Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 298 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    298reviews

    • 5 Stars
      201
    • 4 Stars
      56
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Just what you would expect from a Candlewood

    By

    September 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    If you are used to the Candlewood brand, this will be just what you are used to. Not a bunch of frills, a basic lobby, etc. But you do get a decent sized room, with a full size fridge, a cooktop, and the equipment is in good condition. I like the free breakfast at the HIE, but I enjoyed more getting up and making my eggs the way I like them, with a fresh pot of coffee.
    Front desk staff was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    September 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything was great with my stay. Very quite hotel for a great nights sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    September 17, 2016

    I was there over a month and I loved the experience - comfortable beds and pillows. Everything was A in my opinion. Staff would greet me and speak with me on a daily basis. I certainly had a great stay and I miss my room there! It was just AWESOME

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor service and maintenance

    By

    September 17, 2016

    club

    The front desk representative was rude right from the beginning. You have to wait for him to arrive at his desk which could take at least 5 minutes. The bottom floor was suppose to be non-smoking but you can still smell the smoke. The bathroom had a mold on the side and the towels had hair on them.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    Hard to find, both garmin and android gps led me close but had to call front desk but were very helpful. First non-smoking room was clearly a smoker in it but was moved immediately to non-smoking room and stay was great after that. Bed was comfortable but as someone who travels 300 days a year there are more comfortable beds and pillows out there but it was a comfortable bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Only IHG In Town

    By

    September 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    I normally do not stay at Candlewood Suites but it is the only IHG property in Joplin. Check in staff was great but the other staff later seemed more interested in smoking than helping. Clean hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dude, where's my points?

    By

    September 03, 2016

    I was offered 500 points for being a Spire Elite member at check-in. I waited a few days and they weren't deposited. I phoned the hotel to inquire when they would be posted and was told within a day. A few days later and still no amenity points in my account. I know it's petty matter, but other hotels take care of this promptly. Everything else was just fine.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 18, 2016
    Dear mrgreg4, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Spire Elite member. I am happy that most aspects of your stay went well. However, I regret that the level of service you received regarding the bonus points affected your overall satisfaction. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Please know that we have made the necessary adjustment to your IHG Rewards account. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Helpful staff member

    By

    August 26, 2016

    We had a large family group in town for a memorial service and found this hotel to be very comfortable. Inexperienced staff caused some problems with using a third-party booking service but found more-experienced Kelly to be most knowledgeable and helpful in getting things resolved. Thanks, Kelly! All staff need to be trained in how to answer phone inquiries and how to handle third-party bookings.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    August 24, 2016

    This property was an excellent value. Great room, excellent mattress, very quiet. Could not ask for more

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed very uncomfortable and small.

    By

    August 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Other than an uncomfortable bed the stay was good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exactly what I wanted.

    By

    August 23, 2016

    This Candlewood Suites provided exactly the type of lodging I wanted. It was clean and tidy and had all the amenities I required. I have stayed there a number of times and find it to be very well suited to my travel needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean and comfortable

    By

    August 22, 2016

    club

    the kitchenette is wonderful. plenty of space in room.

    Read More
    Read Less