Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 561 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    561reviews

    • 5 Stars
      360
    • 4 Stars
      132
    • 3 Stars
      39
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Nice

    By

    January 19, 2017

    club

    Very polite staff, knowledgeable, extended every courtesy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the team were welcoming and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location, Price and Staff

    By

    January 17, 2017

    club

    Only thing missing, the pool! Great staff, easy in and out of NYC on PATH and pet friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the team made you feel welcomed. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location

    By

    January 15, 2017

    club

    Good location, but al little bit far from path station. Bedroom is big enough and comfortable.
    Staff is too busy when I check in. It was only one staff there, I waiting for a white for that.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The closest Path train is a 5 minute walk and if there is inclement weather you can always utilize our complimentary shuttle service. I apologize you had to wait while someone was able to assist you during check in. We have recently added another team member at the front desk to be sure we can assist our guests in a timely manner. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    It was better before

    By

    January 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    Sorry you have to work NYE, NY and Jan 02. Sorry to be your guest at that time of the year! Happy New Year would not hurt. And I urgently need to leave the parking and I need a new keycard I do not want to discuss what was made wrong when checking in! So I came too late to my appointment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I apologize you did not feel welcomed at check in, this is not the level of service we expect from our front desk agents. The best way to find to find out about our guest problems is to ask them, I apologize that it was at an inopportune time. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback so that we can continue to improve our service. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Confortable stay

    By

    January 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    Comfortable room. Close to Exchange place station with one stop access to NY City. secured parking.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Convenient Hotel

    By

    January 10, 2017

    This hotel has great views of the Manhattan skyline. Conveniently located 30 minutes on the NJ Path into Manhattan.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Thank you for telling us about your recent experience! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our close proximity to NYC. We are one path stop away from the World Trade Center and about 30 minutes to Madison Square Garden via the path train. We hope to welcome you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City during your next trip! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    The worst hotel

    By

    January 08, 2017

    club

    The worst hotel I have ever stayed. Please see my previous commets

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Dear Rachelrachel12141516, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is not the level of service of customer satisfaction we strive for and I will be sure to investigate your concerns. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and see our improvements. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    January 07, 2017

    Ruth and George are awesome as are the rest of the staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team was welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    No comforter on comforter on cold night

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    We stayed during xmas holidays and requested extra comforters for kids, they just give us some bed sheets and kids couldn't sleep .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I do apologize that the team was not able to get you a comforter for your night stay. This is certainly not the level of service we expect from our team members. I will be sure to address your concern to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, I hope we can welcome you back to see our improvements. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not too bad experience

    By

    January 07, 2017

    platinumelite

    Hotel is okay but the room has the smell of a kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. I do apologize that you found the room to have a smell to it. I will look into this to ensure it doesn't happen in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor sleep quality, good location

    By

    January 06, 2017

    platinumelite

    The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbours on the side and above. The candlewood cupboard has the poorest selection of food of any I have stayed at. Most staff are polite and welcoming, but one front desk member was really rude and was not interested in helping with a simple issue. The hotel is located in a good area for visits to Manhattan.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and you didn't find the team helpful or friendly. This is not the level of service we expect from our team members. Again, I do apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience. I will be looking into this and making the appropriate changes so ensure this does not happen in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can welcome you back to see our improvements. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good suite

    By

    January 05, 2017

    Clean room with friendly staff, the neighborhood is good but the heater is a little bit noise

    Read More
    Read Less