Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 220 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    220reviews

    • 5 Stars
      126
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Ok but not great for extended stay

    By

    September 15, 2016

    Between the noise from the elevator and the fridge sounding like a leaf blower, plus the room being directly above the work out room there was very little sleep to be had. Rooms were smaller than typical holiday inn express rooms which is sad for a long term stay property. Staff was friendly but didn't seem to care about the error in the rewards level when identified by this premium member listed as a club member upon check in.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 29, 2016
    Dear Matt W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Kansas City, KS and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise. We will look into this concern.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    September 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was very comfortable and quiet. Walking distance to Legends Mall means no hassle parking :)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    September 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Checking was easy and staff great. I have stay at this locate many of times. Each time it's been a pleasure and comfort to stay there. I would recommend you to have your family reunion or just a family get away here. It's located by everything you will need for the weekend; shopping, food, sporting event, movies theater and fun park.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    September 06, 2016

    The room was clean but the beds were a little uncomfortable for 2 adults to sleep in. The mattress sagged in the middle.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an GOLD ELITE IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica D. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great sleep

    By

    September 03, 2016

    club

    Nice place for extended stays. Not many amenities in the hotel bit located near plenty of stores to include grocery stores.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica D Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Kansas City

    By

    September 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    I try to make this my midway stop on my commute between Colorado and St Louis. Everything about the hotel puts me at ease. I am a woman and travel with my Yellow Lab, and the front staff is always accommodating placing me on a 1st floor close to the exit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica D. Front office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    August 26, 2016

    Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly. Accomodated our dog which was a requirement.

    Small issue with TV and temperature control but apart from that excellent. Would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica D Front office Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    August 23, 2016

    club

    Had a few issues at check in and the clerk fixed all my issues without any second thought.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites KC

    By

    August 22, 2016

    club

    Hotel was great. Room was nice and clean.
    The television however did not work when we arrived in the room.

    Centrally located to lots of shops and a mall.

    4/5

    Would stay here again and recommend

    Read More
    Read Less

    Family Week Stay

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    We wished they had a pool or some kind of outdoor playground for the little ones. The kitchen is awesome and saves so much money but make sure all the units work before you get settled in because they would not allow us to move rooms or compensated in any way for the inconveniences that occurred during our stay. But still was a nice place with friendly people.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica D Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything Excellent - OK bed

    By

    August 09, 2016

    The staff at this facility were warm and friendly. The cleanliness was exceptional, however the bed was just OK.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Every Disapointed!

    By

    August 08, 2016

    This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites and I was more than disappointed. I stay at Other top rated hotels never a problem. This was the most expensive hotel I have stayed at and I received the least. No breakfast, no pool which I can live without but the room was surface cleaned only. The vanity in the bathroom was dirty, the tub had rings the floors were not overly clean and the counter top was sticky in the kitchen. All of that I can look past and reclean myself but the water in the toilet ran every 10 1/2 seconds all night long which kept me from sleeping. I was very tired Sunday. Beds were small (double I believe from the look) Sleeper sofa was like any other sleeper sofa.

    Check in went well he was very personable and helpful, got us sheets, pillows and blankets for the sleeper sofa. Check out was fast as the guy never said a word to us other than asking our name. Never said did you enjoy you stay or have a nice day or thank you. Nothing. If he had asked, I wouldn't be writing this review now.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jessica D Front Office Manager.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jessica D Front Office Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less