Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 218 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    218reviews

    • 5 Stars
      125
    • 4 Stars
      66
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Comfortable bed and sheets, clean bathroom, complete kitchen utensils.

    By

    August 29, 2016

    club

    It was an overall good stay. It's a pity that there is a dark brown carpet in the bedroom area. Other than that, it is all good and clean.
    The fridge could be a bit less noisy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Hotel

    By

    August 22, 2016

    club

    A business partner and I stayed at this hotel and found it to be quite adequate for our needs. We especially liked the common area in our room where we could relax, recap our day, and complete projects for our home office. We did find the hotel to be somewhat noisy, as we could hear loud voices from adjacent rooms and footsteps on the floor above us late at night. Overall, though, we were pleased with our room, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the friendliness of the staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dependable and comfortable

    By

    August 19, 2016

    club

    We travel to Orange County approximately once a month for business. We usually stay at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Forest. It's very easy to make reservations, the front desk is always very friendly and we love the cleanliness and comfortableness of the room. Reservations person tries to accommodate our requests and so far they have always succeeded. We will be coming back again and we highly recommend for value and service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Experience

    By

    August 10, 2016

    club

    Very nice property and accommodations. The location is pretty central to beaches, shopping or amusement parks that requires minimal driving. If you do stay here and you value your sleep, make sure to stay on the 3rd floor to avoid waking up to the sounds of your neighbors stomping around above you. The hotel was great but we had kids/adults who sounded like they were dropping really heavy bowling balls on the ground above us all morning. Could have just been a noisy group or that the ceilings and floors are thin.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service. mediocre bed

    By

    July 27, 2016

    facility was good - customer service great -
    bed was not comfortable and the AC did not work throughout the night
    but for the price - good

    Read More
    Read Less

    Run down and dirty.

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    I would not stay here again.

    It is old and dirty from lobby to room. The room had crusty stuff on the tables and kitchen counters. The bathroom was just as bad. I cleaned everything myself. Yuk! I had to put a towel around the refrigerator door handle because I could not get it clean, and it was too disgusting to tough.

    Having a kitchen is a necessary thing for me being on a restricted diet, and staying for an extended time. However, when it makes you not want to touch anything, it's worthless.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Dear Annie-Bananie I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to learn that your last visit was not a complete success, and that we did not deliver a positive experience this time around. I have forward your feedback to our staff as well and please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future to properly exceed your expectations. Regards, Sean H. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location to the Event I was attending

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    The price for the one night stay and the location of the hotel to the event I was attending was excellent.

    The suites have a full kitchen and that was convenient since there were no restaurant to go to unless you got back on the freeway.

    I would only suggest that the staff have a list of supermarkets that are close by and hand them out to the guest when they arrive and check in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing find!

    By

    July 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    I didn't know these suites were so well equipped and prepped for a great stay.
    The free upgrade was a very pleasant experience as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The St. Regis New York like Staff

    By

    July 10, 2016

    Staff - 5 Hotel - 4 Value - 5

    Everyone at the Lake Forest Hotel greets me as if I were the King staying at the The St. Regis New York. You can tell the upper management likes their job because everyone else seems to like what they are doing too.

    Hotel - The only point off is the desk chairs are a little old but the AC is AMAZING. I love to sleep cold, I cook rather than dine out, and the bathrooms are remodeled new and fresh.

    For the area there is no better price. I feel a little bad for the other Hotel I used to stay at but with this value and all it has to offer, I could not possibly stay anywhere else.

    Read More
    Read Less

    So glad I chose Candlewood

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    I'm so glad I chose Candlewood for my stay in Irvine. I felt very comfortable in the room, as it was very clean and the bed and pillows were extremely relaxing. It was nice to be able to get a good cup of complimentary coffee first thing in the morning!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great even for a quick stay

    By

    June 27, 2016

    club

    The hotel was easy to find and in a quiet location. I enjoyed having the nearly full kitchen although I didn't utilize it other than the coffee maker and fridge as I only stayed for 2 nights. It would be very convenient to have for a longer stay. Overall I was very happy with my stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and comfortable living quarters

    By

    June 24, 2016

    club

    Hotel staff greeted me every time I passed by the front desk. Always asked if I ever needed anything to let them know. Room

    Read More
    Read Less