Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 500 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    500reviews

    • 5 Stars
      319
    • 4 Stars
      120
    • 3 Stars
      34
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Great Service

    By

    September 27, 2016

    club

    Great service ,clean rooms, safe parking. overall great value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Solely Let Down By The Member Of Staff Who Welcomed Us.

    By

    September 26, 2016

    club

    Other than the attitude of one member of staff, unfortunately the one who welcomed us, I cannot fault the Candlewood Suites; but first impressions are usually lasting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 27, 2016
    Dear Buddha31, Thank you for telling us about your recent experience. I apologize that you were not given a warm welcome at check-in. This is not the experience we want our guests to remember when arriving at our hotel. I will be sure to address your concerns to our front desk team and make adjustments. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to see our improvements. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room, great location

    By

    September 22, 2016

    club

    We booked this hotel in Jersey City as we didn't want to have the hassle parking and driving on Manhattan, it's a short walk to the ferry across to the Financial District or a short bus/taxi ride to Hoboken where you can get a ferry to Midtown. The room was very well appointed and had everything we needed for our stay. The staff were very helpful and allowed me to use there phone as the rental car wouldn't start after checking out. We were so impressed with the Candlewood that we now look for them first in the area that we are staying in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2016
    Dear Ozzie owl, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate you giving us 5 stars and for saying our staff was very helpful. I am happy to hear that our room was very well appointed and you had everything you needed for your stay! We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel for the price

    By

    September 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel and location was great considering the price. Access to subway was convenient and Manhattan downtown was just few minutes away.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2016
    Dear KristRJ, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and 5 stars! We appreciate you considering us a good hotel for the price and location. We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Downtown Jersey City

    By

    September 21, 2016

    club

    This place was great. A hidden gem in Jersey City. The PATH is close to the hotel, The views are fantastic from the River Walk just across the street. The price was much better than anything in Manhattan. Plus there was a free, gated parking lot, and I could drive right down the street for groceries. The kitchen has a full size fridge with an ice maker so there are no trips down the hall for ice. The only downside is that this site did not offer the breakfast I have come accustomed to when staying at a Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    Dear KevLar70, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate hearing you enjoyed the amenities Candlewood Suites offers and our price better then anything in Manhattan. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Schönes Hotel für einen NY-Besuch

    By

    September 19, 2016

    club

    Für einen Besuch von NY ist das Candlewood in Jersey genau das richtige Hotel, wenn man dem NY-Trubel entkommen möchte.
    Tolle Lage, mit der Path ist man in wenigen Minuten in Manhattan. Tolle Ausstattung für Selbsversorger. Nur der Kühlschrank ist zu laut und kann empfindliche Leute am Schlafen hindern.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 19, 2016
    Dear drea66, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We value your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit to NYC!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value and convienient to PATH

    By

    September 16, 2016

    The best deal in Newport- clean and convenient. Not a lot of frills but I don't need any! Fluffier pillows would be nice. Construction site outside my window but that will be finished someday. Train outside window but not too noisy and very infrequent. Easy walk to a giant mall with everything, and all kinds of restaurants within easy walk. Really easy parking was included, a huge bonus!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 19, 2016
    Dear Northernerdownsouth, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate your feed back and appreciate you giving us 5 stars! We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Jersey

    By

    September 15, 2016

    club

    Mi experiencia fue buena, lo que me pareció mal fue no tener servicio de limpieza en la habitación, realmente nunca me había ocurrido.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Dear adraraujo, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We value your feedback! Since we are an extended stay, we offer weekly housekeeping and have available all room amenities 24 hours a day at our front desk. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel for business travel

    By

    September 11, 2016

    Perfect hotel in the heart of Jersey City! No frills and super affordable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Dear RCDelauder, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for giving us 5 stars! We appreciate you considering us a perfect hotel and super affordable. We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City, NJ during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing location, excellent hotel

    By

    September 03, 2016

    club

    You can't beat the location of this affordable hotel, right by the Hudson river across from Wall St. Great location, great service

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 04, 2016
    Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and 5 stars! It was great hearing that you thought our location was amazing and an excellent hotel! We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    hotel tres sympa et idealement situe

    By

    September 02, 2016

    club

    hôtel idéalement situe pour visiter NY .
    Le personnel est tres accueillant, souriant et a l'ecoute des clients en cas de probleme ou de renseignement.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 04, 2016
    Dear nanou35, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for rating us 5 stars! We appreciate hearing that our staff was friendly and smiling! We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Literie tres confortable

    By

    August 30, 2016

    club

    La climatisation et le frigo sont très bruyants, ce sont les seuls inconvénients.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    Dear 4Clo, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate and value your feedback on our refrigerators, air-conditioners along with our comfortable bedding! We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less