Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1198 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1198reviews

  • 5 Stars
    926
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    16

Second Visit and Great Experience Again

By

May 25, 2020

club

Just as expected I was happy to revisit this Candlewood as my previous stay was superb. Great management team and very well run hotel. Friendly staff and helpful in every way. Clean rooms, comfortable and perfect for longer stays with full size fridge and stovetop. Great location, near everything and very safe area. You won't be disappointed if you stay here, you will be happy you did.

Read More
Read Less

My 1st week

By

May 25, 2020

I have to to do a lot of traveling back and forth from Lake City. I am being evaluated for a ñuver transplant and will be staying at Candlewood suites. They are great people. The rooms are great and clean. I would suggest this place to anyone who is going through medical conditions.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Candlewood, linked to appointments at Mayo Clinic

By

May 24, 2020

club

The purpose of our stay in Jacksonville was medical procedures for my Partner at Mayo Clinic. The stay was very pleasant/enjoyable because everything was there, and the staff were always helpful!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Great Price

By

May 24, 2020

This overall was a great experience. The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean. The room was great and was a great price. I will stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

May 23, 2020

Great hotel; great staff! Would definitely recommend and revisit!

Read More
Read Less

quick trip

By

May 19, 2020

club

We selected this location as it was away from all the main traffic noise and yet in the thick of things. We needed a handicap room with a roll in and nice for us they had a room right by the front desk which is close to the front door so that was nice. The bath was nice and roomy with good water pressure and fold down seat in the shower was nice as well.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Cares

By

May 17, 2020

club

I was pleased with our stay. We were there under unfortunate circumstances and the staff was very kind. Our room was handicap accessible, though we didn't request that. The bathroom lacked any counter space, so that was a bother, but we worked around it. The little kitchen worked for us and we had plenty of space in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Not your normal Candlewood Suites

By

May 15, 2020

club

the room stunk extremely bad. Hallways weren't much better. Carpet was disgusting. I got a pet friendly room and you could tell it was never cleaned properly after prior visits. My dog is well trained and is bathed regularly and even he would not sleep on the horrible stinky carpet. Just because a person brings a pet in is not excuse to put them in a terrible smelling room. I was mortified, but stuck it out. Will not visit this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Mobile Home Birth Midwife

By

May 12, 2020

club

As a mobile midwife, I travel to different cities in North Florida to perform visits. This past weekend was full of wonderful meet and greets, prenatal visits, and consultations. The comfort I felt in the room was immense. I don't even know what time I fell asleep. I'd definitely come back here!

Read More
Read Less

Extended Stay

By

April 17, 2020

club

I had a job transfer and stayed here for several months. Location is great, and the rooms were clean and with plenty of room for the price. Hallways and common areas are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Laundry, gym, exterior sitting areas all clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Candle Woods Suite

By

April 14, 2020

platinumelite

I recommend candlewood suites in Jacksonville Florida to anyone
. It is a great place to stay the hotel is nice clean and fresh. Good customer service in their room service is excellent

Read More
Read Less

Stay for work

By

April 02, 2020

club

Great stay at this location. Debbie, Anita, Jennett and Jasmine are top notch! I am just disappointed that despite multiple complaints, management did nothing about people smoking weed in the common areas.

Read More
Read Less