Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 235 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    235reviews

    • 5 Stars
      174
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great

    By

    February 22, 2017

    platinumelite

    The staff was great and very helpful, location was perfect for what we needed. Rooms we very clean and fresh. Wish there was a queen bed though.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice facility

    By

    February 14, 2017

    club

    I had a problem trying to get a cab. The staff really tried to rectify the problem but was unsuccessful. They put a goody bag in my room that I found when I returned for the evening. It wasn't necessary but very thoughtful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    February 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    This is a very good property and highly recommended. With a very reasonable room rate you can prepare your own food in the kitchen to save even more money. Some minor cosmetic blemishes.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Staff

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    Exceptional staff, great location, great overall experience and will stay here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and Accommodating Front Desk Staff

    By

    February 11, 2017

    club

    This facility has the friendliest and most accommodating front desk staff. They always have a friendly greeting and smile. Issues are resolved quickly.

    With the name "Candlewood Suites" I was expecting to get a suite as is the case with competitors that are listed as "XXX Suites." This is not the case, as "studio" rooms are available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our team was able to be so accommodating and friendly during your stay. The rooms we offer include a one bedroom suite and a studio suite. You are correct, our room layouts and amenities differ from our competitors as we are primarily extended stay. Because we are primarily extended stay, all of our suites offer a full kitchenette, a desk with an office chair, a queen size bed and bathroom.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent value and very comfortable.

    By

    February 11, 2017

    club

    We stayed here previously and were very pleased with the staff and accommodations. This visit did not disappoint. We will return the next time we are in Libertyville.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel. Our team works hard to make your stay special, and I am glad to hear that we have succeeded. Our team looks forward to seeing you again during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    February 08, 2017

    club

    This is a hotel you can live in. Great office space and kitchen space.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 11, 2017
    Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. Our rooms do offer a full kitchenette and plenty of desk space to work at. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    AWESOME.....no other words describe it

    By

    February 07, 2017

    I LOVE Candlewood Suites, I am usually at them traveling for a Dog Show so Dog Friendly is always necessary,

    THIS locations is one of my favorites. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, comfortable and whatever I need/forgot is provided...all I have to do is call the front desk. I love a full size refrigerator - the college size are a waste of time in a "suite" (Hello Holiday Inn get with the program- sorry had to vent).

    This is probably my 5th time at this location and I have NEVER been disappointed....it's like coming "home" at the end of a busy day.

    Thank you to the Manager and Staff - YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 11, 2017
    Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel and team! Our team works hard to make sure that you feel at home during your stay and it sounds like we succeeded. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the full size kitchenette with the full sized refrigerator inside of your suite. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    5 day stay

    By

    February 06, 2017

    club

    Everything was awesome except that one of the two treadmills didn't not work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2017
    Thank you for the feedback on our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Our team is currently working on getting that treadmill back in working order. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean Hotel

    By

    February 02, 2017

    club

    Clean, comfortable, nice amenities and great, friendly staff. I'll be back!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2017
    Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed one of our clean, homely suites and that you had such a fantastic experience with our team. We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    February 01, 2017

    Great place , easy to get to, great kitchen , room was fantastic . it served my needs very well. I always try to stay at a candlewood property for any stays longer than overnight . I like to cook my own meals and the fully equipped kitchen makes it easy to stay healthy on the road.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 11, 2017
    Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. Our suites are equipped with a full kitchenette and spacious living area. You are correct, the ability to make your own meals and keep your own food in our full sized refrigerator, is a fantastic way to stay healthy while traveling. Hopefully, we will have you as a guest again, whether it is for one night or thirty!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice plac to stay.

    By

    January 30, 2017

    club

    Nice place to stay. Don't like having to use 50 words to rate my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2017
    Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay! Our team is glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less