Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 210 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    210reviews

    • 5 Stars
      150
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Okay experience

    By

    June 23, 2017

    I feel the hotel was a little pricey for the over all quality but we did enjoy the kitchen and the pool but "free breakfast" is a HUGE stretch for what is actually provided. It wasn't the best experience I've had at a hotel but it wasn't the worst weekend ever.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Common courtesy and comfortable service.

    By

    June 22, 2017

    club

    Arrived at hotel and was offered a cart for luggage.
    Checking in was a breeze and informative.
    Elevator was offered to use.
    The hotel room, kitchen and bathroom was up to par, everything I asked for.
    Slept well.
    Awoke to quietness.
    Called front desk for necessities and staff was very polite and prompt.
    Security locks on doors were very secure.
    Swimming area and pool kept clean. Even towels were available.
    Rest of stay was alright.
    Very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    June 20, 2017

    Excellent experience. Great Staff, from check in to housekeeping. Clean, well maintained, great amenities. Would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent place

    By

    June 15, 2017

    club

    Very clean, comfortable and spacious room. Staff was beyond my expectations, always very friendly and helpful. The room was so quiet I couldn't tell there was anyone else in the hotel.
    The kitchen came fully stocked and saves you money not having to eat out every meal. Also makes it nice to be able to whip something up to eat anytime you wanted.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Family Stay

    By

    June 15, 2017

    club

    We booked here largely due to location and the ability to have a separate bedroom. Requested early check-in, but a room was not ready. We needed a place for our son to nap, so that was a bit of a bummer, but we found a park nearby for him to run off steam after being in the car for several hours.
    The hotel itself is anything you would need for a stay of any length, really. Free laundry was handy as we had been traveling for a few days with young kids. One machine was broken, and some people would leave things in the machine for sometimes a few hours, so with only 2 machines, you'd need to be flexible.
    Pool was fine, if maybe a bit on the cool side. I felt that the cupboard wasn't outrageously priced considering it was there for convenience. We got our boys each a drink and a snack for $6 total.
    Room was great. Movie library was awesome for families when there is nothing very kid friendly on at 8PM on a Saturday. We curled up with Cars 2 instead!
    And a room with a dishwasher is the dream of any mom who is traveling with sippy cups or bottles. I have used many hotel bathroom sinks to wash them in the past, so the dishwasher was much appreciated!

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean, nice good place

    By

    June 15, 2017

    club

    I thought this hotel was great. Seemed clean, and room and hotel was nice. The check in area seemed a little goofy. Can't really excplain, but it seemed kind of hillbilly. Other than that, (which isn't really a problem, more of an observation)s, things are good. Staff seemed cool too, no complaints there either1

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Room

    By

    June 14, 2017

    club

    Nice room, Haley at check in was nice and helpful. Room did not have any towels at check in but I was able to get them from from the front desk. They gave me a late check out and I was grateful. My daughter enjoyed her first time in the pool which is a salt water pool. Had a lot of other amenities but I did not use them. They even gave me a cheat sheet with all the info i needed for my stay. Great for a day "staycation" with my family.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Would not recommend - absolute nightmare

    By

    June 14, 2017

    club

    we encountered lying front desk agents, inability to locate my disabled mothers name on the reservation to check her in (it was there in the correct "accompany" spot on the reservation.
    Rude staff who greets people on the phone incorrectly.
    Unprofessionally dressed SALES MANAGERS working the FRONT DESK (gross), and un-flushed human excrement in the toilet of our room. Charged for 2 pets when we only had one and stayed one night.
    We had such a nightmare visit that when I called Guest Relations upon checking out to report the horrendous stay, they literally told us "wow. The place should be shut down."

    I agree wholeheartedly. This hotel equates to that of a run down Hotel similar to Bates Motel, not an IHG property.
    They would be smart to take their name off this location.

    Would not recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect

    By

    June 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    Hotel meet every need and then some. Perfect for the price

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home base for my KC business travel.

    By

    June 10, 2017

    With Kansas City as part of my sales territory, I need a place that I can feel I have as home base as I work in the area a few days a week. This Candlewood gives you everything needed to be comfortable and functional. It is always clean and well kept. I like the location because it is outside the hustle and bustle of the city, but easy to jump on I-435 to make the metro area easily accessible. I like to keep up my fitness activities while traveling and their fitness area is well equipped and maintained, and the pool is clean and larger than most indoor pools. If you are a woman and safety is a big factor, you'll feel comfortable at this location. Also great for family vacation travel having a theme park within view.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    June 01, 2017

    Great place to crash right after being at the amusement park all day!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    May 31, 2017

    The stay at the Candlewood was amazing. Employees were every helpful

    Read More
    Read Less