Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 567 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    16

Excellent service

By

October 06, 2021

Very friendly staff, clean and overall quiet location

Read More
Read Less

I would choose Holiday Inn Express next time

By

October 03, 2021

club

I would choose Holiday Inn Express next time.
I enjoy the home away from home environment, but the quality of my room furnishings was inadequate.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional customer experience.

By

September 30, 2021

The entire week stay was great. It was the first hotel stay at Candlewood and all of out needs were m err t. The staff was extremely professional, cordial and prompt to any request. The family enjoyed the stag from ther front desk to the cleaning staff. Additionally, the patio environment slowed for great communications with other guests while using ther grills. We will definitely be back and already recommending to others. Thank you, All.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable

By

September 22, 2021

The entire staff was GREAT! We came for our Anniversary and to view a ball game in Seattle. We chose to stay in Lakewood for it's accessibility to everything from tacoma, to Seattle, to Portland. We were NOT disappointed!!! Thank you for such a pleasant experience, We can't wait to visit again!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

All is well and provided in Candalwood Suites

By

September 21, 2021

platinumelite

Every thing you could want to sleep ,relax ,and prepare meals is on hand at this Candalwood Suites.They even gave an option to use available crock pot ,which we checked out to use for making delicious soup.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 19, 2021

The room was just as needed. The staff and cleaning team were very polite and responsive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

September 19, 2021

club

We stayed for 16 nights while transitioning to our new home. The room was very clean and we really appreciated having a kitchenette which include dishes and pots/pans. We felt very comfortable in our room and slept great!

Read More
Read Less

Very recommended!!

By

September 15, 2021

Would definitely return here. Friendly staff, great location in lakewood, nearby to everything. Wish they offered continental breakfast though, but they're plenty breakfast places nearby. Bed was really comfortable and laundry room convenient to.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

September 14, 2021

club

Everyone was great and friendly. The hotel was clean and updated. Everything looked nice and the bed was fairly comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable stay without the amenities

By

September 13, 2021

club

The Candlewood suites does not offer free breakfast and do not clean the rooms (which is perfectly fine for me). The room itself is pretty nice but the beds are more of full size vs queen. The bathroom could use an exhaust fan, but does have 2 lights so it is fairly bright. Tacoma way/ Pacific highway has a lot of rice burners and people like showing off how loud their cars are. With that said, you can hear it in the room but you get used to it. There are a lot of eating places in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Ethernet

By

September 06, 2021

Love this place because you guys have gotten rid of the Ethernet ports in rooms. I prefer security(Ethernet) over Wi-Fi.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

September 01, 2021

platinumelite

Good location. Good surrounding things and places. Great stay.

Read More
Read Less