Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 285 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    285reviews

    • 5 Stars
      172
    • 4 Stars
      71
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      8

    review

    By

    June 15, 2016

    great location, quiet but close to ammenities. Property has signs of excessive wear, tile/floor trim missing, water leak from ceiling in room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and nice personnel

    By

    June 13, 2016

    Very nice and polite personnel, clean rooms and a good gym

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!

    By

    June 07, 2016

    Excellent location. Excellent service. Great place to stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff..Excellent Location!

    By

    June 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is GREAT! The staff is helpful, very attentive and have a sense of humor. The location is awesome..less than 5 minutes from sports bars, mall, Starbucks, shopping, etc
    My room was spacious and clean. The sundries offers a nice selection of snacks, drinks, toiletries. The halls were clean and house-keeping staff is helpful.
    Very clean hotel and the noise level is at a minimum in hallways and common areas.
    Only negative is the coffee is 'weak'..Maxwell House.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ok hotel with excellent staff

    By

    May 31, 2016

    Older suites that have some wear and tear on them. Very friendly staff that is quite helpful. Work out area is limited but the laundry works well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms exceptional pricing

    By

    May 30, 2016

    I'm in Huntsville several times each year for business. The Candlewood is a great place to stay. Rooms are very clean and the staff is most friendly. It is located in a safe area and is very convenient to Redstone Arsenal. The price is also right.
    What more would you want in a hotel?

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mediocre

    By

    May 28, 2016

    club

    Disappointing stay overall, I usually get better out of IHG properties. Room smelled like cigarettes and urine covered up by an orange smell. I wasn't provided with wifi password and had to call for it. Internet wasn't very reliable. I didn't have a coffee filter in my room, so I had to walk to the front desk to get one. In the morning I discovered the coffee machine hadn't been cleaned since last use (still had dirty filter and old coffee in pot). The room itself was decorated nicely and updated, but the lobby/hallway was a little dingy. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, but had they paid more attention to detail in checking me in and cleaning the room, I would've never needed help with anything. t'll probably try out a different property next time I'm in Huntsville.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 08, 2016
    Dear BusinessTrips10thTry, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Huntsville - Research Park, Huntsville, AL and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition, internet service and cleanliness. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Appalling Way to Treat a Guest

    By

    May 24, 2016

    The hotel itself is fine, but on the last day there of a 2-week stay, I was accused of smoking in a non-smoking room, which I absolutely did NOT do. I was told by the manager that he had other employees think the same thing a week prior- a WEEK prior- yet not one word was said to me until the last day, which was just a cheap way to make $150. I am a smoker whose room was literally next door to the outside exit, so when I'd go back and forth from smoking, of course the hallway smelled of smoke a little, and so did my room because everything I OWN smells like smoke, and it wasn't a far walk from the door at all. When you stay somewhere for 2 weeks, no matter how much laundry you do, that's going to happen. I was TOTALLY disgusted at how I was treated, I was embarrassed, and I'll probably never bother to stay at a Candlewood Suite ever again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 04, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with smoking in your room during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concern. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and accommodating staff.

    By

    May 24, 2016

    Friendly and accommodating staff made for a comfortable stay. My room was spacious and updated. The free coffee was delicious. Plenty of parking available.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Average

    By

    May 23, 2016

    This room is adequately stocked for an extended stay with a nice layout, ample room and small kitchen accommodations. There is nothing within walking distance. If you are left at the room while your partner is out working on the job site there isn't anything near by. Not even a gas station. Our room had a really bad spot right at the entry way by the door and something had apparently tried to eat through one of the walls. I found a roach in the room as well. It was only one and it was dead but it wasn't there the night before so it had to have been alive at some point. There are no "DO NOT DISTURB" signs for the doors and the cleaning staff were knocking at the door 3 times on the last day starting at 8:00 AM even though check out isn't until 12. It was a little annoying. The worst part is that the AC in these rooms are on a motion sensor so when you try to go to bed at night it kicks off repeatedly. I slept on the couch while my husband slept in the bed to keep the AC on. This was our second stay and we hadn't realized this and just thought there was just something wrong with the AC the first time. We will not stay again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 03, 2016
    Dear STPServicesLLC, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the general layout and condition of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the general condition of our hotel entry area, cleaning staff, and the AC as well as the presence of a roach in the room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hate to Post a Negative Review But...

    By

    May 19, 2016

    As a loyal IHG traveler.. and one who has stayed at this particular property a few times I felt the need to write this review... so the management staff will use it as constructive criticism and this won't happen in the future.

    My overall experience was going very well .. as normal with my IHG stays until I prepared to shower. I tried to turn the water on in the shower.. no water... it didn't work. The water worked fine in the sink. I called the front desk and she actually attempted to walk me through how to turn the water on.. and when I explained that it was broken she said she would come up and check it. She did.. of course it didn't work.. and she said that there were no other rooms on my floor (3rd) to open for me to shower. So, I packed up my clothes and my shaving kit and followed her down to the first floor and found another room to shower. Again, I never complain .. but I know customer service. She did say she was sorry.. but there was no offer of any compensation...or points.. or anything. I did barely make my meeting. Again, I write this so the hotel management makes sure that housekeeping checks to make sure everything works correct in the room before putting someone in it.

    This experience was just one strike.. and will not impact my future stays with IHG.. however, I'm a little leery of this particular location now.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 31, 2016
    Dear Bama26Point2, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you have always been a loyal patron at of property. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed this time around due to the unavailability of water in the shower. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    May 12, 2016

    I didn't really need the kitchen, and I didn't want a free breakfast, so the price for the amenities was great for me. It was a comfortable stay, and the staff was very nice.

    Read More
    Read Less