Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 437 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    437reviews

    • 5 Stars
      341
    • 4 Stars
      77
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great room, even better price

    By

    January 18, 2017

    Very clean room, pleasant staff, proximity to hospital

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place for an extended stay

    By

    January 11, 2017

    We stayed here for 2 months while working in Jacksonville area. The hotel and the rooms are starting to show signs of wear. The hotel could stand a refresh. The tv channels could be better. You get cleaning service once a week and our suite was never cleaned as well as I would clean at home. The walls on the shower were never cleaned and had soap scum build up. One week the carpets were not even vacuumed. I would like to see a broom be left in the room so I could tidy up between cleanings. I would also like a larger trash can in the kitchen. The internet was my worse complaint. Some nights it did not work at all and when it did, it was SLOW! We were on the 3rd floor and not sure if this had anything to do with it or not. The place is quiet and good value if you need to stay for an extended period. There are free washers and dryers and a gym. This was our second year staying here and I could tell the hotel had more wear than last year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Thank you for your review and I want to apologize for any problem you had during your stay. I searched for any notes from your stay when your Guest Survey came in and I could not find any notes the Front Desk would have entered from your room. Please let me know if you need anything during your stays at our Hotel. You can contact me directly at joy.melton@ihg.com. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect in every respect

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    The suite was in perfect order and furnishings were all in very good and clean condition. Staff was responsive to my needs and very polite and helpful. Overall experience was very good; highly recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone traveling with a pet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2017
    Thank you for your gracious review. I will be sharing your comments with my Hotel Team. We all look forward to having you as our Guest again when you next visit Jacksonville, FL. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Jacksonville

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    I liked having the kitchenette in the room and having the gym downstairs. Got good night sleep each night. No issues.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2017
    We welcome all of our Business Travelers and love hearing that they had a great stay with us. We hope to have you as our Guest again when you travel to Jacksonville, FL on Business or just to get away. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Everyday's an Adventure

    By

    January 05, 2017

    platinumelite

    I had a lovely stay at the Candlewood Suites on Belfort Rd. in Jacksonville. As I was leaving I stepped into the elevator and as the door shut the power on that area of town went out.
    Trapped! I banged on the door and one of the hotel housekeepers heard me and went to get the Maintenance man. He told me to open the phone door and I did.
    The Elevator Company took the information and tired some things to see if I could get out, I could not.
    The maintenance man tried to open the door, but again could not get it open either. The Elevator Company sent a technician, and the staff said if they weren't here in 15 minutes they would call the Fire Department.
    Someone from the hotel staff stayed outside the door the entire time and after 25 minutes the power came back on and the door opened. I was free.

    An interesting start to the day to say the least, the staff was very concerned that I was okay and that nothing was amiss. I always like staying at your sites as they are always good for an adventure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    We are so glad to hear from you and are so sorry for the unforeseen Adventure that you experienced when the area Power went out and you were inside the Elevator. I am pleased to know that my Hotel Team took care of you during this situation. We look forward to having you as our Guest again when you visit Jacksonville, FL but minus the unforeseen Adventure. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    January 05, 2017

    platinumelite

    needed a place we could take our little dog. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was so nice and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2017
    Thank you for letting us know that you were comfortable during your stay and we welcome you and your Pet back to your hotel. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2017
    Our Hotel always likes to hear from our Guests and know that they were comfortable during their stay with us while away from home. We look forward to seeing you again. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    January 04, 2017

    I loved the layout of the hotel. My son could stay up while I went right to bed. The only problem was how hard all the furniture was. This included the bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Thank you for your review of your stay at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. Our One Bedroom Suites are great for families to stay in due to having the separate bedroom from the Living Room area with the Sleeper Sofa. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    I enjoy this hotel each stay. Always pleasant and refreshing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Amenities and clean hotel

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    I've stayed at multiple places with recent visits to the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville- this is by FAR the best one I've stayed at here! Location is great (close to stores, expressway, Mayo, and the beach), hotel is updated and clean! Can you say amenities? Love the lending locker where you can grab games, cooking supplies, etc... wow! Just a great overall stay with an extremely comfortable rooms!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 02, 2017
    Thank you for your review of your stay at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Lending Locker, the Cupboard, the Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Grill Gazebo are amenities that we have in place with our Candlewood Suites brand to help our Guests feel more at home when staying with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Hotel Stay, 22-28 Dec

    By

    December 30, 2016

    Fantastic personnel. They made the entire stay. The front desk associate was so polite and welcoming, and the housekeepers kept asking me if they couold get me anything even though the room was not made up during my stay (less than one week). Check-out was a breeze and the bill was correct the first time. I will stay ther again when I return to Jacksonville.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 01, 2017
    Our Hotel Team is so pleased to know that you had a great stay. Thank you for your review of our property and your experiences the Team. We hope to have you as our Guest again when you next visit Jacksonville, FL. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    December 27, 2016

    club

    very nice, great location, comfortable environment and very very nice restaurant and shopping near by .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2016
    Thank you for your review of your stay with us. Our hotel is located close to the Town Center shopping area that does have great shopping and restaurants. We look forward to having you as our Guest again. Joy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less