lack of cleaning service (without an extra charge) for the business traveler. I was there for 6 days and would have to have stayed for 7 days before my room could be cleaned without an additional $10.00 charge for each cleaning. In my opinion, this is an unsanitary practice, and some exceptions should be made. I would have given this hotel a much higher rating if room service was included. I do a lot of traveling and room cleaning is not one of those concerns I want to focus on during my travels.

    On the other hand, if I was conducting personal travel and looking for an economical place to stay, the lack of cleaning service would be such an issues as long as supplies were provided so I could clean.

    I would very much like to stay at the Candlewood again on business, but would need a change in the cleaning policy for government travelers before I can stay at this brand again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Surprise

    By

    May 10, 2017

    awesome hotel. awsome state. awesome room and would definitely stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Management/Staff

    By

    May 09, 2017

    Upon arrival guests were standing around front entrance smoking cigarettes. Next day, same thing and asked receptionist why this was allowed; told it was a smoking area. I had to send the hotel manager an email explaining why a smoking area at front entrance was totally unacceptable. Next morning a sign was on front door stating no smoking within 50 feet of door. That afternoon upon return, someone was smoking 10 feet from door.

    Not recognized as a IHG reward club member even after I ensured they had my member number. Didn't show up on my final bill either.

    No room service or linen/towel service for guests staying less than 7 days! You have to literally take your towels and linen to from desk to exchange them if someone is actually at the front desk.

    Front desk is not manned all the time. Most times a phone and sign is at front desks telling guests if they require assistance to dial '0'. Unacceptable.

    Rooms were not the cleanest.. Rug was fraying at edge causing a tripping hazard. Elevator floor usually dirty and smelled like smoke (see first paragraph). The entire property is long overdue for a remodeling.

    Hotel staff at front desk did not dress appropriately to represent IHG. Sloppy and shabby dress.

    I would not recommend this property for a comfortable stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy

    By

    May 09, 2017

    club

    Comfort was excellent the front desk agent Lisa horrible she hung up on ihg too

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dont recommend

    By

    May 08, 2017

    Staff was nice, but the hotel felt old and was loud. I don't plan on staying with this brand hotel in the future if I have a choice. No breakfast/social hour, no maid service unless you stay more than a week (and it is only for one day), and very basic TV. Do not recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Free coffee and friendly staff

    By

    May 04, 2017

    We stayed here to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary while visiting local points of interest. Room/hotel very clean, great staff, comfortable bed, ample towels, loved the full size refrigerator and microwave.

    Read More
    Read Less