Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 181 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    181reviews

    • 5 Stars
      125
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      3

    sgm davis

    By

    June 23, 2017

    platinumelite

    this location was great for extended stay purposes and met expectations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff

    By

    June 21, 2017

    club

    Being my first stay at Candlewood I was impressed. Very clean rooms with more space than a normal hotel room. Nice quiet stay with very helpful and friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Festival of Sail in Tacoma

    By

    June 21, 2017

    platinumelite

    Decided to go to Tacoma to the Festival of Sail to see the 61 ft. tall rubber duck in the Harbor. The front desk person was not aware of it, but proceeded to write it on the white board to share with other guests who might be looking for something to do while in the area. When l am in a different city, l appreciate discovering an event or place that l didn't know about. Great customer service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value for Short Stay

    By

    June 20, 2017

    club

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The check was quick and easy. The staff were very friendly. This hotel isn't too far from good shopping!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Smoker's Paradise

    By

    June 19, 2017

    This is a typical Candlewood footprint and a well- located property. It is near Highway 512 and I-5. The staff was very helpful. Lots to do for just one person. There were half a dozen smokers as you enter the building. The interior of the building smells like stale tobacco. My non-smoking room was completely surrounded by smoking rooms which was ridiculous. If you are a smoker, this is your place to be. If you are a non-smoker or have children you care about with you, this is not a good location for you.

    When I checked out everything that I brought in with me smells like an ashtray. It was absolutely like sleeping in an ashtray.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Superb Stay

    By

    June 11, 2017

    club

    We had a fantastic, though brief, stay at the Candlewood Suites in Tacoma. The room was very nice, the kitchenette well equipped, and the bed was superb.

    My wife said next time we need to visit Tacoma, we are staying here. And I'm sure we will look for Candlewood Suites if they are available in our future travels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    June 09, 2017

    Only stayed 1 night but was very happy with the room

    This was an extended stay location. If I was to have a longer stay this hotel would be very comfortable.

    Amenities were nice. Great Fitness room for the cost of the hotel. Definitely better than most hotel fitness rooms.

    Friendly staff

    Read More
    Read Less

    My Visit

    By

    June 08, 2017

    platinumelite

    I enjoyed my stay here at the Candlewood of Lakewood.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great experience

    By

    June 06, 2017

    club

    I would recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing service

    By

    June 06, 2017

    club

    Room was comfortable and had ample space. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overall experience

    By

    May 30, 2017

    club

    I stay here every year while attending the high school state track championships at Mt. Tahoma HS and this facility is ALWAYS in perfect shape!

    Add in how great Nicole and her staff is and you have a very pleasant experience!! I recommend this place to everyone.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    May 30, 2017

    club

    The hotel was clean and well appointed, front staff helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and everything worked.

    The only issue that I found was the bathroom lighting. The light fixture above the mirror cast a shadow on the mirror, so it was very difficult to get ready.

    Read More
    Read Less