Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 307 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    307reviews

    • 5 Stars
      227
    • 4 Stars
      50
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great place A

    By

    November 04, 2019

    Our stay was excellent..The employees were great with NO complaints..Clean room and very impressed on the way the towels etc. were folded..always had towels washed and ready when you needed them..(unlike most Candlewoods)..Laundry room and exercise room very clean..Plenty of parking..I have 2 complaints..Need to get pillowtop king size beds ..queen was to small and bouncy..the sofa bed was terrible..mattress sunk in the middle but I'd still stay here again though..I was told they're going to do some up grades..I'd recommend Kingwood Candlewood to anyone..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    October 21, 2019

    Have stayed here several times and it’s always clean! And the staff is friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place perfectly located to city

    By

    October 16, 2019

    platinumelite

    very nice staff, rooms and property and close to downtown without being in town

    Read More
    Read Less

    Kingwood Houston

    By

    October 13, 2019

    Towels needs to be softer.
    Bed wasn’t comfortable and likewise with pillows

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Feeling

    By

    October 10, 2019

    I was very pleased with my stay as always. I stay at this place on a regular basis and the staff always take care of me. Thanks a lot guys!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Super friendliness

    By

    October 07, 2019

    platinumelite

    Good stay.
    Candlewood physical property was same as always, itsbok. But the staff was great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood - Kingwood - Review

    By

    October 02, 2019

    club

    Great stay experience, the food selection when it comes to actual meals was slim, but that isn't what the cupboard was designed for.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    September 27, 2019

    Clean large rooms very friendly staff no issues no problems at all

    Read More
    Read Less

    ** Can not recommend ** - SPIRE ELITE MEMBER 09/2019

    By

    September 24, 2019

    Unfortunately due to work I sleep in more hotels than I care to count. This was my first and likely my last stay at this property. Due to other local properties being full for the flood I was forced to stay 4 nights total. Look me up, I leave positive feedback all the time for good properties.

    First you will note in a picture (attached) the lights in the parking lot are so bright and that was the best I can do with cutting the light out of the window at night and trust me I tried for an extended amount of time. That picture was taken at 2:00am. I struggle sleeping with light. I ended up rigging the comforter to work as a black out drape.

    Second, you will note in the other pic (attached), the 2 drains outside my window. There was something wrong with one of the drains. During the rain the first night the drain made a terrible "gurgling" noise all night long during rain. I actually thought it was the AC first. My guess is something is stuck in the drain but man was it annoying. I was told there were no other rooms available.

    Lastly, and the main reason for my review, on my last night there was an 18 wheeler that was allowed to park in the parking lot between the building and the fence. This truck had a refrigerated trailer that ran ALL NIGHT LONG. The fence just bounced it straight back to the hotel To make matters worse around 3am the refrigeration unit sounded like it was trying to lock up for the next couple of hours. There is 100% no way I was the only one complaining about that truck. I even went down here at 7PM the evening before and asked if that truck was going to be allowed to stay there due to the noise and she said yes because they don't know who was driving it. She did not seem to care for my suggestion to start calling rooms because it was that bad. I did let her know about what time the driver would have checked in that appears to have not helped her narrow that person down.
    Guess what.... No one ever called my room asking if I was the driver that is for sure. I suspect there will be more than one negative review based on that 18 Wheeler. That was a long night for me.

    At check out I was met at the front desk by another IHG member who was giving her dissatisfaction of the event to the person at the counter. I also passed on my sentiments at checkout with the lady at the desk who offered to give me 10,000 points for my inconvenience. Not surprised but never seen those either.

    With those types of decisions I recommend to avoid the property if you have other choices. It was several tough nights in a row for me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall good

    By

    September 24, 2019

    My husband and I have stayed here a few times when we visit my parents in Kingwood. The hotel is decently priced, rooms are clean, and it has a kitchenette with a full fridge, which is nice even for a 2-3 day stay.

    My only complaint is we were at this same location in August and there was shampoo and conditioner in the shower (refillable bottles attached to the shower wall, not mini bottles) but this time there weren't. I didn't bring any shampoo for this reason.

    The hotel did have a slight damp/mildew smell in the hallway, but I attributed that to the Houston humidity. Also Tropical storm imelda had hit Kingwood pretty hard a few days before our visit, but the hotel didn't get any flood damage from what I saw.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Kingwood is awesome

    By

    September 20, 2019

    I stay here often. Great location close to good restaurants and shopping. The staff is super friendly and rooms are always top notch

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Candlewood EVER!!!

    By

    September 18, 2019

    The manager was hands down the best I have met in this business, and I have been traveling for work for almost 20 years. My wife and son travel with me. The manager made us feel more like family than just a customer. My son absolutely loved the entire front desk staff and they loved him!!

    Read More
    Read Less