Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 215 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    215reviews

    • 5 Stars
      145
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great Rooms. Service needs work.

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    My friend checked into the property because he was arriving 3 hours before me. When I got to the property, I started by going up to the room. I felt like the elevators could snap on me at any time. I felt better that I was staying on the second floor. When I went down to ask the front desk to put my IHG rewards number onto the account and told them that I could not remember my number, I was told that not only could they not look my number up, but once I was able to retrieve it they could not attach it to the profile because my friend that was staying in the room was paying for it. They said that it looked suspicious. Now I am sure that this next point is how all Candlewoods are managed, but not having fresh towels and the room picked up every day was frustrating. When my friend went to check out, they told him that they could not get the money from his credit card. The card had a LARGE limit. This would mean that they had to manually authorize the room every night that we were there for the FULL stay. I am disappointed in the management at this property. I understand that the front desk staff were not the people to put these policies in place. Being an Assistant General Manager at another IHG property, the staff here had poor customer service and this stay will deter me from ever staying at a Candlewood Suites again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay here when in the downtown area

    By

    August 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    This facility is within close walking proximity to the Indianapolis Medical University and the general downtown area. Generally a well maintained and pleasurable stay here, fifth extended stay. The first time the outdoor pool has been available while staying here, weather conditions only as evidence of pool not being available. The twin gas grills and outdoor picnic area are well maintained and clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Value

    By

    August 04, 2015

    This Candlewood, from what I was told, was previously a high-rise seniors apartment building. As a result the lobby/common area is extremely small, and not particularly "welcoming feeling". However, the desk staff DID make us feel warm

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable beds and spacious rooms

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Comfortable beds and spacious rooms. The appearance of hotel is shady. Not in the best neighborhood.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room and pleasant stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    My husband and I have stayed several times at Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis. In fact since we conduct all of our business in the medical district of downtown Indy we specifically book at Candlewood Suites. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the bed affords us a good nights sleep. We always have a pleasant stay at Candlewood Suites and we would definitely recommend it to our friends, family and colleagues.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    WhiteJet15, Thanks so much for providing feedback from your recent stay(s) at our location. It is always great to hear that our staff/facility exceeds a guests' expectations. We look forward to your next visit. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay!

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    I was in a one bedroom suite and felt like I was in an apartment! The scacious room came with all the amenities of home including a full sized refrigerator, stove and all the things one would need to cook a meal! Despite the fact that my work would reimburse my meals I chose to cook my own and relax in my room the evenings of my conference. My stay was amazing and the bed was very comfortable!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Debbiesue40, Thank you so much for the great praise. We are pleased to say that we offer the largest guest rooms in the city of Indianapolis. Happy to hear that you found the room amenities such that it allowed you to stay in and prepare your own meal(s). DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    I cannot think of anything negative to say about this hotel. We stayed here due to it being close to Marian University. We enjoyed our stay so much, we have already booked 5 nights for upcoming events.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Chan309, We greatly appreciate the high praise of our facility. Looking forward to your future visits. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good size suites

    By

    July 23, 2015

    * Good size suites
    * Proximity to Downtown
    * Furniture somewhat dated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    monnj6, Thanks for the feedback. We are presently replacing case goods, which is showing age/wear. As you can imagine with 142 guest rooms, this is a large project and takes some time. The hotel will be going through a full renovation in 2017, which will involve replacement of all these items as well. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional experience during our stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    The entire staff were very accommidating and the manager was exceptional. I was very much immpressed with the overall experience during our stay. It was truely a very enjoyable time at your hotel. I will certainly recommend your hotel to my family and friends.

    I particularly appreciate the fact that you offered the room at the pro care rate due to my wife's surgery.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    p matthew, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our facility. While not under ideal circumstances, pleased that the property and staff exceeded your expectations. Hopefully, we will see you again, under better circumstances. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It's not in the heart of downtown, but the room rate reflected this and this property is a great value in Indy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Reg219, While not in the immediate downtown area, our proximity is such that we are just a short drive to multiple destinations, without the additional costs associated with downtown parking. Allowing this savings to be utilized elsewhere by the guest. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Big room

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Suite was very roomy and lots of space for our family

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Johnny183, We pride ourselves on having the largest rooms available in Indianapolis. Glad to hear it met the needs of your family. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    10th Floor Stay

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    I was in town for a training and wanted to stay near downtown. I really liked the location of the hotel and it was nice to have a room on the 10th floor. The bed was very comfortable and I liked that the sleeping area was separate from the dinning and kitchen area. The kitchen was perfect and the refrigerator met all of our needs. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Business with R, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from you recent stay at our location. We are pleased to hear that the location/staff exceeded your expectations. I hope that we will be your destination choice the next time you are once again in Indianapolis. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less