Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 588 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    17

It was a place to sleep

By

September 26, 2022

Disappointed in the website saying they had a 2 queen available and then when we arrived at the hotel they didn't have anything but a one queen bed room. I had to sleep in a recliner and my wife and daughter had to sleep in a full sized bed and not a queen. And the bathroom door didn't close all the way, also they put us in a room that was right next to a main road and there was road construction going on until 5am saturday morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

September 09, 2022

This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay. I appreciated the full sized refrigerator, the dishes and utensils provided as well as the dishwasher and stove. There is a recliner for relaxing in, and a table with an office chair on one side and a dining chair on the other side.

It is located not far off of I-5 in Lakewood, Washington. The room was clean and nice.

I enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room with an AC that works

By

August 23, 2022

This property is ok and does the job. Not in a seedy area where I was afraid of vehicle break ins. Had great AC unit that did not make too much noise. The pillows did leave something to be desired (too soft/goes flat) but that’s more a personal preference. No pool. No complimentary breakfast in any form even though other hotels are already serving again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

August 16, 2022

Great staff and clean rooms! The rooms were sufficient In size. Only improvement would be a fenced dog area.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

August 15, 2022

In my reviews I refer only to things that are covered by the payment to the hotel, and turned out worse.
The same applies, should it occur, if they turned out better than booked and paid.
If you want to read all the advantages of the hotel, just look at the hotel website, there are only positive things listed.
Unfortunately, almost all things turn out worse than booked and paid, which is why I can mainly report on them.

- Friendly
- Stay as paid and booked
- Unfortunately 2 of 4 washing machines broken
- IHG membership mentioned but not status.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for that area

By

August 14, 2022

Nice hotel no issues, my room wasn't ready so the front desk apologized and gave me a $10 voucher for the market. Which came in use for dinner since I was pulling a trailer and didn't want to leave till morning

Read More
Read Less

Not the best Candlewood but certainty not the worst

By

August 14, 2022

Stayed overnight at this location for some house hunting in Puyallup. Greeted nice and professionally, and check in was a breeze. Was not offered an upgrade and usually I get asked that for being a Diamond Elite but maybe they did not have any rooms to upgrade to. Room was clean and comfortable, and the AC worked well. Maybe supply a few more pillows in the closet for those who like to sleep with more than two. Hotel could use an update but for the most part it was a good stay...........just under 12 hours from check-in to check-out.

Read More
Read Less

Great service as usual!

By

August 13, 2022

Excellent and welcoming staff. Kitchen was clean and had everything I needed for a lengthy stay. Room was neat and clean! I even utilized the free gym and appreciated the access to clean and functional equipment.

Read More
Read Less

Great as usual!

By

August 07, 2022

This location is consistent in their cleanliness and amenities! Staff is always great and the Candlewood Cupboard is a great addition to the property. If you need a nice clean place to stay, this is the place in Lakewood, WA.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

July 18, 2022

Rooms were great. Accommodating staff for a family of 5 with optional amenities regarding sleeping quarters. Pet friendly hotel that offers grassy areas for dogs to do their business. Hotel staff were very polite, flexible, and eager to assist with any questions or issues.

Read More
Read Less

The hotel fits the neighborhood

By

June 24, 2022

In retrospect I can't believe I actually stayed here. I had to wait at the front door to be let in (a sure sign that the neighborhood is sketchy). The first room I was given was completely unmade - dishes piled in the sink, sheets on the floor, a portable bed in the middle of the room. Front desk personnel was surprised when I went back to the desk to get a suitable room. I asked about breakfast, which was advertised. I was told they stopped serving breakfast with COVID, but had a "pantry" where you buy things (it was unclear how you paid for them. I was supposed to be given a $10 voucher, but was told they were out of them). Was given another room, which though cleaner than the first was a little rundown - the air conditioner was separated from the wall and the bathroom door neither opened completely (it hit the bathroom counter) or closed (didn't fit in door frame) and had a commanding view of the pet waste area and always full dumpsters (which was also a popular place to smoke). Pots and pans in the kitchen had lots of miles on them. Using the washer and dryers, though complimentary, was like a Mad Max movie with people taking other's laundry out of machines and fighting over use. That doesn't even cover the neighborhood, whose primary selling feature is proximity to the freeway (you can barely hear it over the sound of the cars racing down the main thoroughfare that the hotel is located on. When I checked in I was told that they only cleaned the rooms once a week and that my day would be Friday (I checked in on a Sunday). Of course, Friday came and went and the cleaning crew didn't show up until the following Wednesday (10 days after checkin). If they would have waited another day I would have been gone.

Read More
Read Less

Rude employees, dirty room

By

February 13, 2022

I have never been treated so poorly by a hotel staff in my life. I will never be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less