Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 105 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    105reviews

    • 5 Stars
      72
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Not bad for the price

    By

    April 17, 2016

    Only issue I had was a the smell that came from the bathroom. It smelled like someone had never flushed the toilet. I tried to suppress the smell with different cleaners and air fresheners but nothing worked. I had to keep the bathroom door closed so the smell did not get into the other part of the hotel room - unfortunately when I went back into the bathroom the smell would be worse. I decided to check out early only because I switched rooms twice and had the same problem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear RidenDine, We greatly appreciate you taking time to review ou hotel and for the feedback to help us resolve any issues and work harder to meet the needs and expectations of our valued guests. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and i hope we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always Great Stay at Lakewood, WA Candlewood

    By

    April 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    Just always friendly staff, great customer service and rooms

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear jdensley, Thank you for leaving such a pleasant review of your stay at our facility. We value all feedback and use it as a tool to continue to meet the needs and expectations of our guests as well as to become better equipped to do so. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Lakewood

    By

    March 31, 2016

    The hotel was great. The only thing I didn't like was the location. When I stay in the area I prefer the Candlewood in Lacey. There are better restaurants and more activities to do there. But I enjoy both hotels and the service at both locations is great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear Rus S, Thank you so much for your kind review on your stay at our location. We always love having you stay with us and understand you preference of specific locations. We look foward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    March 15, 2016

    We have stayed twice at this hotel and it is very nice, clean and comfortable. I like the idea of the kitchens, which are very workable.
    We stayed two nights the first time and three night the second time and we got a good nights sleep every night we were there.
    The staff is very friendly and make you feel special, to the point that the young lady at the front desk remembered us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear Singing Pearl, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for recognizing the cleanliness of our rooms and customer service. I am also glad you liked the room set-up. We hope to see you again in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    March 15, 2016

    club

    Makes you feel at home. Staff is professional and friendly. Cupboard is always well stocked.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tacoma Candlewood Suites

    By

    March 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Front desk employee was very nice.

    Room was cold and temperature could not be fixed. Kitchen drawer broken. Hair in bathtub. Generally dirty.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2016
    Dear tacomatraveler2016, Thank you so much for the review. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations, so I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your comfort is our top priority, and we want you to feel like you're "home away from home" when staying with us. Thank you for providing your valuable feedback, and we really would love another opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    overall good experience

    By

    February 25, 2016

    This appears to be a fairly new facility. It is in good shape and the staff appear well trained and helpful. The room was comfortable and everything in the room was in good working order. The exterior is well maintained and the facility does have good access to the highway system including I-5

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear oregonj, Thank you for staying with us and for being a member of the IHG Rewards Club. Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness of our rooms and customer service. Once more, we thank you for your feedback and in case you are back in the area, we would love another opportunity to wow you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not wheelchair friendly

    By

    February 17, 2016

    club

    This wheelchair accessible bathroom was terrible. The shower rod is mounted incorrectly and the rod and curtain fell down. The toilet is installed so that there is no room to transfer from wheelchair to toilet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Dear Stedenn, Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your recent stay. We are again so sorry and we hope you give us a second chance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exorbitant pet fee. Don't go if you have a pet.

    By

    January 29, 2016

    club

    The bed was supposed to be a Queen-size. Maybe an RV Queen? And not very comfortable at that. There was only one nightstand, one bedside reading light, one luggage rack. And the pet fee was exorbitant. We've stayed in much nicer places and paid a quarter of this fee. The bathroom door couldn't close without a huge noise and a shove. The electricity went out in half the room. Had to open the breaker box in room to fix. And there is no recycling in the hotel. Oh. And no breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Dear Worldwide Dog, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the discomfort you have experienced during your stay. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly at 253-584-0868 to discuss this issue further. Sincerely, Jamie E. Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    Everything was perfect. Clean and quiet. Location close to highway. Staff was super helpful. Beds weren't the most comfortable but we're OK.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Dear Slowone123, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that the staff was helpful and that everything was perfect. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member, and we hope to see you next time you are in the area. Kindly, Jamie E. Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay for smokers.

    By

    January 17, 2016

    With the hysterical animus from almost all decent hotels about smokers, this Candlewood Suites had a sane policy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Dear Hollybob39, Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you staying with us and your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We hope to see you again soon. Kindly, Jamie E. Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Confort

    By

    December 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    The heat/air unit was very loud and could not adjust the fan , it ran constantly

    Read More
    Read Less