Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 473 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    473reviews

    • 5 Stars
      300
    • 4 Stars
      113
    • 3 Stars
      33
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Nice bed and internet service

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Excellent stay...I'll be back soon. The location was wonderful with a great view of the Hudson river. The staff was friendly and courteous. More options in the cupboard would be great. if a list of available restaurants was available that would be helpful...also recommended local places to visit would be awesome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good service, quiet place

    By

    July 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    as objective, good service, quiet place, so easy for food and transporation and sightsee.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for giving us a 5 star review! I'm glad you liked our service and location! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff.

    By

    July 19, 2016

    Comfortable room, great staff, kitchen was well equipped.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Dear good 12345, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate that you considered our rooms comfortable, kitchen well equipped and a great staff. We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    rtz29

    By

    July 18, 2016

    Great place to stay, comfortable and clean rooms and great friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Dear rtz29, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate you giving us 5 stars and for considering us a great place to stay with a great friendly staff! We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City NJ during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    NYC Trip

    By

    July 17, 2016

    club

    Stayed at Candlewood which is very convenient to the PATH train and access to the city. Only complaint was the fridge was loud but we were only there for 2 nights so just unplugged it.. Family of 4 nice stay overall.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    Dear Arlington439, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and also for rating us 5 stars! We value your feed back on the fridge and am happy that your family had an overall nice stay. We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City, NJ again! Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Jersey

    By

    July 14, 2016

    Great location, but not much of a view if you are anywhere below the 5th floor. The inside halls could use renovations (def some weird, musty smells going on). Another issue is the noise The hotel is right next to the train, so if you are a light sleeper, ask to be on the side away from the tracks. There is also no room service. However, the employees were very nice. The hotel is in a great area, close to the Path train (about 3 blocks). You can be in Manhatten (WTC) in a matter of 30 min.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    Dear Tracy12334566, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We value your feed back on the level of noise you experienced by the light rail and apologize that your hall had an odor. We are an extended stay property with each suite having it's own kitchen and appliances. We do not have room service but offer a fully stocked convenient store in our lobby. We very much appreciate you considering our employees very nice and our location great too! We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean and quiet

    By

    July 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    I work odd hours when I stay in Jersey City and the hotel is quiet, so I am able to sleep when off in the day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Dear NC51, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! I'm glad to hear that you thought our hotel was very clean and quiet! We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City, NJ again! Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient location and friendly staff

    By

    July 14, 2016

    club

    When we arrived we were greeted warmly and quickly. Our inquiries regarding parking were answered thoroughly. The staff gave us detail directions to the PATH and suggested a few places for morning coffee. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Dear 22dawn, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We are pleased that you considered our hotel convenient for your travel, our staff friendly and your room clean and comfortable! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy refrigerator, motor fan.

    By

    July 13, 2016

    Difficult sleeping with AC on and noisy refrigerator
    fan.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear TDan24, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We value your feed back on the level of noise you experienced and apologize that you had difficulty sleeping. Please know we are in the process of changing appliances and also re carpeting our guest rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again to see our improvements!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cama super Comoda

    By

    July 12, 2016

    club

    La atención fue excelente, la cama muy comoda, la habitación tenia todo lo indispensable, poco ruido lo que hace que descanses mejor despues de un día de turismo. De igual manera el baño amplio y muy limpio, gran cantidad de toallas lo cual hace que no te preocupes por eso, aire acondicionado funciona muy bien, aunque en lo personal lo apague porque sentia frio, en resumen excelente hotel y si vuelvo a ir a Jersey City, me hospedare en ese hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear melmar9022, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We are pleased that the care your received with us was excellent and were happy with our rooms having all the essentials. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel and location

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    Very nice hotel, very close to the Path station and good view of NYC.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    Dear Vee15, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm happy that you considered our hotel very nice! and enjoyed our location near the Path! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Value for money

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Excellent location and great place to stay for business visits or leisure trips. The staff is amazing and I would hate to go to any other place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Dear HMD55, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate you considering our hotel a great place to stay and our staff amazing! We look forward to having you stay with us during you next trip!
    Read More
    Read Less