Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4,3

    based on 224 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    224reviews

    • 5 Stars
      129
    • 4 Stars
      67
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      10

    A nice, quiet place to stay

    By

    septembre 18, 2016

    I probably wasn't the typical Candlewood guest as I was in town for a funeral. However, I found that it was a nice, quiet refuge for a hectic weekend. Would stay at Candlewood again for sure. The only reason for the '4/5' for sleep is that I'm usually a terrible sleeper, especially away from home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy bed and quiet

    By

    septembre 08, 2016

    club

    Comfy bed, convenient, nice amenities. I liked the kitchen and desk.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites, OC/Irvine East

    By

    septembre 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff is the greatest, the rooms are the best.

    The Hotel is in a nice quite space within the County.

    House keeping is competent and friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent accomodations and Hospitality

    By

    septembre 05, 2016

    club

    My stay at Candlewood Suites Irvine was one the best stays I have had over 25 years as a professional consultant. I felt at home during my long stay and for that I am grateful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not what I expected!!

    By

    septembre 05, 2016

    After recently having a wonderful experience at another Candlewood Suites this location totally lets the side down and that is a shame.

    The staff are difficult, the Candlewood Cupboard had very little options and was poorly stocked. A bottle of (Kirkland/Costco) water was $1.50, that was shameful. There was no suitable offering for microwave foods, if there was they're too expensive. This is taking advantage of guests as this location is quite away from any grocery store. There isn't much near this hotel and you feel quite lost.

    There is NO business center, I asked to print some papers, the solution offered as to email them to a member of staff and they would print any documents!! Unacceptable solution as the papers I needed were private.

    The office chair in my room was too low at its highest setting. I asked if there was another office chair and was told that is the way these chairs are set!!!! As a result it gave me a bad back and hurt my knees.

    The internet is very slow and the TV channels not sufficient. HBO has three channels however only one is watchable.

    This was a very poor and disappointing experience having banked so much on Candlewood delivering again. As a Spire Elite member I was hoping to be treated much, much better. I wasn't. I was not recognized for my membership as I have been at other IHG Hotels.

    I used my rewards to stay at this Candlewood Suites and quite frankly I'd like them back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    septembre 05, 2016
    Dear Reflection Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the feedback you gave us and we will be addressing and sharing your concerns with our staff. As Spire member and season traveler I'm sure you are aware that non of Candlewood Suites Hotels have business center but as our agent offered we could print them for you in your presence & all office chairs are recently purchase per standard. Also all of the Candlewood Suite Hotels carry same TV channels. We are working hard to make sure we live up to our IHG guest standards. Regards, Sean H. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel

    By

    septembre 02, 2016

    Quick check-in. Good location. Not a lot of traffic around the area.

    Very quiet hotel and it has a really nice gym. They have board games as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and sheets, clean bathroom, complete kitchen utensils.

    By

    août 29, 2016

    club

    It was an overall good stay. It's a pity that there is a dark brown carpet in the bedroom area. Other than that, it is all good and clean.
    The fridge could be a bit less noisy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Hotel

    By

    août 22, 2016

    club

    A business partner and I stayed at this hotel and found it to be quite adequate for our needs. We especially liked the common area in our room where we could relax, recap our day, and complete projects for our home office. We did find the hotel to be somewhat noisy, as we could hear loud voices from adjacent rooms and footsteps on the floor above us late at night. Overall, though, we were pleased with our room, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the friendliness of the staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dependable and comfortable

    By

    août 19, 2016

    club

    We travel to Orange County approximately once a month for business. We usually stay at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Forest. It's very easy to make reservations, the front desk is always very friendly and we love the cleanliness and comfortableness of the room. Reservations person tries to accommodate our requests and so far they have always succeeded. We will be coming back again and we highly recommend for value and service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Experience

    By

    août 10, 2016

    club

    Very nice property and accommodations. The location is pretty central to beaches, shopping or amusement parks that requires minimal driving. If you do stay here and you value your sleep, make sure to stay on the 3rd floor to avoid waking up to the sounds of your neighbors stomping around above you. The hotel was great but we had kids/adults who sounded like they were dropping really heavy bowling balls on the ground above us all morning. Could have just been a noisy group or that the ceilings and floors are thin.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service. mediocre bed

    By

    juillet 27, 2016

    facility was good - customer service great -
    bed was not comfortable and the AC did not work throughout the night
    but for the price - good

    Read More
    Read Less

    Run down and dirty.

    By

    juillet 25, 2016

    club

    I would not stay here again.

    It is old and dirty from lobby to room. The room had crusty stuff on the tables and kitchen counters. The bathroom was just as bad. I cleaned everything myself. Yuk! I had to put a towel around the refrigerator door handle because I could not get it clean, and it was too disgusting to tough.

    Having a kitchen is a necessary thing for me being on a restricted diet, and staying for an extended time. However, when it makes you not want to touch anything, it's worthless.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    juillet 28, 2016
    Dear Annie-Bananie I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to learn that your last visit was not a complete success, and that we did not deliver a positive experience this time around. I have forward your feedback to our staff as well and please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future to properly exceed your expectations. Regards, Sean H. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less