Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 329 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    329reviews

    • 5 Stars
      200
    • 4 Stars
      81
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Very clean, comfy bed

    By

    January 16, 2017

    club

    As soon as we walked in the building I could smell it was clean which is a good sign. Our room was nice, clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    January 14, 2017

    Overall excellent experience on this trip. The customer service was outstanding and they were super friendly! They were there to answer my questions and really did want to help. It is very close to Bridge Street, which is a plus.
    NOTE: There is NOT a business center at this Candlewood. The front desk was very helpful in getting last minute documents printed for a meeting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed you stay and our valued associates will be proud to hear your comments. We are spoiled with our excellent location near Bridge Street Town Center Shopping and Restaurants. We are looking to add a business center this year to bring added value and convenience to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town! Thank you for being a loyal guest.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff service

    By

    January 10, 2017

    All the staff members had a friendly and pleasant attitude. Made me felt right at home. The hotel has this fragrance that lingers throughout the facility. Awesome. I love the large workout area and the accessibility of the onsite laundry. Cup board offers a variety of goods. Rooms are very clean and the bed and pillows are very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park. I can't wait to pass these compliments on to our valued associates! They work hard to take care of our guests and make sure our suites are nice and clean. We are so happy that you enjoyed a great night's sleep, as our mattresses and pillows were recently replaced as well as the recliners in all of our suites. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Customer and we hope you will call on us the next time you are in the area. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 07, 2017

    Great staff, Clean room, great amenities, great location

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park and for taking time to offer your feedback. We love to pass positive comments on to our staff as they are the heart of our business. They work hard to make sure our suites are clean for our guests and we are proud of our convenient location in Research Park close to Bridge Street Town Centre and Redstone Arsenal. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and please don't hesitate to call us anytime we can be of assistance. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great to stay

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    Every one was nice and polite it's a home away from home could not asked for a nicer stay will be staying at one anytime there is one when I travel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you are making Candlewood Suites your preferred hotel when on the road. We appreciate our loyal IHG customers and our loyal Candlewood guests! We hope to see you again soon. Please call us any time we can be of assistance and thank you for taking the time to offer your positive feedback. We appreciate it!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park! We are thrilled that you have discovered the Candlewood Suites brand by IHG and want to make us your preferred brand when you travel. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    FLEAS

    By

    January 06, 2017

    I had to have my room changed because of fleas, Bryan didn't seem to think that fleas or the fact that I had bites all over me was a big deal. It WAS a big deal. I was treated like it was a big favor to move me to the room that the manager uses as their office because "we make sure that one is clean". REALLY???

    Before the flea incident, it was a decent room. Kitchenette is awesome, room was comfortable, and the other staff was nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback. As an IHG Extended Stay Hotel, Candlewood Suites is pet friendly so our long term guests can keep their family together and make us their home-away-from-home. We do have regular pest control service as a preventative and it is standard procedure to deep clean after a pet has stayed in one of our rooms. Please know that this is not typical of a stay at our hotel and we will work harder in the future to make sure that this does not happen again. I understand that you have spoken to our General Manager to address your concerns and we are thrilled that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the kitchen!

    By

    January 04, 2017

    platinumelite

    I know great staff but you guys were fantastic! The fellow at the desk greeted me with great enthusiasm! We stayed for a New Years wedding ceremony and woke up refreshed. We brought food and cooked a great breakfast, didn't need a thing utensil wise! Good coffee, quick maker, and an overall beautiful room. Surely will stay again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    We love that you loved your stay! As an extended stay hotel we pride ourselves on offering all the amenities of home. We love it when our guests take advantage of our 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard Convenience Store with a variety of grab and go items and meals to prepare. Sounds like the fully equipped kitchen came in handy. Customer service is a top priority, and it is great to be able to pass these positive comments on to our staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great room

    By

    December 13, 2016

    club

    This was my first stay at The candlewood. I like everything about the room. However it would have been nice to have house keeping clean. That's was the only fault that I found. Other than that my stay was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2016
    Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. As an Extended Stay Hotel, we do specialize in taking care of long term guests so we try to stay out of the way so that our guests can settle in and live like home. We provide housekeeping once a week so our short term guests aren't always here long enough to get housekeeping service. We try to take care of them by exchanging linen anytime at the front desk and having items to borrow from our Lending Locker in case they need a quick clean up. We appreciate you giving us a try and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Thank you again for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it!
    Read More
    Read Less

    NO breakfast

    By

    December 12, 2016

    Most other hotels offer a complimentary breakfast of at least fruit/cereal/yogurt and juice/coffee. To remain competitive this hotel should offer free breakfast, and offer a different dining area other than the laundry room. The front desk reception area was also lacking. As new as this hotel is one would expect a larger more appropriate lobby area with a sitting/breakfast area. I won't choose to stay again based only on the 'none-other-than-pay-as-you-go breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 12, 2016
    Thank you for giving the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park a try. We appreciate your feedback and appreciate you giving our brand a try! As an extended stay hotel we specialize in providing spacious fully furnished suites so that our many extended stay guests can settle in and live like home. We welcome all stays from one night to 300, but we do realize that we are not for everyone. We just appreciate you taking time to leave your comments. We actually opened in January of 1998, so we greatly appreciate your compliment that our hotel seems like new. We have been fortunate to undergo renovations when needed and our staff works hard to keep our property up to par and looking nice for our guests. Our Candlewood Cupboard is available 24/7 for our guests to grab many items from dinners or breakfast they can cook in their fully equipped kitchen in their suite to granola bars and whole fruit they can eat on the go. We want to make things as easy as possible, keep costs down, and provide the best home-away-from-home that we can for our guests. Thank you again, for your feedback and for giving us a try.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    December 07, 2016

    club

    This is a great comfortable place to stay. I love being able to choose for room service. It's truly not necessary to have daily service with new towels every day. Will stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    December 01, 2016

    Great place to stay in Huntsville. Nice and peaceful. Highly recommended - located in safe area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are fortunate to have such a great location super close to everything but off the main road in a quiet cul-de-sac that offers our guests the peace and quiet they deserve when they are on the road. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and please call us anytime we can be of assistance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worked well for sleeping during the day

    By

    November 30, 2016

    I stayed here while supporting some overnight shifts and the staff went above and beyond to find a suite that would be away from noise sources during the day (e.g. higher floor, away from the elevator). I would definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2016
    Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Huntsville-Research Park for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. With our brand new beds, Comforts of Home Bedding, and a great staff we try hard to take care of our guests' needs. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Please don't hesitate to call us if you need help with a future reservation. We do often sell you but will work hard to get you in if we can.
    Read More
    Read Less