Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 1371 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    1371reviews

    • 5 Stars
      913
    • 4 Stars
      294
    • 3 Stars
      86
    • 2 Stars
      50
    • 1 Stars
      28

    Candle wood at near hoboken

    By

    February 25, 2020

    Love the view we got could se the Hudson. Hotel needs an upgrade and shower needs to be fix

    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing stay!

    By

    February 19, 2020

    club

    Very friendly and helpful staff with very relaxing room (easy on the eyes)

    Read More
    Read Less

    An Average Hotel

    By

    February 16, 2020

    platinumelite

    The hotel has a relatively nice location (8-min walk to Exchange Place Path, 12-min to Newport). The kitchen supplies are very nice. The general appearance of the room is below my expectation.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    February 16, 2020

    club

    greate service, good price, nice location, goos parking place, perfect

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    February 16, 2020

    club

    Really enjoyed the service I was provided by the folks at the front desk. People were very professional and courteous and even looked up my rewards account number for me.

    The room was big and very clean...and plenty of outlets to use for business purposes.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice location and friendly staff

    By

    February 12, 2020

    No complaints, great place to stay when you go to NYC. Ferry and path are both close by.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall great experience

    By

    February 11, 2020

    club

    Staff were uniquely genuine. They helped us on getting where we need to be that helped us not commonly done by other hotels, hotel's staff is very very friendly. genuinely will recommend other people to stay there. They help to Accommodate check-in after a Long Day's drive and critical weather without hesitation. We'll try to book a summer stay for For later this year. Thank you for all that you've done.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not so impressed

    By

    February 04, 2020

    I am not experiencing good value for being a Gold member and pretty sub standard treatment. No breakfast and no good options. Other hotels or facilities of IHG are far better than this.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect experience

    By

    February 04, 2020

    platinumelite

    The Candlewood staff were very friendly. The hotel was very clean. The service was great. Overall a very pleasant experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value for money, great location

    By

    January 30, 2020

    I’d stay here again. Just a few glitches to sort out but they tried their best. Very friendly, cooperative staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very helpful staff. Great location.

    By

    January 30, 2020

    club

    Great way to visit Manhattan. 5 min to World Trade Center.
    Jersey City is also fun. Kitchenette is really convenient.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best location for stay at Jersey City and reasonably priced

    By

    January 29, 2020

    club

    This hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Jersey City and is close to the Hudson River and hence offers easy access to the riverfront. Very reasonably priced when compared to the location.

    Read More
    Read Less