Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 323 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    323reviews

    • 5 Stars
      219
    • 4 Stars
      64
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Indy Stay

    By

    June 09, 2016

    club

    Very nice and clean hotel. Room was great! Staff were all very nice and helpful!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice and convenient

    By

    June 08, 2016

    Needed to be at Methodist Hospital early in the morning. Stayed the night before. The hotel room was very spacious and clean and the price was right. Free parking!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for Indianapolis Motor Speedway

    By

    June 02, 2016

    If you want somewhere to stay while visiting the Indy 500 or Brickyard 400, and are in a group of 4-6 people, this is perfect.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    tintin1975, Thank you so much for coming 'across the pond' to visit Indianapolis, for the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. Given the square footage of our guest rooms, being the largest in Indianapolis, do agree with you that we would be an ideal choice for multiple occupants (depending on room type). We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again for the Brickyard 400. If not, possibly the 101st running of the Indianapolis 500. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    very bad experience

    By

    June 01, 2016

    Hello,
    We stayed at this hotel for a graduation nearby, and my brother in law - who is a member, used his points to kindly reserve a room for us for two nights. Once my husband and I arrived, we were told that the points would "come later" and that we needed to use our credit card. We explained this room was already reserved by my brother in law, but we didn't get anywhere with the front desk girl, and it was late, so we gave our credit card to reserve a room (already reserved). We then arrived to our suite, and noticed it was stagnant in the room, so we then went to turn on the AC, but nothing happened. Not even the fan worked. We called the front desk and were told that maintenance couldn't help us until the next day and we tried to "troubleshoot" over the phone but it didn't work. As we couldn't open any windows (windows don't open), it was stifling. We then got someone to come in and the boy also realized the thermostat was indeed broken.
    The next day, my brother in law came in person to fix the mess of us using a credit card unnecessarily, and he had to spend about 20 minutes to clear this up and get the room back to being reserved with his points and our credit card reimbursed.
    We were also told we couldn't get any other room to switch to, but that it would be fixed the next day. We were out the entire day (graduation), and when we arrived that night we realized no one fixed the AC/fan. We did tag on another night as we wanted to leave Monday morning, and while waiting for the one and only working elevator, we talked with a gent who said he was there for two weeks and the other elevator was broken the whole time, even though it said it would be fixed "shortly".
    To stay in a stagnant room for 3 nights, and to see everyone waiting for the one working elevator, and just the non-caring attitude of workers in general, made this the hotel stay the worst experience. I honestly don't know how this establishment keeps going, and this is the first "bad" review I've ever felt compelled to write.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    jg74, I am so sorry that you left our facility with a negative impression. Given the ambiguity of these reviews, it can sometimes be difficult to answer in definitive terms. As to the first issue experienced, I can only assume that when your brother-in-law made initial 'points' reservation via IHG, he failed to add you or your husband's names as accompanying guests to the room. Given homeland security issues, without your name being associated with the reservation in question, even though you may have been familiar with the name booked under, we were unable to give you this room. Thus, asking for a new form of payment to secure a room. While we do not have 24-hour maintenance staff, we are staffed 7-days/week to handle property/guest issues. You should not have had to deal with a non-functioning A/C for the duration of your stay. I can only imagine that our hotel was in a sold out status, which may have prevented staff from doing a room move. One of our elevators was indeed down for an extended period of time, which was resolved on May 15th. This was an inconvenience for many of our patrons and we appreciate persons being patient while our elevator company worked to correct the issue. I am sincerely sorry for the issues you experienced and for losing you as a future patron of out facility.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Quiet

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    My stay was very nice, staff was friendly, room was clean, the floor was very quiet. Nice view of downtown from the room as well. I forgot a toothbrush and it was nice to purchase one onsite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    KayKay27, I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My stay was wonderful

    By

    May 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    My husband had a lung transplant. It is very close to the hospital. I appreciated being close in an emergency.

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Having a kitchen in the suite made it iess expensive since I stayed there from November 16-to the Saturday just before Christmas of last year. They have free laundry facility to use which really came in handy. They go out of their way to meet any of my needs. We just got back home from our last stay but we still have to go back next month for a checkup and we plan on staying at Candlewood each time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    BJK5, We greatly appreciate your continued patronage of our facility, despite the not-so-perfect circumstance. I will pass along your positive accolades to the hotel staff. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable room with great service

    By

    May 19, 2016

    club

    The room was clean and the bed for comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with basic items. Glasses, plates, utensils, and pots and pans. I really loved that the room had a full size refrigerator. My only downfall for this hotel was that it didn't have a ice machine outside of the room. The only ice is it he frig that you have to turn on the ice machine when you get in the room. When I checked in I really enjoyed the fact that the front desk gave me a list of local restaurants and also gave me a list of restaurants that delivered. would defiantly stay in this hotel in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    Susan42547, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations in most respects, with the exception of the public ice maker desired. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    May 17, 2016

    club

    We have stayed at the Candlewood Suites on White River Parkway almost annually. The rooms are comfortable with separate bedrooms, living area and kitchen. Access to travel other areas of Indiana is excellent and one avoids the downtown traffic congestion and incredibly expensive parking issues.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2016
    J199, We thank you for the positive feedback, and the continued patronage of our facility. Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    not up to standards

    By

    May 17, 2016

    did not clean room everyday or have any breakfast available for the price

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 17, 2016
    jimg2412, I am sorry to hear that you did not leave our facility with a positive experience. Unfortunately, based on the Candlewood Suites branding/standards, location does not offer the two amenities mentioned. I would highly suggest the Staybridge Suites as an extended-stay option, with IHG Hotels, which does offer these two amenities. However, this will generally come at a higher price point for the consumer. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A nice place to stay and relax.

    By

    April 26, 2016

    club

    Our stay was excellent. There was an issue with the a/c unit in our room and the staff addressed the issue with professionalism and courtesy. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2016
    mpflug401, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are just now seeing a warming trend with weather, which has guests beginning to use their A/C units more. While these units are regularly checked as part of a preventative maintenance program, there can be circumstances when units fail, for one reason or another during a guest's stay. We have an excellent staff at this location and once again very pleased that they handled your issue in a 'professional and courteous' manner for you. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Some concerns:

    By

    April 23, 2016

    Having stayed at this hotel frequently over the past 2-3 years, carpeting is showing its age. Ongoing problem with enforcing non-smoking policy. Often smelled cigarette smoke in the halls on my floor. Laundry room was not clean. There were dishes in the dishwasher upon check-in. One elevator was non-functioning and second elevator became non-functioning due to overuse.
    Definitely a safety concern for all guests, but particularly for those who are ill and cannot navigate stairs in the event of an emergency.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2016
    Anonymous, Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent stay at our facility. This hotel is in its tenth year of operation as a Candlewood Suites; however, the building itself was built in 1964-65. Despite having carpet cleaned professionally each month, carpet is showing some age/wear. Beginning in 2017 the facility will begin a 2-year renovation process, whereas new carpet will be completely replaced throughout facility, as well as case/soft goods, bringing a fresh/modern look. Persons violating Indianapolis City Ordinance (HEA 1147), regarding non-smoking in hotels, does happen from time-to-time. Unless the problem is obvious, troubleshooting to a specific room, given ventilation of building, can be difficult. One of our elevator cabs went down in Mid-March with a mechanical issue. Given the age of these units, not a simple fix. We anticipate having issue corrected shortly and will modernize mechanics of these two units once both are operational. The second cab, which might have gone down during your stay, has been brought back to fully-operable condition by our elevator company. While an obvious inconvenience for guests, many persons do not realize that during fire alarms, elevator cabs will go to the building's first floor and are disabled, until reset by fire personnel. In a true emergency, potential fire situation, the two fire stairwells for the facility would be the only egress option for the facility, by patrons of the hotel. I do appreciate your feedback and we are doing all we can to address these issues as promptly as possible. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Stay

    By

    April 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Every thing appeared clean, bed was comfortable but short for a king sized bed. Sofa was comfortable and had a pull out bed. Kitchen area was clean and had a full sized refrigerator, 2 stop electric stove, real dishes that could be used along with silverware.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Erin6481, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. Many guests of the facility find the full size kitchenettes a great savings, vs the cost of dining out. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less