Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 299 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    299reviews

    • 5 Stars
      195
    • 4 Stars
      68
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Good kitchen and friendly front desk

    By

    March 23, 2017

    platinumelite

    Shannon was the front desk clerk when we checked in and was very friendly and cheerful. She immediately made us feel welcome.
    She was helpful in selecting our dining and entertainment options for our one night stay.
    I hope she is still there if I travel back there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    OK. Simple and Straightforward

    By

    March 21, 2017

    Nothing special. Smelled like spicy food, but otherwise clean. I'd stay here again, bit only if others were booked up full.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry for the smell of spicy food in the hotel. Since we're an extended stay property with kitchens in the rooms guests are allowed to cook anything they may like. We try to address odor issues when possible and I am sorry if it was an issue. I hope we will have the chance to see you again in the future. If you would like to discuss further you may contact me at (608) 785-1110. Thank you again! Mark Hughes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recent stay

    By

    March 21, 2017

    Good location. Hotel is safe, clean. Staff is friendly. Wireless internet is at times spotty. Bath towels seem a little dated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2017
    Hello EKH, We appreciate your feedback! It is nice to hear that you have had a clean, friendly and safe experience at Candlewood Suites. We will continue to monitor the wireless internet services and apologize for any inconveniences. We are also in the process of restocking our linen inventory. Thank you, D Koeller Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Returning guest

    By

    March 20, 2017

    club

    I am very big on customer service. My experience with the staff was very pleasant. I have stayed here 5 times in the last 4 months. My stays are only one or two days so extended stay is not necessary for me. I return because i am pleased with the hotel and the staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2017
    Hello Lvinsngl, Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you continue to stay with us and have had a great experience. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Daniel K Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazingly Friendly Staff

    By

    March 18, 2017

    The hotel staff seemed to really care about our experience and went above and beyond expectations to make us feel welcomed!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2017
    Hello, Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It sounds like our staff did a great job taking care of you. We certainly hope you will be back! Best regards, Daniel K Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    D3 wrestling Nationals

    By

    March 13, 2017

    club

    Stayed at candlewood great room, friendly staff pricier than should have been but overall good property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Hello Scott, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and hope to see you again next year! Sincerely, Daniel K Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 10, 2017

    Great service. Modern and clean appearance. Quiet. Above average for a chain hotel. Nice job.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Hello Mason, Thank you for the excellent 5-star rating! We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Daniel Koeller Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    It was decent

    By

    March 01, 2017

    club

    Room had a smoking odor to it upon checkin. The sheets had a stain on them. The shower head was kind of gross.
    The bed was comfortable. Didn't use the kitchen, wasn't expecting it to be in my room. Location was great for where I needed to be in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Hello Chrispycream, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate any feedback and have taken care of these items in your room. It sounds like you found your stay comfortable and convenient! Best regards, Daniel Koeller Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff at the desk and throughout the facility.

    By

    February 28, 2017

    club

    First of all, I consider myself to be an excellent judge of people...I was a leader in the Army. We had a saying there..."people are your most important asset". I belive that to be true. The young people representing IHG and Candlewood there in LA Crosse, including housekeeping are just exactly what you need there....Plus the place was CLEAN. I tend to judge facilities by the cleanliness of their bathrooms. The fact that we did not sleep well had to do with the facts surrounding the snowstorm taking place at the time and anticipating a VERY early surgical appointment at the hospital.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 09, 2017
    Hello, Thank you for the excellent review! We are very proud of our staff members and glad you found them most helpful. We wish you all the best and a quick recovery! Best regards, Daniel Koeller Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    La Crosse, WI

    By

    February 27, 2017

    This an excellent property with a very accommodating staff. At check-in I was greeted by Danny who proved to be very welcoming and in tune with wanting our stay to be one of comfort and without issue. Upon checking out Patricia was handling the front desk and I was extremely impressed with her kindness. My wife and I were in town on an emergency (sick friend at local hospital) and the staff at this hotel really made our stay as stress free as possible. I will definitely stay here again when in La Crosse.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 09, 2017
    Hello, Thank you for the wonderful review and 5-star rating! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and found our staff very accommodating. We wish you all the best! Danny Koeller Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and clean, comfortable rooms

    By

    February 14, 2017

    The staff welcomed our daughter's dance team with good luck posters when they arrived and congratulations posters when they won their competition. They gave the girls and parents a room to gather in and were very accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable and the kitchenette was nice to have. We had a great trip and would stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    Hello Kim, We are so happy to hear you and the dance team were well taken care of! It is nice to know you enjoyed your clean and comfortable accommodations. We hope to see you again and congratulations to the team! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    Awesome staff! always friendly and helpful. A very comfortable and restful stay after conducting business all day

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2017
    Hello Dezy! Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear you found our staff awesome, friendly and helpful! I will certainly share your feedback. Thanks again and see you next time! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less