Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 157 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    157reviews

    • 5 Stars
      90
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Very quiet with great staff and very comfortable beds.

    By

    August 18, 2016

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay

    By

    August 12, 2016

    My family and I recently had to stay there for business with our children for 3 weeks. The accommodations there at the hotel are great. At the front desk there are a ton of movies and books to sign out, along with numerous games to sign out as well, which kept the kids occupied for quite sometime.
    The hotel staff where amazing, super kind to us at all times and where very helpful when needed.
    One of my favorite things there was the FREE washing machines and dryers, we where definitely able to save a bundle on that.
    The ONLY con I had with the hotel was there wasn't a pool. The closet IHG brand hotel with the full kitchen (which was an absolute must) was about a 30 min drive away plus it would add another 20 min to my husbands work place with traffic.
    But other than that we have a wonderful stay, staff was amazing, & the hotel was super clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and very Comfortable Room

    By

    August 02, 2016

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I wish I could have stayed for longer. It was very comfortable and clean and I felt safe there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    July 18, 2016

    club

    Great value for the money but does not offer daily room cleaning

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight stay

    By

    July 13, 2016

    I really enjoyed my overnight stay. One improvement I'd suggest is to have some guideline for using the TV. For example, in turning on the TV, I found a "no signal" message on almost all of the channels. My guest (one of the other people I came with, for our conference), later said that the key to using the TV was tuning it to channel "3", in order to get the TV to pick up the signal. If guests aren't aware of that, they'll think the TV or service isn't working.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Smelly hotel but great service

    By

    July 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    The service and affordability of the hotel was great and the size and quality of the suite were great. But the smell of the hotel and the suites made it a miserable stay. The hotel and suites smelled of mold, old cigarette smoke, and too much deodorizer to try to cover up the smell. The A/C in our unit smelled of mold as well. I will not be returning to this hotel for any future stays because of the smell.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 21, 2016
    Dear mpatzz, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to know that you appreciated our staff service and room accommodations. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for the feeling of discomfort you had from the unusual smell of the property. Rest assured, your feedback will be treated very seriously and our Housekeeping team will work diligently to rectify such unsatisfactory experiences. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Front Desk Agents and Very Clean Facilities!

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    I truly enjoyed my time at this Candlewood Suites because from the moment I stepped foot in the door, the hotel attendants and staff were gracious, kind, and attentive to my every need. My room was cleaned by housekeepers with VERY high standards and all of my requests were met with a "can-do" attitude. I will continue to stay here for my Lafayette visits from now on.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Roomy suite, wonderful staff.

    By

    July 04, 2016

    Quiet, wonderful for working in the room. Staff was helpful. Bathroom was roomy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay...

    By

    June 30, 2016

    Good value for the price. Comfortable and well equipped.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    June 27, 2016

    club

    nice people and very close to restaurants. the rooms are big and have a full kitchen.we really liked the bed

    Read More
    Read Less

    Recent Stay

    By

    June 27, 2016

    club

    My Recent Stay at the Lafayette Candlewood Suites

    Friendly Staff;
    Bed and Pillows very comfortable;
    T.V. little confusing at first. No instructions.
    Had to call the front desk for instructions.

    Read More
    Read Less

    No point in being an IHG member.

    By

    June 22, 2016

    Cannot track stays and rates. Horrible record keeping and they treat rewards members horribly.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 05, 2016
    Dear TSHILL, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Lafayette, LA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service , room cleanliness and amenities. We will look into these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss this concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less