Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 488 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    13

my stay

By

October 18, 2020

REally appreciated the free laundry and half kitchen for an extended stay during a time when our company discouraged eating out it was very helpful. Dominique is a gem

Read More
Read Less

Ok place average for the price. Night taxes

By

October 18, 2020

club

Phone on the next needs to work. Average taxes are night. Prices increased during my stay

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

October 17, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is a good value. The staff is friendly and efficient. They are coping well in the COVID environment. Its a bit noisy but the location of busy roads can't be helped. I would stay here here again.

Read More
Read Less

nice and clean hotel

By

October 15, 2020

club

overall it was a nice experience, the afternoon staff was very pleasant and helpful, the staff who received us wasn't. No continental breakfast choices but we were near restaurants and grocery stores. The price was a little high for our budget but we made it work :)

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and spacious hotel with an outdoor grill and great gym.

By

October 09, 2020

If you’re a family new to JBLM or on your way out this is the place to stay if you have a family with 4-5 members and a dog. It’s spacious, quiet, and has one bedroom suites with a separate living area and kitchen. Gym is great and has all you need to knock out a w/o. And within 3.5 miles of Lakewood center. Which has all the stores and restaurants you need. Parking is kind of small. But even my truck and enclosed trailer always had a space. Security is good. And the cupboard is amazing. If you don’t know what it is research it. The kids would just go down find a snack or ice cream and fill out the form and drop it in the box...yes the hotel uses an honor system!

Staff is very friendly and understanding and always on point.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, convenient.

By

October 05, 2020

club

I always enjoy my stay and the ability to be able to prepare my own meals.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but COVID kills it

By

September 26, 2020

The hotel is average. The room is dated with furniture from 70’s/80’s. Vinyl recliner. The air unit is so loud, you need to turn the tv volume up to a ridiculous level. However, the room delivers by having a decent kitchenette. Large fridge, dishwasher, and two burners. The bathroom was decent but the new way IHG provides soap, shampoo, and conditioner fell off the shower wall. Trying to get soap gel was such a pain. I hate that method of providing toiletries.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 21, 2020

club

This was the 3rd hotel I stayed at due to my house fire. I would say it was the best one!! Stuff was super friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay so much I didn’t really want to leave. I will definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great Expreience

By

September 20, 2020

I love Candlewood for long-term stays. The in-room kitchenette is a huge perk, as I’m not a fan of eating out for every meal or only eating microwaveable food. The staff here are simply incredible. Super accommodating, very friendly, and helpful beyond expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 18, 2020

club

The quality of the room, beds, and bathroom was a lot better than what I had expected and the employees were kind and respectful.

Read More
Read Less

September stay

By

September 18, 2020

I stay here every time I have to come into town. Definitely would recommend anyone to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality Practice was great!

By

September 16, 2020

The Candlewood was very nice.
This was my first stay there.

Read More
Read Less