Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 244 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    244reviews

    • 5 Stars
      139
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Comfortable, friendly service, clean rooms

    By

    January 18, 2017

    I would recommend Candlewood Suites to people based on my experience. Its affordable and the rooms were in great shape. Overall a great experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    Dear Rapmr, Thank you for your review of your hotel. We are please to her your stay a great one. If ever in Kansas City we hope to see you again .
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 15, 2017

    This is a great, inexpensive place to crash for a few hours before an early morning flight. The staff is always very helpful!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Dear Mynickname555, We thank you for your review of the hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was good. I will let the staff know of your kind words.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood suites - kc

    By

    January 11, 2017

    Nice comfortable room, large clean bathroom, easy access to a variety of restaurants in the local area, great value for the price

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Kelly6417 - Thank you for being our guest. We think we are the best lodging value under the sun and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that you got to experience the shopping area Zona Rosa with all of it's restaurants and entertainment places. . Just a short drive from our Candlewood Suites.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear Kelly6417, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are please that your stay was good. Hope that if you are ever back i Kansas City we will see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable clean room

    By

    January 11, 2017

    This wells our first time staying at a Candlewood suites hotel and we were so pleased with our stay. We loved having the little kitchenette and full size fridge. And the room was so clean and tidy. I think my favorite thing about the stay was raiding the pantry at 2am for snacks:) the staff were very friendly and helpful as well. Overall it was one of my best hotel experiences in quite a while.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear Lovinkife88, We thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you had a enjoyable stay at Candlewood Suites. If you are ever in Kansas City that we see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel good area

    By

    January 11, 2017

    For a property that is designed for extended stays this one seemed as good as any. I was only there for two nights and did not spend much time in the room.
    It did have the full refrigerator, a microwave, and sink.
    I used the fitness room and of the equipment I used I found it in good working order. I would like to have had a mat to do sit-ups etc

    The location is convient to the airport, just a couple miles from good shopping, dining and some entertainment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    MoHog94, We thank you for doing a review on the hotel. We apologize that we didn't havea mat for you.. We do have one on order . So we hope to see you next time you are in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great to rack and roll

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    Out flight was delayed, so we got to KC at 3am and decided to stay here instead of drive two hours home. The desk attendant was great and made an effort to find us an available king room. Slept well and left.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear Lloyd1966, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our Hotel. We are glad to hear that we were able to help yo with a room after a long day. We hope to see you again if every in the Kansas City area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Value

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    Clean well cared for property. Staff was excellent. Although early check in was not available the manager called us as soon as a room was available and we did not have to ask her to do this

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Susertwo, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review on the hotel. I'm glad we were able to get you into a room as soon as it was available. We hope that if you every traveling in Kansas City we will see you at Candlewood Suites.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    Kitchenette and large room made our stay very enjoyable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2017
    Dear Ssburns73, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review on our hotel. It is very nice to hear that you stay was enjoyable at the Candlewood Suites. The hotel looks forward to seeing you again if every in Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel near airport!

    By

    December 26, 2016

    club

    Had to book a room for 2 nights on short notice. I was looking on line and then called to ask a few questions. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Dear Mr. B54, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review on our hotel. I will pass your kind words on to the staff. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one,
    Read More
    Read Less

    "The Chair"

    By

    December 23, 2016

    The chair in our room #215 was horrible. Something you would see along the side of a road! Picture attached.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 24, 2016
    Dear Spagetti, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We apologize that the chair in your room wasn't up to standard we are in the process of replacing chairs and recliners. Happy Holidays
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay, Good value and clean

    By

    December 17, 2016

    club

    Clean and friendly with good location. Comfortable beds, and free wi-fi.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2016
    Dear Traveler Dan SD, We thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again if ever in Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lending locker is a plus, front desk needs training

    By

    December 15, 2016

    club

    Overall facilities are nice. The kitchen is fully stocked for a comfortable stay. Small appliances available at the lending locker for use. The cupboard was a nice touch. Free coffee and small eats at a convenient place and fair price. My only issue was that the staff was very undertrained when it came to quality of service and professionalism. They were not service oriented and this left a bad taste in my experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2016
    Dear beholdersey86, We thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the items in the room and the lending locker as well as the Candlewood Cupboard. If you would like to contact me at the hotel to discuss the issue you had with the staff member please feel free to.
    Read More
    Read Less