Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 603 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    603reviews

    • 5 Stars
      386
    • 4 Stars
      145
    • 3 Stars
      42
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      12

    NYC visit

    By

    March 28, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great location, easy access to NYC (PATH), great views of the city. Good restaurants on the river with view. Except for noisy ac unit, which was not a big deal, everything exceeded my expectations, nice cool weather. Nice relaxed change of pace after spending day in the city. If I ever head back to area, would definitely stay here again. Great Value!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Calm setting

    By

    March 28, 2017

    club

    I got some good sleep .. I feel they should come and clean the room daily.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fine

    By

    March 27, 2017

    club

    It is fine. It is a good value compared to similar offerings. Trains are loud, but that is everywhere here. Cat, I am a kitty cat and I dance, dance, dance

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean new comfortable

    By

    March 24, 2017

    club

    I love how clean and fresh everything was in the room

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    March 24, 2017

    club

    Good value for money- front desk- Ruth was excellent

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT PRICE FOR A GREAT STAY

    By

    March 23, 2017

    club

    ALL THAT YOU NEED FOR A RESTFUL NIGHT'S STAY

    GREAT price, clean room!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    March 22, 2017

    platinumelite

    The place is great and the stuff is friendly.
    The only problem is it takes couple minutes to make the water hot during morning shower.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Survey was too long

    By

    March 17, 2017

    Survey was too long. Wasting my time. Getting more frustrated trying to exit the survey. Changing my entire opinion. Will never stay at Candlewood again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The noise from refrigerator and A/C

    By

    March 16, 2017

    platinumelite

    The noise from refrigerator and A/C make me hard to sleep. I know I can turn off the refrigerator, but I need it to store some food for me so I can not turn it off. For A/C I just turn it off but it makes the room a little bit cold.

    Read More
    Read Less

    huge room, great view

    By

    March 16, 2017

    platinumelite

    I have platinum status with the IHG chain and they upgraded me to what has to be their nicest suite, on the top floor with a river view. So my experience is not going to be typical, but wow what a great room. It had a king bedroom and a separate living room with a big TV, sofa and comfy leather armchair, a huge table/desk island and a kitchenette with full size refrigerator. It's a 10 minute walk to the PATH train and a quick trip into lower Manhattan. And what a great walk, right on the riverfront with fabulous views of the city the entire way. The train runs 24 hours and this is a totally reasonable alternative to a room across the river, where you would pay twice as much for a room 1/3 the size. As others have said, $25 for parking is pretty steep and the only day you can park on the street for free is Sunday. However, on the plus side you can leave your car there after checking out and effectively get an extra day of parking at no extra charge. Taking Amtrak to Newark and hopping on the PATH train there is an alternative to driving. It's not a full service hotel with a restaurant and you don't get daily maid service. By staying here you are choosing the larger, comfy room over the amenities of a full service hotel. I liked it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value

    By

    March 16, 2017

    club

    Nice room, great staff, good overall value for location. Hallway lighting creates a Saw like horror movie vibe. Overall good place tho.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Super clean, comfortable

    By

    March 16, 2017

    club

    Enjoyed my stay here. Room was clean, comfortable beds, nice to have the kitchen area. Within walking distance to the Path (about 10 minutes), which is the subway that goes to World Trade Center area of Manhattan. Walk to Path or ferry along the river for fantastic views of Manhattan.

    Read More
    Read Less