Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 212 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    212reviews

    • 5 Stars
      119
    • 4 Stars
      51
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Good hotel for price

    By

    September 26, 2016

    Candlewood suites was a great hotel for the price and how close it is to the airport. The only issue I had here was that I could hear people in other rooms above me it sounded like someone was running a marathon. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay here again maybe just bring some sleeping pills.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 28, 2016
    Dear dhotjr125, We thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. I apologize that you were able to hear the people above you, we did have some military guest and they seem to exercise at odd times. The hotel does look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Parking

    By

    September 17, 2016

    The parking is the worst I have experienced at any hotel. It was next to impossible to get a spot unless you got there early. This was my first time at a Candlewood Suites, but not iHG, and I can say the parking is enough to make sure I don't stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear SC91, We thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We do apologize for the parking issue. When we are running at full occupancy we do have to use our sister property for additional parking. The management and ownership continue to work on a solution for this issue.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    September 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent Hotel experience the Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and the Beds are comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 16, 2016
    Dear Foobert, We thank you for you review of our hotel. I will pass your kind words on to the staff. We do hope that if your every back in Kansas City that we see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Annoyed

    By

    September 13, 2016

    Worn lazy boy chair with holes.
    Refrigerator loud - had to unplug to sleep.
    No continental breakfast

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 13, 2016
    Brian130, We thank you for taking the time to do a review on the hotel. Sorry to hear about the noise from you refrigerator we did have maintenance check from any repairs that needed to be done. The hotel is an extended stay and we do not offer a free continental breakfast, there is a Candlewood Cupboard where several breakfast items are available.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 13, 2016
    Brian130, We would like to thank you for doing a review on our hotel. Sorry to hear that you had some issue with your room. We did have maintenance check the refrigerator to repair any problems that it may have had. We are a extended stay hotel so we don't offer free continental breakfast we do have the Candlewood Cupboard which has several items available.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location and friendly staff

    By

    September 10, 2016

    Location very convenient to airport. Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy to rest. Will stay here again on next trip to Kansas City.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 10, 2016
    Nownser again, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to you staying at Candlewood Suites again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not the quality I'm accustomed to for Candlewood

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    Essentially the room was a standard double room with a small sink, stove combo and refrigerator stuffed into a standards room. No sofa, but a small torn and tattered leather recliner was the only seating option except the two double beds - which were sunken in the middle.

    At first glance I couldn't believe my eyes of the poor quality of this room. Had I not been extremely tired upon arrival and only staying 2 days I would have stayed elsewhere.

    If I were to stay in the area again, I would definitely select another hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    sds20721, We thank you for completing a review on the hotel. I have addressed your concerns on the IHG survey that you completed as well. Our rooms are on the website are noted as standard studio suites. The room that you booked was a standard studio suites with 2 double beds and it does not state we have pull out sofas in our rooms. We apologize for your confusion when you booked the room.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Check-in

    By

    August 31, 2016

    The lady that was at the desk. Didn't seem to be into her work. Rushed me thru and then disappeared to the hotel across the parking lot. The stay was good, room clean up to standards. The corridor carpet is in need of replacement lots of stains.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    constr42, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review on our hotel. I would like to apologize for the rushed check in the lady who did check you in was from our sister property and she was filling because my front desk staff member had to do a van run to airport. Our driver had left early do to illness. We do have carpet cleaners schedule for the first weekend in September. The hotel is glad to hear other then the check that your safe was good. If every in Kansas City we do look forward to seeing you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Competitive pricing

    By

    August 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel was in my budget according to searching for prices, amenities, and convenience to restaurants in the area. I would recommend this hotel for those traveling since it is very close to airport, and right off I-29 interstate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear hydro129, We would like to thank you for doing a review on our hotel. It's very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property. We hope that if you return to Kansas City that we will see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and quiet. Clean and unexpected amenities

    By

    August 27, 2016

    First visit to Candlewood Properties usually stay at Holiday Inn express hotel but availability allowed me to stay at Candlewood. I found it a new experience in my usual lodging-I liked it. Candlewood Suites Kansas City airport was convenient , clean, quiet and affordable. I would recommend this facility to any travelers.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Woooody - Thank you for the try! Sometimes you gotta try something new and I'm glad you liked the clean and quite of our Candlewood Suites hotel while still getting your IHG loyalty points. Extended-Stay hotels are much more quite than any traditional hotel. Thank you again for the kind review. Kind regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value & service

    By

    August 26, 2016

    I have stayed twice in the last year. Both times the staff have been extremely helpful. I was always met with a smile upon returning each day. It is a short drive to local shopping, close to the airport, and a reasonable commute to Fort Leavenworth or Downtown Kansas City. I would recommend this property to anyone travelling to the KC area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 28, 2016
    Will482 - Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to do a review on your experience at our hotel. We appreciate it. We will hope to see you again on a future trip to Kansas City area. Kind regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Thing about the Kansas City Airport

    By

    August 17, 2016

    My daughter and I stayed at this hotel as a layover to catching our flight back to Boston.
    Our room was big and clean. We were greeted by the front desk attendant upon arrival. Check in was a breeze. Even though the hotel was pretty full, we never heard any noise in the hall. Hotel is located within 5 mins to the airport. The only downside was the lobby pantry. There really was not much in way of food staples, although I did hear that the hotel offered transportation to stores and restaurants in the area.
    If we travel back to Kansas City and need a place to stay Candlewood Suites will be our first choice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Dear IHG Boston Member, We thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We do apologize that there wasn't a selection in the Candlewood Cupboard for you. We try to have many different items available for guest to choose from. We hope that if you are in need to stay in Kansas City again that we will see you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    エアコン以外は文句なし

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    部屋のエアコンの設定ボタンの操作が分かりづらかった。この部屋だけ、動作不良だった可能性もある。
    その他に関しては、不満はない。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    当ホテルについてのあなたのレビューをありがとうございました。私たちは、条件コントロールは見た空気を持っています。
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    当ホテルについてのあなたのレビューをありがとうございました。私たちは、条件コントロールは見た空気を持っています。
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We apologize that the controls on the HVAC unit were somewhat confusing to understand. We will send our maintenance team to your room and look into this. Perhaps we can simplify the directions. Thank you for being our guest and your loyalty to IHG Hotels.
    Read More
    Read Less