Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 204 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    204reviews

    • 5 Stars
      116
    • 4 Stars
      49
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Comfortable and quiet. Clean and unexpected amenities

    By

    August 27, 2016

    First visit to Candlewood Properties usually stay at Holiday Inn express hotel but availability allowed me to stay at Candlewood. I found it a new experience in my usual lodging-I liked it. Candlewood Suites Kansas City airport was convenient , clean, quiet and affordable. I would recommend this facility to any travelers.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Woooody - Thank you for the try! Sometimes you gotta try something new and I'm glad you liked the clean and quite of our Candlewood Suites hotel while still getting your IHG loyalty points. Extended-Stay hotels are much more quite than any traditional hotel. Thank you again for the kind review. Kind regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value & service

    By

    August 26, 2016

    I have stayed twice in the last year. Both times the staff have been extremely helpful. I was always met with a smile upon returning each day. It is a short drive to local shopping, close to the airport, and a reasonable commute to Fort Leavenworth or Downtown Kansas City. I would recommend this property to anyone travelling to the KC area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 28, 2016
    Will482 - Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to do a review on your experience at our hotel. We appreciate it. We will hope to see you again on a future trip to Kansas City area. Kind regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Thing about the Kansas City Airport

    By

    August 17, 2016

    My daughter and I stayed at this hotel as a layover to catching our flight back to Boston.
    Our room was big and clean. We were greeted by the front desk attendant upon arrival. Check in was a breeze. Even though the hotel was pretty full, we never heard any noise in the hall. Hotel is located within 5 mins to the airport. The only downside was the lobby pantry. There really was not much in way of food staples, although I did hear that the hotel offered transportation to stores and restaurants in the area.
    If we travel back to Kansas City and need a place to stay Candlewood Suites will be our first choice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Dear IHG Boston Member, We thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We do apologize that there wasn't a selection in the Candlewood Cupboard for you. We try to have many different items available for guest to choose from. We hope that if you are in need to stay in Kansas City again that we will see you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    エアコン以外は文句なし

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    部屋のエアコンの設定ボタンの操作が分かりづらかった。この部屋だけ、動作不良だった可能性もある。
    その他に関しては、不満はない。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    当ホテルについてのあなたのレビューをありがとうございました。私たちは、条件コントロールは見た空気を持っています。
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    当ホテルについてのあなたのレビューをありがとうございました。私たちは、条件コントロールは見た空気を持っています。
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We apologize that the controls on the HVAC unit were somewhat confusing to understand. We will send our maintenance team to your room and look into this. Perhaps we can simplify the directions. Thank you for being our guest and your loyalty to IHG Hotels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    August 10, 2016

    club

    This hotel is up-to-date and has great accommodations. It's a great bargain!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 12, 2016
    Thank you Nodak for the kind review. We are glad that you felt as if you got a great bargain. Truth be told, we are.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel close to the airport

    By

    August 04, 2016

    club

    This is a nice place close to the KC airport. Very accommodating and clean. Friendly front desk staff and very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2016
    Kristyl98 Thank your for your review of the hotel, I will let the staff know about your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again if your are Kansas CIty.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room

    By

    August 03, 2016

    The room was very nice and spacious. I loved the kitchen area and the bed was super comfy. The Staff at the front desk was very helpful in giving us directions to the concert venue. It was a very nice experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2016
    Dear blk chyma, Thank your for your review on the hotel. I will inform the staff of your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again if your in Kansas City.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us blk chyna. We get compliments all the time about our bedding. It's one of the new areas of focus for all IHG hotels. Hope the concert was enjoyable too and we would love to have you back staying with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great

    By

    August 01, 2016

    Every thing was fine except having to change rooms due to a bad air conditioner and no maintenance people available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2016
    Dear savsooner, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We do apologize that the hotel doesn't have 24 hour maintenance available. I'm glad that we had another room that we could move you too that the a/c was working . We value you as an IHG member and hope that if you are in the area again we see you.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2016
    We apologize that the ac unit decided to act up during your stay with us. It seemed like everything was going so well too! Sometimes we can replace the bad ac unit with a new one or in this case, we had to move you to another room with a good working unit. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to IHG and to our Candlewood Suites. We hope to have you as a guest again real soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding Customer Service

    By

    July 20, 2016

    I love Candlewood Suites, my home away from home! I received excellent customer service from the friendly and very helpful staff. This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and now I want to always stay at this Hotel when I am traveling for work. I loved all the amenities offered to guest and my next stay I'll definitely use the kitchen!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you for the kind review of your experience at our hotel. Please come back and see us soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight stay for flight next day

    By

    July 17, 2016

    Value when using IHG reward points isn't great at all for a Candlewood Suites. IHG rewards in general charges more in points than competitors for the economy brands.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Dear BCBSSS, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel that our hotel was a value when using your IHG reward points. Candlewood Suites are an extended stay property so if only staying one night you didn't get to enjoy some of our great benefits. Like the lending locker, free guest laundry and the gazebo.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet, clean and comfortable!

    By

    June 29, 2016

    club

    I will say we were not expecting things to be so nice. I don't know if this location had recently been remodeled but it must have been - everything was very fresh and like new, and very comfortable. There are actually outlets above the nightstands you can reach! The foot comforter was made of a very nice material and quite larger than other, more expensive hotels. The mattress was the most comfortable hotel mattress we've had in a long time, and the pillows were very nice. There was lots of closet space, a nice desk in the bedroom, lots of cupboards in the kitchenette, and even the ice maker worked! I can't remember the last time we stayed where one worked, maybe not ever. There is a nice dish washer and a great microwave. The towels were super nice! My husband loved the fitness center. He couldn't believe how new and nice the equipment was. We didn't use the laundry room but it is free to do your laundry - just need to buy or bring soap. There are plenty of chairs and they are all comfortable and so is the couch (we didn't try it as a pull out). The shower was amazing - I didn't want to get out! Honestly, the room was impressive for the money. Our previous 'usual' hotel cost way more and didn't offer near the nice amenities. There is not a pool here (fine with us!), and the parking lot is small but I believe you can park in the sister hotel parking lot next door. It's not like that's very far.

    There were only 2 downsides and for us, they were minor. I would love to have a shelf by the bathroom sink. There is a nice cupboard with a pull out drawer there, but a shelf would be very handy for hair products, etc. Perhaps a glass one would match and be easy to install.

    The second thing was the air. In order for the bedroom to stay cool, you had to turn the a/c way down and then turn on a little fan that brought air from the living room to the bedroom, and it helped to leave the bedroom door open. This worked great for us, however, because we like to sleep with a fan on but if you're not used to that, you may not like it. When I got up in the night or in the morning, the rest of the room would be freezing. It may work great for winter though. Again, for us it wasn't really an issue.

    We weren't bothered by employees cleaning the neighboring rooms which was very nice. Doors weren't banging shut all over the place. We didn't use the loan pantry etc but everything was displayed nicely in that area. The front lobby is set up quite nicely and it's easy to find where everything is. There isn't any sort of breakfast available so you have to buy a muffin or something if you want it, which is expected since this is a long term stay hotel, but it isn't very far to find groceries or convenience stores, or restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 04, 2016
    Dear Amy147 We would like to thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. The hotel appreciates a ll the kind words and will pass them on to the owner. We apologize for the issues with the a/c unit I have had maintenance take a look at the thermostat . We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Okay if you need a place to stay

    By

    June 16, 2016

    club

    Unless you are a smoker I would stay away from this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less