Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 109 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    109reviews

    • 5 Stars
      75
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Clean and well-lighted

    By

    June 08, 2016

    No issues with hotel staff, room well-prepared. That's all I ask/need and I got it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Dear KnightHospitalier, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice full kitchen

    By

    May 30, 2016

    I like the kitchen the most.
    I highly recommend this place for people who are planning for a longer stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Dear Aj2929, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our kitchens the most. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    WA Trip

    By

    May 01, 2016

    club

    the pillows were generous but i like an extra firm pillow to sleep on went and bought one and was fine

    Read More
    Read Less

    Other than the bad smell, it was okay

    By

    April 19, 2016

    Overall, the room was nice, but there was a smell that hit you when you opened the door. It was there the whole time and it was unpleasant at first, and then I got used to it the longer I stayed. It was like someone had cooked something and there was no air freshener used to get rid of the smell.

    On a positive note, I always like how the Candlewood Suites have a recliner to relax in and I used it several times while I was there and the desk with comfortable chair was handy. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Jamie Espinoza General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Jamie Espinoza General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not bad for the price

    By

    April 17, 2016

    Only issue I had was a the smell that came from the bathroom. It smelled like someone had never flushed the toilet. I tried to suppress the smell with different cleaners and air fresheners but nothing worked. I had to keep the bathroom door closed so the smell did not get into the other part of the hotel room - unfortunately when I went back into the bathroom the smell would be worse. I decided to check out early only because I switched rooms twice and had the same problem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear RidenDine, We greatly appreciate you taking time to review ou hotel and for the feedback to help us resolve any issues and work harder to meet the needs and expectations of our valued guests. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and i hope we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always Great Stay at Lakewood, WA Candlewood

    By

    April 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    Just always friendly staff, great customer service and rooms

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear jdensley, Thank you for leaving such a pleasant review of your stay at our facility. We value all feedback and use it as a tool to continue to meet the needs and expectations of our guests as well as to become better equipped to do so. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Lakewood

    By

    March 31, 2016

    The hotel was great. The only thing I didn't like was the location. When I stay in the area I prefer the Candlewood in Lacey. There are better restaurants and more activities to do there. But I enjoy both hotels and the service at both locations is great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear Rus S, Thank you so much for your kind review on your stay at our location. We always love having you stay with us and understand you preference of specific locations. We look foward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    March 15, 2016

    We have stayed twice at this hotel and it is very nice, clean and comfortable. I like the idea of the kitchens, which are very workable.
    We stayed two nights the first time and three night the second time and we got a good nights sleep every night we were there.
    The staff is very friendly and make you feel special, to the point that the young lady at the front desk remembered us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear Singing Pearl, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for recognizing the cleanliness of our rooms and customer service. I am also glad you liked the room set-up. We hope to see you again in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    March 15, 2016

    club

    Makes you feel at home. Staff is professional and friendly. Cupboard is always well stocked.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tacoma Candlewood Suites

    By

    March 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Front desk employee was very nice.

    Room was cold and temperature could not be fixed. Kitchen drawer broken. Hair in bathtub. Generally dirty.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2016
    Dear tacomatraveler2016, Thank you so much for the review. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations, so I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your comfort is our top priority, and we want you to feel like you're "home away from home" when staying with us. Thank you for providing your valuable feedback, and we really would love another opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    overall good experience

    By

    February 25, 2016

    This appears to be a fairly new facility. It is in good shape and the staff appear well trained and helpful. The room was comfortable and everything in the room was in good working order. The exterior is well maintained and the facility does have good access to the highway system including I-5

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear oregonj, Thank you for staying with us and for being a member of the IHG Rewards Club. Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness of our rooms and customer service. Once more, we thank you for your feedback and in case you are back in the area, we would love another opportunity to wow you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not wheelchair friendly

    By

    February 17, 2016

    club

    This wheelchair accessible bathroom was terrible. The shower rod is mounted incorrectly and the rod and curtain fell down. The toilet is installed so that there is no room to transfer from wheelchair to toilet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Dear Stedenn, Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your recent stay. We are again so sorry and we hope you give us a second chance.
    Read More
    Read Less