Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 172 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    172reviews

    • 5 Stars
      118
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      10

    GREAT STAY!!!!

    By

    August 23, 2016

    It was a great one night stay, very clean and fresh smelling.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Free Laundry!

    By

    August 23, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed my long stay this hotel. The rooms were always clean. The suite I stayed in had a nice kitchen, bug closets and drawers, plus a clean bathroom. I enjoyed the free laundry services as I was living here for more than a month. I wish the location was a little bit closer to the beach but other than that, I loved this hotel!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    August 10, 2016

    club

    Warm welcome, comfortable room and bed. Slept well and loved the stay and go package while we cruised our vehicle was kept safe in lighted area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    August 05, 2016

    Traveling with my family we were looking forward to the swingeing pool once we arrived we were told it was broken and they would give me extra 35000 bonus points I just checked my account they have not done so. including the points I should have received through regular booking

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay away from home

    By

    August 03, 2016

    Best place to stay when away from home. I have been going on business trip and this is a great place to stay. It feels like a second home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent price, poor service

    By

    August 03, 2016

    club

    If you can get past the smell, the room was pretty nice. Great bed, adequate furniture and bathroom, and the kitchenette was fairly well stocked. The common areas were pretty nice, though frequently unkept. The small gym was very convenient and the laundry is free. I wish they didn't stop the continental breakfast, but the kitchen made up for that. Two grills in various stages of disrepair were adequate, though not impressive.

    Overall, this hotel has the makings of a very nice destination, though could be better managed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites and taking the time to post on your recent stay. We value your feedback as it gives us a chance to better serve our guests and meet their expectations. It's unfortunate that we were not able to completely satisfy you and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We also appreciate the good things you posted about your stay. Please give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded expectations

    By

    July 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very happy with this hotel. Great location and safe area. Friendly and courteous employees. Well appointed rooms. We would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good price but not exactly what I thought it would be

    By

    July 21, 2016

    The staff was very nice at the hotel but they had overbooked the room that we had book and so they "upgraded us. Now instead of 2 beds for 6 people we had 1 bed and 1 pull out couch. We were getting a roll away either way. The couch was awful. No sheets or blankets were on the pullout and we requested them. They did not come, nor pillows. The Tv was not hooked up but my husband was able to hook it up and the pool was very dirty looking. There was no where to eat except a golden Corral, which served uncooked chicken to us and was dirty and not very friendly. They did provide transportation to and from Jaxport but I do not think I will stay here again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 30, 2016
    Dear I lovecruiser2, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that the room rate is at par. However, please accept our apologies for any disappointments the room type received may have caused you and if the level of service fell below your expectations. Rest assured that these matters will be addressed immediately to the hotel management and necessary actions will be taken, in order to meet our guests' needs and expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    good service

    By

    July 18, 2016

    we arrived early
    the staff still found a way to get us into a room quickly

    Read More
    Read Less

    Extended stay in Jacksonville

    By

    July 17, 2016

    awesome place i stayed for 85 nights. Secure, friendly staff, plenty of places to eat and shop close by.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel for extented stays

    By

    July 11, 2016

    I booked this hotel a few years ago, It was ok. I liked the idea of the small kitchenette to use during my stay. Every time I have returned the hotel has got better! Seems cleaner, and very friendly staff! The new Gym equipment (Cardio) are all TOP NOTCH! Only one minor downfall I forgot to mention earlier. The shower pressure was a sort of weak. Other than that....I highly recommend this hotel for any reason! It will not disappoint!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Second Stay On Merril Road

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    This Was My Second Stay On Merril Road I Love The Location Very Nice Hotel My Only Issue Was Noise From The People Upstairs This Stay I Called To The Office Because It Was A Problem At 2am They Handle It No Other Problem I Would Stay Again!

    Read More
    Read Less