Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 419 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    419reviews

    • 5 Stars
      266
    • 4 Stars
      99
    • 3 Stars
      30
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Comfortable and great staff.

    By

    April 12, 2016

    Great value. Comfortable bed. Nice linens and towels.I would select this motel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Thank you Phil2016.4 for taking the time to complete our survey and also for your 5 Star Review! I'm glad you thought our hotel was a great value, comfortable and our staff great. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    A good value for the money

    By

    April 11, 2016

    I was very pleased with my stay at the Candlewood in Jersey City, as it offered a very comfortable stay at a very reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful and the suite was clean and well stocked. The only issue was the noise from outside, and that cannot be helped. My room was on the south side of the building and the sound of the light rail trains and the construction work on the building across the tracks could be a bit loud in the mornings. Otherwise it was great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Thank you swbailey 91728 for taking the time to complete our survey and also for your 5 Star Review! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and thought we were a good value and our staff helpful and friendly. I'm happy to say that construction is concluding soon so your next trip back with us will be even better. Regards.
    Read More
    Read Less

    April stay at Caldlewood Jersey City

    By

    April 08, 2016

    club

    Very pleasant stay. Easy booking, convenient location, reasonable pricing, friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to the next stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Thank you H-UPI for taking the time to complete our survey and also for your 5 Star Review! I'm glad you had a very pleasant stay and thought our staff was friendly and helpful as well as our location and reasonable pricing. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in NJ

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    Great and neat place to stay in NJ, perfect location and professional staff, Thank you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Thank you suncoma for taking the time to complete our survey and also for your 5 Star Review! I'm glad you thought our location was perfect and our staff professional! We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and space

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    Great place for visiting New York - easy to get trains into Manhattan, with short (1/2 block) or longer walk if preferred. Traveling with children the layout and space is great, having kitchen facilities really a plus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2016
    Thank you Spring Breaker 2 for taking the time to complete our survey and for your 5 Star Review! We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Jersey - New york visit

    By

    April 04, 2016

    This is a great facility to stay at if you are planning a visit to the area or to New York City. It was clean, comfortable and a great value, with the exception that there is a $10 fee for parking! The room was large and very clean. Shopping is nearby and so are many restaurants. It is a short walk to the Path or the ferry for a scenic trip over to NYC.Make sure you visit Krispy Pizza - if you love pizza as much as we do!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Thank you Roadtripers for taking the time to complete our survey and also for your 5 Star Review! I'm glad you thought our location was clean, comfortable and a great value! We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable kitchenette for extended stay

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    The kitchenette with Microwave, stove and Fridge was helpful during the extended stay at the hotel. The hotel also had convenient access to nearby train/ferry stations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Thank you Christian for taking the time to complete our survey. I'm glad you thought our hotel was comfortable and convenient for your travel needs. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location and staff was very helpful

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    The staff was very accommodating to our needs. We needed a bigger room but is was not available the first night. The rooms were ok. The first room had a warped refrigerator door. Although the rooms were comfortable the furnishings looked dated. The only thing that I would suggest is to add a safe to the rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Thank you Vitito for taking the time to complete our survey and also for your 5 Star Review! I'm glad that the rooms were comfortable, our staff was accommodating to your needs and appreciate hearing your suggestions. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Dear Vitito, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I'm happy that the team was able to accommodate you during your stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding the rooms, we will consider your suggestions and act accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City to see our improvements. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    I had a excellent experience I would def recommend and stay again it is close to everything

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank you rayray0123 for taking the time to complete our survey and for your 5 Star Review! We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    All Around Excellent

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    This is a great place to stay for travel to NYC. Clean and comfortable rooms, plenty of parking, and a quick walk to the PATH.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Thank you Mike227 for your 5 Star Review and for considering us a great place to stay, clean and comfortable! We look forward to having you stay with us during your nest trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Night in Hobken

    By

    March 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Most convenient hotel to access and get to Hoboken.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Thank you Danny for submitting a 5 star review for our hotel! I'm glad that we were convenient to your travel needs to Hoboken. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    surprisingly good

    By

    March 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    love the space, the layout and it's so close to the path station. my friends love to hang out in the suits with me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 26, 2016
    Thank you JoeQCat for submitting a 5 star review for our hotel! We really appreciate the positive comments and I will pass this along to our team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Jersey City, NJ.
    Read More
    Read Less