Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 129 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    129reviews

    • 5 Stars
      88
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      2

    One Day Stay

    By

    September 22, 2016

    club

    My only issue was that there was no ice in the suite when I checked in. For a one nite stay, it takes several cycles of the ice machine to make enough ice.

    The room was large and comfortable. New TV. Comfy bed. Nice clean bathroom and good towels.

    Plenty of power outlets.

    Very friendly front desk staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 26, 2016
    Dear Fedguy, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We understand that the ice machines in the rooms take some time to start making ice, so we make sure to have ice available at the front desk anytime.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    Not a bad hotel. Friendly staff. Not a great location. Not many food choices around.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good choice for a working stiff.

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    Hotel located in Lakewood a couple blocks off I-5. Very easy to get to JBLM, saves a lot of time versus staying in Lacey. In the morning, southbound traffic is easy to deal with.

    Room was good, everything worked. Think they all have kitchens. The little pantry has decent coffee on tap 24/7 and an assortment of groceries and sundries.

    There are 2 Mexican bakeries / supermarkets within a block, a convenience store, and a few restaurants. Korean, Mexican, Filipino, and many other restaurant types within a half mile. Unfortunately, I gained 5 pounds this trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Dear working_stiff, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to become familiar with the local fare. And yes, all of our rooms come with fully equipped kitchens. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    One Night Stay

    By

    September 05, 2016

    club

    Hotel was great but upon check out I was double billed for my one night stay, I was informed it had been corrected but 3 days later it is still a double billing!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Dear CWROCK11, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize for the billing issues, please feel free to contact the hotel. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    When you pay for something you should receive it

    By

    September 05, 2016

    Room smaller than pictured, and I paid for a Queen size bed and was put in room with a Full size bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Here at the Candlewood Suites Lakewood all of our rooms come with queen size beds. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    August 22, 2016

    club

    Great location - Rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Check out was easy as well. The young gentleman who checked us out in the morning was delightful and full of smiles - A great thing to see in the morning.

    Thanks for the great stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    August 18, 2016

    club

    I like Candlewood Suites because they offer smoking rooms which have become very hard to find.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 02, 2016
    Dear selucas, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you liked our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place, but all the good rooms taken

    By

    August 18, 2016

    Seems like a good place in the area to stay. However, it's so popular that when we checked in they were absolutely booked full and we were given a room with only one bed, for my family of three! The staff person was kind enough to provide blankets and pillows for my child who slept on the floor!
    In the morning we wanted a late check out but couldn't get it because they said they needed the room because it would be another full hotel night and they needed us out.
    It's got everything an extended stay visitor might need, including kitchenette, free rentals of gadgets, even a small fruit plate when you arrive, but this made it hard for our one-night stay since there was only one room left with the one bed for three of us. I don't recall if I had made the reservation asking for two beds (I think I did), but we only got one!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 30, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a candid review. I'm glad that our location, staff service, amenities, were all to your liking. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and the challenges you had with getting a late check-out. We strive to accommodate every request and can understand your dissatisfaction. Your feedback regarding this experience has been taken note of. We will certainly look into these issues to work on areas of improvement and achieve superior guest satisfaction. We value you as one of our Gold Elite members, and we look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Place for Extended Stay

    By

    August 14, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites® Lakewood was clean, has friendly and efficient staff, and was an excellent place to stay for the three weeks I was in the area. Added touch: a hotel-hosted cookout during my stay. There's an excellent 24/7 fitness room, a lending closet for small appliances (slow cooker, toaster oven, etc), and a business center with a printer. Downside: i was on a night shift and there are no closable curtains nor was there allowance for a room cleaning early enough not to interfere with my sleep schedule. I'd still stay again, though.

    Read More
    Read Less

    lakewood

    By

    August 05, 2016

    Nice place, Clean, nice exercise room, no breakfast, or hospitality food, and coffee was instant. It would be nice if they had Keurig coffee. My first time at a place like this.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and amenities

    By

    August 05, 2016

    club

    I applaud the staff here. I was ALWAYS greeted with a smile and a friendly attitude. The room was clean and well stocked with towels. The laundry was free, as was the internet. My only complaint is that the wireless service was slow, but that was a minor inconvenience since I didn't work in the room. They also have a business center and will send free faxes for you. The location is also convenient to shopping, restaurants and the freeway. Overall, a great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Dear cjm619, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that our lovely team always greeted you with a smile and friendly attitude, along with a clean atmosphere. Until next time, happy and safe travels!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will stay with this brand again

    By

    August 02, 2016

    I like the amenities and the price is very reasonable. Will certainly use Candlewood properties again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Dear wontletmeusemynickmame, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Gold Club member. We are happy to hear that you will choose to stay again.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride. Until next time, happy traveling!
    Read More
    Read Less