Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 142 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    142reviews

    • 5 Stars
      101
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Nice, clean but simple

    By

    January 16, 2017

    Great Service, Decent Rooms nice gym and laundry facilities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Unlike any other hotel

    By

    January 12, 2017

    club

    Has so many things that make it comfortable compared to other hotels. The lending cupboard. A wide variety of items in store. Very friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Customer Service Staff

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    The front desk staff were awesome at this hotel! They were always friendly and helpful! Because of this, my vacation was 10X more enjoyable. The services they offered were quite unique as well, i.e., Lending Locker, Gym, Outdoor Grill, Free Laundry, etc. They also have a little convenience store in the lobby.

    The only problem I had with this hotel was that several times I smelled cigarette smoke in the hallways and elevators. However, this is far beyond the control of the hotel staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Thank you so very much for the kind review, we love hearing when our guest has a great experience with us. I will make sure I print out this review, so all of our front desk can see it! If you are ever in the Lakewood area again, please keep us in mind. We would love to have you back! Take care and again, thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and location

    By

    January 09, 2017

    Great hotel for extended stays. I was so grateful to have a kitchen and all I needed to use it. The front desk even loaned me a rice cooker for the week. I highly recommend for military families who are PCSIng.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites in Tacoma

    By

    January 05, 2017

    platinumelite

    Excellent hotel. My whole family wouldn't mind staying there longer on our next visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Thank you so very much for the kind review, we love hearing from our guests and their experience with our hotel. If you are ever in the Lakewood area again please think of us, we would love to have you back! Again, Thank you !
    Read More
    Read Less

    Flexible check-out

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    I stayed at the Candlewood Suites the night before taking a credentialing test in the Tacoma area. I got a great night's sleep and used the room to study until it was time to leave for the test. The front office staff were very friendly and flexible, allowing me to check out one hour later than usual, which allowed maximization of study time. Overall, I had a great experience and I would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    December 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff are the best, I have stayed here many times and they know me on site and have my feather pillow waiting. :)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value and Comfort

    By

    November 27, 2016

    Great value, attractive rooms with all amenities. We would stay again and make a point of searching out Candlewood Suites in other locations that we travel to. We liked being able to pick up an apple and a coffee for the road when we made our early morning departure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 29, 2016
    Dear CanaucksGuy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Please visit the Candlewood Suites website to locate other Candlewood Suites near your destination.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and nice kitchen unit

    By

    November 24, 2016

    I arrived later than expected and had to park in the back parking lot. was unable to get to the check in area even tho i could see it through the window. A guest let me in.

    Upon arrival I was greeted and welcomed by staff. They explained the amenities and were very helpful. The room was very comfortable and quiet. when i checked out the following morning i needed to return to the front counter and was unable to get in as i no longer had a room key. I understand this is a security issue but most of the parking in in the back and no entry is allowed without a room key.

    Overall my stay was very good and i will most likely return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 29, 2016
    Dear 911 Rose, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize that you had a difficult time getting into the hotel. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    November 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    I encountered no issues at this hotel. The staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable and I was able to sleep well at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone else traveling to the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 08, 2016
    Dear deathwad, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything great but mattress a bit hard

    By

    October 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    The booking, check in, staff and stay were really good. The mattress was a bit hard. I was allowed a late check-out, which was much appreciated.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just what I would expect

    By

    October 12, 2016

    Awesome. Stayed there on multiple occasions, it is clean, quiet, comfortable, and friendly, and I would recommend it without any caveats.

    Read More
    Read Less