Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 138 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    138reviews

    • 5 Stars
      77
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Nice Quality

    By

    April 18, 2016

    Bed was very comfortable, The Staff was very nice and made me feel good about staying at this Hotel. My only complaint was the TV didn't work and I found out my Daughters room had the same problem.

    Read More
    Read Less

    poor service

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    three families traveling together with confirmed bookings at this hotel. upon arrival, only one room was available and were told other rooms were "out of order." Translation, " Lazy housekeeper did not want to go clean two rooms." Handled very poorly be front desk. But were not the only people this happened to that night as at least 5 other families were turned away with confirmed reservations. Completely unacceptable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room not clean and in disrepair.

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Fifth or sixth stay at this hotel. Have noticed a steady decline in cleanliness and staff attitude over the past year.Room given was dirty, with crumbs in microwave, crumbs on stove, bathroom sink would not drain. Layer of dust on top of refrigerator. Went to the front desk to request another room. Clerk began a rant about housekeeping, went to a list and found that "Felicia" had cleaned it. Stated she was tired of this and she was going to report her and said "If she don't want to be here, she needs to find another job!" Given a second room and the clerk followed me to the original room to inspect. Then gave me the key to a second room. Second room had popcorn kernel in microwave, white substance on cabinets, crumbs on stove. Went back to desk and the clerk immediately began arguing with me stating that she had already inspected that room and it was clean. Again she followed me to the room, inspected it and called housekeeping to re-clean the room. Bathtub drained very slowly, no exhaust fan in bathroom, not very clean. I will not return to this hotel nor recommend it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Traveling westbound

    By

    April 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    great place to stay on a long trip; I was able to rest to complete by travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, great staff, and great hotel!

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    This was my first stay at any Candlewood Suites location. I came to Lafayette to visit friends and do some sightseeing. Upon checking in, I was told that the room I originally booked (with a roll-in shower) was out of order. It turned out that the shower itself wasn't out of order; the reasons for the room being out of order were a missing cabinet door in the kitchen area and the black-out curtains would not shut.

    I went down to view the room with a staff member. I noticed there was no recliner in the room (although I had been told when calling the week prior that all rooms had recliners in them). The missing cabinet door didn't bother me at all. After checking to make sure the air conditioner worked (which is very important to me), I told them if they would put a recliner in the room (due to health problems, I cannot sleep in a bed; I needed the recliner to sleep in) and put a blanket or something over the window so that no one could see inside, I would be perfectly fine with the room. They took care of both the recliner and the window immediately. They also gave me a discounted rate.

    The first night I didn't get much sleep but that's not any fault of the hotel. I just don't sleep well away from home. I did notice throughout the night that I could hear another TV from a nearby room - not sure if it was across the hall or what - but I just turned my TV back on and cut the sound down low to drown out the other. There was also a lot of traffic noise, but that's to be expected in a huge city like Lafayette. I can't hold either of those issues against the hotel. The second night I was able to sleep better.

    I was originally supposed to spend three nights but something came up and I had to return home a day early. I called the front desk to let them know and she said it was no problem and cancelled the third night for me. When I went down to check out the next morning, my bill was ready and given to me immediately - no waiting at all. The staff I encountered during my stay were all very helpful and friendly. I've stayed at several different hotels while in Lafayette since late last year and this has been my favorite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very poor operation

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    Very poorly managed and operated. A real disappointment . Stay in many holiday inn properties. this was far below those standards .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We appreciate your candid review, and apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as you would have liked it to be. We do hope that you return in the near future to allow us the opportunity to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and central to all business meetings

    By

    March 28, 2016

    Staff was great- rooms were comfortable. Only complaint would be the outdoor- entrance and third floor hallway smells of cigarette smoke- however when entering my room all was fine and there was no smell of smoke residue- fine non- smoking room
    I would recommend to family and friend and stay there for business again- very affordable and enjoyed having a kitchen suite if ever needed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will definitely tackle the issues pointed out. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    No major problems

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    We were in town for a regional basketball tourney. The hotel was fine, the staff was very friendly, and I enjoyed the free coffee. The only disappointment was that the hotel really didn't have a place for the team and parents to meet and socialize between games.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Front Desk Training

    By

    March 07, 2016

    Be sure to check your final bill. Increased rates for additional nights not always conveyed to guest until check out. When questioned about the increased rate, from our corporate office, hotel staff person, not very customer friendly.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 30, 2016
    Dear maglouavil, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with our rates and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our front desk staff. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rate, comfortable room

    By

    March 02, 2016

    club

    The rate was great compared to other hotels in the area. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Overall, nice property to stay, and convenient to dining and shopping.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 02, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you being our guest. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Lafayette

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    Nice place. I would continue using IHG rewards. Nice room,nice area in city. Breakfast would be a great chance for improvement.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 02, 2016
    Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Unfortunately, the CandleWood brand does not serve a Hot breakfast, but we do have a cupboard that provides breakfast options to purchase while In-house.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lack of security

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    This hotel has no control over destructive guests who insist on smoking in a nonsmoking hotel.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 10, 2016
    Dear Grace4me, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. Although it is regrettable that the service you have received did not meet your expectations, we highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing the best hotel experience possible. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less