Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 183 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    183reviews

    • 5 Stars
      134
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    No water bottle

    By

    July 21, 2016

    Hi, room is good, but there is no water to drink, u have to buy for everything, location is not good nothing to buy depend on hotel vending machine, housekeeping comes once in a week which is really bad, hope to maintain in future. My points are still not updated calling several times to hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2016
    We are located in a business park area. Which does put us a little ways out from the main town. It does help enhance the quiet environment we experience with very little external noise. As an extended stay you are correct we only do housekeeping once a week. We are glad you enjoyed the room and hope you will try other Candlewood properties again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and clean

    By

    July 20, 2016

    I stayed for three nights while attending training nearby. Since I was traveling without my husband and returning from classes after 10pm, I appreciated that the parking lot was well-lit, there were security cameras in the halls and the door of the suite had three locks.

    My room was comfortable and clean and the furniture and appliances seemed new. The bed was quite comfortable, with ample pillows to prop myself up for reading.

    I enjoyed the open layout of the kitchen/living room and the desk/table was large enough to provide a place to eat as well as my class materials, cellphone, a large tote bag and pile of snacks. The kitchen provided everything I needed to heat the food I brought.

    I had little contact with staff but they were friendly and helpful when I checked in and out. This was my first experience staying at a Candlewood Suites but it definitely won't be my last.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2016
    Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel during your training class. We are so glad that we were able to meet all your needs. Sleep quality has been a huge focus for us this year and it sounds like we are on the right path based on your experience. Please come visit one of our Candlewood hotels again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    not a good stay

    By

    July 19, 2016

    our stays at this particular hotel have been very poor. The staff including the GM have been rude and not very welcoming. I have stayed 2 times before and will not stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We will take your wonderful feedback and work to improve our hotel for future guests.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible stay

    By

    July 14, 2016

    I've stayed here several times and each time I say that I'm not coming back. The staff is either rude and arrogant or inexperienced. Being a platinum member and staying as often as I do in IHG hotels I feel that the staff should be more welcoming. Erin was so rude that I couldn't believe what she was saying. And Donna the GM was supposed to contact me after this last incident and I never heard a word from her. I would NOT recommend this hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    We are aware of your concerns from your last stay with us and they have been addressed through customer relations. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and were unable to secure your business in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasing amenities at a good price

    By

    July 14, 2016

    club

    Needed a one-night stay on short notice. Initial call for reservations got routed to some system I didn't have patience for; but we were just a few miles away and went there in person. Friendly reception and fast check-in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    We are so happy to have been able to accommodate your short notice stay with us. We have a very friendly team and we are glad to hear you experienced that during your check in. We hope that if you need us again in a pinch we will get to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value, Exactly what I needed

    By

    July 12, 2016

    The room, bed, pillows, bath, and kitchen area were all great. VERY short drive to Libertyville. I loved the idea of the lending locker (although I didn't use it. My ONLY beef was inability to black out the windows. I know most people like "natural light" but I don't, especially if I had wanted to sleep in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you were not able to locate our blackout curtains in the room. I am sure that would have made your stay much more pleasant and easier to sleep in late. We hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    Great staff and convenient location. My wife and I have stayed at this location on past vacations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2016
    We want to thank your for returning to our hotel and we are glad to hear you have another great stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your vacation time and hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    the staff was wonderful

    By

    June 24, 2016

    I went to Vernon hills for my grandsons lacross games and stayed at Candlewood suites for the first time and would go back and stay there again. They there clean, the beds were good and the kitchen was like being at home. The service my sister and I received was so nice. The town was new for us, we had no idea where we were going and got lost alot. All we had to do was call and Teresita or Haley and they gave us directions and were so nice when they did it. Never made us feel bad about calling. I really told all my friends about Candlewood. Can't wait to go back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    We are so glad we were able to help you navigate our area and that your time with us was so pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again and will always gladly assist you in all your needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Soccer Tournament

    By

    June 22, 2016

    club

    Check in was an easy task, front desk was very friendly. Room was a nice size plenty of room to do business as well as relax. Internet connection was ok at times it slowed down other times was fine.

    Kitchen are well supplied with anything you would need or there is a lending pantry for missing items.

    Beds were comfortable, had asked for extra pillows so I was content. First floor was quiet not a lot of outside noise made resting nice.

    Outside grilling area and seating is a nice touch to eat at the hotel and make some of your own food.

    Be nice for a pool or some kid outside activities.

    Over all wonderful nice hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    You really seemed to take advantage of our great amenities here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to add to that experience. We hope if you ever get back to our area we will get to have you as our guest again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Soggiorno discreto

    By

    June 08, 2016

    Buon rapporto qualita prezzo. Personale cordiale. Non e' un hotel per business. Pulizia della camera settimanale

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2016
    We are happy we were able to offer you a reasonable price for your stay and that we were accommodating towards you. We hope if you are ever in the area again we will have you as our guest.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Comfortable, convenient, easy access.
    Sorry that it did not have a swimming pool for the kids, that is important to us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    We are glad you were able to stay with us. Sometimes we too wish we had a pool, but we are glad you were able to enjoyed your time here. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly Recommend This Hotel

    By

    May 17, 2016

    Affordable price.Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, wide variety of snack and food in vending area. Quiet and great location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a quiet and comfortable stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy your time with us.
    Read More
    Read Less