Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 180 reviews
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    180reviews

    • 5 Stars
      104
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Freindly Staff and Homely Experience

    By

    April 21, 2016

    club

    My stay at this propert was comfortable,The Hotel staff were very friendly and made me feel at Home and attended to my Requests promptly

    Read More
    Read Less

    Incomodo

    By

    April 18, 2016

    Personal de recepcion muy mal capacitado, con poca atencion y solucion a problemas. Imaginen hablarte a las 230 am para validar informacion de mi reservacion, no lo entiendo.

    Read More
    Read Less

    快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    海外出張中の一泊の滞在でしたが、快適に過ごせたと思います。部屋やベッドも快適で、コストパフォーマンスは十分納得いくものでした。一部、清掃が行き届いていない所があり残念でしたが、全体としては大変よい滞在だったと思います。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 07, 2016
    We thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and comfort near the airport

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    As a member of the IHG Rewards Club, I try to stay in IHG hotels wherever I go. This time, I needed something good very close to MCI for an early morning flight. This property was great and met my needs. The facility itself was in great shape, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the room was both comfortable and clean. We were even able to use the free airport shuttle van. Overall, it was a great place to stay for this specific purpose.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 02, 2016
    InTheDale, Thanks for the review on our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Please stay with us again if travels bring you to Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    I stayed here for a few days and was pleasantly surprised. I loved the kitchen and the lending locker. I thought it was great we could do our laundry for free but did not end up using it. The room was very clean and everything worked well. Aside from a slightly squeaky bed and a few people talking loudly in the hallway a couple times, it was perfect! I would recommend this property and would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Dear YchH, Thank you for the review on our hotel, we appreciate your taking the time to do so. Candlewood Suites are designed for people that have long-term stay needs, but guests who stay just one or two nights like the amenities as well. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Kansas City Airport

    By

    March 20, 2016

    This was the worst service I received since I became a rewards member. The front desk guy did not greet me as a member but I did receive my room key pretty fast. The room was average and air condition mounted thermostat didn't work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    Spoon504, We apologize that the front desk associate did not mentioned your status as a IHG member at check in. As you know we offer 500 points or a treat at check in which you were offered. Which we offer only to Gold & Platinum members. Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again at our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    KC business

    By

    March 15, 2016

    Enjoyed everything about the hotel BUT the room I was in apparently had pretty thin walls or no insulation in between as I could clearly hear the person in the room next door to me snore throughout most of the evening.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Dear Deer Dude, We thank you for doing a review on our hotel. We don't normally have comments on the walls being to thin but from time to time we do have people in rooms who are a loud. So we apologize that you were near one of those rooms. We do hope to see you again if ever in the Kansas City area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unhappy Guest

    By

    March 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    The shuttle driver was very courteous and accommodating. He gave me advice and said he would be available to drive me to nearby restaurant whenever I was ready. The front desk however gave me strict instructions that the shuttle only travels at certain times, management’s policy. I told here that the driver was more than willing to accommodate. Reluctantly she gave in. On my return trip a new person was on the desk. Her comment was the shuttle only travels certain times and you will have to wait, managements orders. I got an Uber back to the hotel unhappily. Very unaccommodating. Not used to this type of behavior. Will never stay again and I do travel quit often.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2016
    Dear Dake DD, We appreciate you taking the time to do another review on our hotel. The hotel has already responded to your comments regarding this issue. We do offer shuttle services to area businesses and near by shopping center and restaurants at schedules times.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites, KCI Airport

    By

    March 06, 2016

    club

    Exceptionally friendly, helpful, and professional staff. Plan to return for a follow-on extended stay in July. Room was clean, with everything in working order. Bed was comfortable. Suggest top floor stay (noise from guests above you can be bothersome). Fitness facility was small but well equipped and updated equipment is on the way. Washing machines and dryers were free; however, one of the three washers and one of four dryers were out of service for the duration of my stay. Convenient use of shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. Lots of shopping and eateries nearby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    Ciao Italian 55, Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return trip in July. Molte Grazie, From Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Management Super Fail

    By

    February 29, 2016

    I had a minor problem with my room. A previous guest had disabled the smoke alarm by tying towels around it. I reported this to the front desk, and the personnel there was empathetic and apologetic. She asked me to accompany her to discuss the situation with the General Manager. The first thing he said to me was "I don't have time to talk with you about this." I paused to let him re-evaluate his statement, then asked, "You don't have 2 minutes to speak with a Spire Member and talk about a serious lapse in room maintenance?" He said that if I could stay until later in the morning, he would discuss it then. I told him I had sales calls to make and could not do that. Never did this GM apologize for the room, instead he claimed that I didn't give him a chance to do that. He also said that I interrupted his duties as he was trying to man the front desk with a person short. I reminded him that his front desk person INVITED me to talk with him and had escorted me to where he was. He said he would talk to her about that. I said that she handled the situation properly and he was handling my complaint completely wrong.

    This GM is completely incapable of handling customer service issues. As a Spire Member, I expect better treatment from IHG managers. Since there are many options for hotels in the Kansas City-Airport area, I will choose to never stay at this property again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 02, 2016
    davedt - Regarding your recent stay, there are just a few items you left out of your review. We do apologize that a previous guest covered up the smoke detector. There is a amall light that might bother a guest during the light. Covering the light does not keep the smoke detector from doing it's job. I was helping out our sister hotel when you can to the desk and made sure that you told the front desk associate you were a Spire member and you wanted to talk to the general manager now. intimidated, she brought you over to our other property. The first thing out of my mouth was an apology and that I wanted to speak to you, but that I could not give you the attention you needed, due to other guests coming to the front desk and the phone constantly ringing. I asked if we could talk later that day or if there was a way to contact you when I was free. But that was not acceptable for you as you wanted me to stop now and discuss. I have never written a response this long. I usually invite the guest to contact me and I give them my cell phone number. We are very sorry that this has happened, we value your business and respect your status with IHG Kind regards, Tom Scott, CHA General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk person not great

    By

    February 17, 2016

    Everything was great at this hotel except the front desk guy was not professional and wasn't willing to do anything to help when there was a small issue at check in. The front desk associate was willing for me to leave the hotel and go to another one which I had 2 rooms just because he was to lazy to see if he had a non smoking room. I had to get on my phone pull up the hotel and show him he had non smoking rooms left at the hotel which at that time he finally gave it to me. The rest of the staff and the overall hotel went very well and would recommend this hotel to anyone as long as that person wasn't working the front desk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    Blaize Thank you for taking the time to do a review on the hotel. I have response to this concern on the IHG review. Please feel free to contact the Hotel Management if you have any further concern.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    February 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay! I enjoyed the comfortable bed, spacious room and accessibility to the airport.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2016
    Dear mc1109, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. Talk about accessibility, we are just 2 miles to Kansas City International Airport !
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2016
    mc1109. Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your stay was good. We hope to see you again if your ever back in Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less